Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Contreary Kelvin MD

Own this business?
4.5
34 reviews
|Healthcare|Metairie, LA 70006

4224 Houma Blvd #310, Metairie, LA 70006

(504) 454-6338

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

2600 Belle Chasse Hwy Ste I

(504) 391-7670
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

3939 Houma Blvd

(504) 455-0093
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1401 Foucher St

(504) 897-8970
5.0
(8) · Surgeons

1221 S Clearview Pkwy

(504) 736-4800
5.0
(1) · Doctors

105 E Oak St

(985) 386-6198
5.0
(13) · Pediatricians

1315 Jefferson Hwy

(504) 842-3900
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
34 reviews
526
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 15 Reviews4.4Wellness
  • 9 Reviews4.1Google
  • 9 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Constance LaFont Tillery on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/04/2020, 01:26 AM
He really cares for his patients. Very genuine man.
Raquel Wilbert on Healthgrades

4 months ago

03/22/2020, 13:44 PM
Dr. Contreary is such an amazing Doctor and amazing person just in general. I had been in and out of Hospitals and multiple doctors that couldn’t figure out what was wrong and on top of that they didn’t treat my symptoms. But he figured out what was wrong with me during my first visit and treated me properly. Overall great Doctor, I have no complaints. And I complain a lot about doctors. He takes everything you say into consideration and has amazing bed side manners. He’s one of those rare Doctors that not only figure out what’s wrong with you but also cares for you. Genuinely.
Joseph Bartels on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/24/2019, 03:16 AM
Nothing short of great! Easy to speak with and quick to get me to a specialist for a condition he found during an examination. Highly recommend him.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Lyles Polk on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/18/2018, 17:07 PM
I had an inguinal hernia diagnosed and repaired by Dr. Contreary 5 years ago. So far so good and I have been able to maintain my activity levels. As other reviewers have said, he is very thoughtful and thorough with his patients. Personally I have never been to any another doctor that inspires confidence and security in a matter as he does. Here I am writing a review 5 years later because it left that much of an impression on me. Thanks Doctor!
Julie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/22/2018, 10:00 AM
Dr. Contrary is not only a fantastic surgeon but has a wonderful bedside manner.
Vinoda Joddo on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/17/2018, 13:41 PM
I just had my Gallbladder surgery at East Jefferson hospital with Dr Contreary. He is the best. My second day of surgery and I am feeling at my best. Thank you Dr Contreary.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/24/2017, 16:17 PM
Great bedside manner. He spends time sitting and explaining your condition in a way that is very helpful. He just did a procedure on a wound for my leg and I am quite pleased with the result.
Patrick Volpi on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/16/2016, 02:22 AM
Very good and understanding Surgeon
Kathleen Rabalais on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/09/2016, 10:34 AM
He is for his patient he helps them.I have been going to him for almost 35 years.He has been there for both me and my husband.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.