Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Daniel Polatsch

Own this business?
4.3
16 reviews
|Surgeons|White Plains, NY 10604

222 N. Westchester Avenue, Suite 308, White Plains, NY 10604

(212) 434-4263

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

240 Central Park S

(212) 245-1245
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

3992 Amboy Rd

(718) 967-6600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

100 Port Washington Blvd

(516) 562-6000
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

200 Broadway # 100

(914) 631-9300
5.0
(1) · Radiologists

20 High St

(973) 284-1881
5.0
(1) · Plastic Surgeons

33 Upper Overlook Rd # 205

(908) 522-4500

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
16 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
  • 14 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marissa on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/25/2020, 04:42 AM
Dr. Polatsch and his office were really helpful from the scheduling to the ease of appointment, especially with all that is going on around COVID. The hospital is completely COVID free so I felt comfortable receiving the care I needed. Dr. Polatsch was able to meet with me promptly and effective explained what was going on and course of treatment in a way I understood.
Jon on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/07/2020, 20:57 PM
Dr. Polatsch is wonderful
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/07/2020, 17:39 PM
I recently brought my son to see Dr. Polatsch after he broke his pinky finger playing basketball. Dr. Polatsch was extremely patient and answered all of our questions. He spent a lot of time with us and was so great with my son as well. I was so impressed with his knowledge, bedside manner, and professionalism. His office staff was great too.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/07/2020, 02:11 AM
Dr. Polatsch is the best. I had seen several hand doctors and was most impressed with him and his staff. The office is beautiful and the staff are extremely friendly. I had to wait about 20 minutes to see him but it was well worth the wait. He quickly diagnosed my problem. He offered an injection and told me that’s what he would do if it was his family member and told me it should cure the problem in about 75% or people. 2-3 weeks later I was pain free and have remained pain free ever since then. I can’t believe that the other doctors wanted to operate. Scary. I cant recommend Dr. P enough for and hand or wrist problem.
John Devlin on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/12/2019, 12:33 PM
Three weeks ago my 18 year old son had a severe injury that required emergency attention. My wife, my son and I could not be more thankful that Dr Polatsch made time for us on short notice. Time was of the essence and we were all very emotional and scared. Immediately we knew we were in the right place and being cared for by one of the very best doctors in the world. Dr Polatsch is an amazing hand/wrist specialist, but an even better person. He has followed up with us many times outside of office visits, including while on vacation. He has been honest, transparent and most of all encouraging to my son during this difficult process. You immediately know that he cares deeply about his patients and wants the very best for them. He inspires confidence and you know that he will do anything possible to ensure the best outcome for his patients. Dr Polatsch has also surrounded himself with a great team. He is a world class physician, surgeon and person. He is the very best.
Andrew on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/06/2019, 00:24 AM
Dr. Polatsch is one of the most incredible doctors I have ever encountered and is clearly the best of the best. I was not pleased to learn I needed surgery (distal radius fracture) but after moving past that, Dr. Polatsch told me I could see a full recovery in 3-4 months if I stuck with my rehab. He reiterated that if I was rigorous in my rehab, keep my fingers moving post surgery and my hand active after the cast came off that I could speed up the recovery even further. I took his advice to
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/08/2018, 18:02 PM
Frightening
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/07/2018, 03:05 AM
I was sent to him by three people but he terrified me when he told me that I needed an operation on four fingers or I would be “crippled” and he couldnt then help me. He made me a splint so uncomfortable that my hand, which didn’t hurt when I went to see him, began hurting terribly. I also asked to get a referral to pt but he said no. I got a second opinion from a more seasoned hand surgeon who told me that I am not nearly at the point of requiring surgery and that they were many Other options.
Respond to negative reviews
Andreas Panteli on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/23/2018, 08:04 AM
Dr. Polatsch is not the best hand doctor/surgeon. He is the BEST of the best! Period. I had "trigger finger" symptoms and went to one of the best NYU Langone hand doctors whom I visited twice but my fingers continue to worsen. I decided to visit Dr. Polatsch and he did exactly the same procedure (injections) as the doctor at NYU Langone but slightly differently in terms of which spots of the fingers were injected. I took note of that and the difference with the NYU Langone treatment. Withi
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.