Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Daniel Kessel M.D

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
89 reviews
|Dermatologists|Mercerville, NJ 08690

1700 Whitehorse Hamilton Square Road, Mercerville, NJ 08690

(609) 890-2600

https://kesseldermatology.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Dermatologists

2 Bala Plaza

(610) 667-6277
5.0
(3) · Dermatologists

3400 Spruce St # 2

(215) 662-2397
5.0
(1) · Dermatologists

101 Chesley Dr

(610) 566-7111
5.0
(1) · Dermatologists

60 Pompton Ave Ste 3

(973) 571-2121
5.0
(89) · Dermatologists

108 Lacey Rd

(609) 926-8899
5.0
(71) · Dermatologists

200 Route 73

(609) 926-8899
About

Specialties Kessel Dermatology is a dermatology practice in Trenton, New Jersey, that specializes in cosmetic, medical, and surgical dermatology for adults and children. We have been recognized as the Best Dermatology Provider in the region by The Trentonian, and are very proud of this recognition. The goal of Kessel Dermatology is to provide high-quality medical care with courtesy and compassion. Preventative management of skin diseases as well as treatment of both the medical and psychological aspects of skin cancer and aging are at the heart of our efforts. Contact us in Trenton, New Jersey, to request an appointment to learn more about our various dermatology procedures. Restore your ski

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.1
89 reviews
565
  
45
  
30
  
23
  
116
  
  • 70 Reviews4.0Google
  • 19 Reviews4.5Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/13/2019, 20:05 PM
I was referred to Dr. Kessel by a co-worker and he is amazing!!!! He removed a mole off the edge of my nose without an issue. This same mole that another dermatologist . told me he couldn't do....
Kate B on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/02/2019, 02:45 AM
I'm a patient for 10+ yrs; mostly for checkups. Following surgery in 12/2018, I had a severe reaction to one or more of the medications administered. Dr Kessel worked closely with my surgeon and kept me comfortable while balancing the meds required for me to heal. This was a challenge since the cause of the allergy was unknown. Dr Kessel followed my recovery and answered questions without hesitation. The staff are friendly & organized and I'm thankful for the care provided by Kessel Dermatology.
Steve ie: P. I. T. A. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/31/2018, 03:09 AM
I have been under Dr Kessel's care for many years. I find him to be the consummate professional who explains his findings in layman's terms and gives you options and his recommendations in order to facilitate YOUR making an informed decision as to what you feel is the proper way forward. I find him to have an excellent, easygoing bedside manner, or at least in my case, an excellent examining table side manner.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Malay Khetani on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/30/2018, 03:02 AM
Dr. Kessel and staff are very professional, caring & very Knowledgable.my first appointment was with Dr. Daniel Kessel, He really spent good time to see my problem & he explained everything in simple language. After meeting him I really feel so comfortable & stress free..His experience is marvellously...within a two weeks my skin problem was cured...Believe me he is one of best Dermatologist in USA
Andrea on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/27/2018, 04:09 AM
After being unable to be properly diagnosed by other physicians, I decided to make an appointment with Dr. Kessel. He patiently listened to my issues, examined me thoroughly and explained his thoughts and recommendations in a way that was easy to understand. He and his staff are friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. I highly recommend this practice.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/30/2017, 02:15 AM
I was so very touched by Dr. Kessel's kindness and sense of humanity. I had a very bad skin condition which was only getting worse by the day. I was very scared. I had been to my primary care physicians with no luck. My boyfriend called him b/c he could see my distress literally written all over my face. he insisted that I come in the next day without a referral as my insurance company dictates that I need a referral to see a specialist. He was only concerned about my health.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/20/2017, 01:27 AM
Don't see NP E. Morales. If his treatment is not working, he questions, shames, blames you. His treatment didn't work, diagnosis is wrong. He recommended I get a different antidepressant drug from my health professional. He also repeated that I should make his job EASIER - what health prof says that? HE should take script drugs for his attitude; he is condescending, unkind. Turns out a different dermatologist diagnosed a very rare skin disorder. His demeanor is irreparably hurtful.
Respond to negative reviews
Mike Viola on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/15/2017, 01:40 AM
Dr. Kessel took the time to explain what my skin conditions were. He talked about having some of the same issues that I had. He put me at ease and was very knowledgeable about explaining how my skin problems were not serious and how they could be treated. Very happy with this visit.
Patricia on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/31/2017, 06:23 AM
It was my first time to a dermatologist and Dr Kessel made me feel comfortable as well as his assist Devin. The wait time was short, I also liked I was able to fill out most of my forms on line. Which made my wait time short. The overall environment and staff was great. Thanks folks
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.