Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Contreary Kelvin MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
37 reviews
|Surgeons|Metairie, LA 70006

4224 Houma Blvd #310, Metairie, LA 70006

(504) 454-6338

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

2600 Belle Chasse Hwy Ste I

(504) 391-7670
5.0
(8) · Surgeons

1221 S Clearview Pkwy

(504) 736-4800
5.0
(1) · Doctors

604 N Acadia Rd #207

(985) 446-1763
5.0
(3) · Doctors

105 E Oak St

(985) 386-6198
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

1401 Foucher St

(504) 897-8970
5.0
(17) · Pediatricians

1315 Jefferson Hwy

(504) 842-3900
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
37 reviews
528
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
  • 15 Reviews4.4Wellness
  • 11 Reviews3.9Google
  • 10 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Constance Tillery on Healthgrades

4 months ago

11/08/2020, 02:12 AM
It was good!
Constance LaFont Tillery on Healthgrades

10 months ago

05/04/2020, 01:26 AM
He really cares for his patients. Very genuine man.
Raquel Wilbert on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/22/2020, 13:44 PM
Dr. Contreary is such an amazing Doctor and amazing person just in general. I had been in and out of Hospitals and multiple doctors that couldn’t figure out what was wrong and on top of that they didn’t treat my symptoms. But he figured out what was wrong with me during my first visit and treated me properly. Overall great Doctor, I have no complaints. And I complain a lot about doctors. He takes everything you say into consideration and has amazing bed side manners. He’s one of those rare Doctors that not only figure out what’s wrong with you but also cares for you. Genuinely.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Joseph Bartels on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/24/2019, 03:16 AM
Nothing short of great! Easy to speak with and quick to get me to a specialist for a condition he found during an examination. Highly recommend him.
Lyles Polk on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/18/2018, 17:07 PM
I had an inguinal hernia diagnosed and repaired by Dr. Contreary 5 years ago. So far so good and I have been able to maintain my activity levels. As other reviewers have said, he is very thoughtful and thorough with his patients. Personally I have never been to any another doctor that inspires confidence and security in a matter as he does. Here I am writing a review 5 years later because it left that much of an impression on me. Thanks Doctor!
Julie on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/22/2018, 10:00 AM
Dr. Contrary is not only a fantastic surgeon but has a wonderful bedside manner.
Vinoda Joddo on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/17/2018, 13:41 PM
I just had my Gallbladder surgery at East Jefferson hospital with Dr Contreary. He is the best. My second day of surgery and I am feeling at my best. Thank you Dr Contreary.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/24/2017, 16:17 PM
Great bedside manner. He spends time sitting and explaining your condition in a way that is very helpful. He just did a procedure on a wound for my leg and I am quite pleased with the result.
Patrick Volpi on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/16/2016, 02:22 AM
Very good and understanding Surgeon
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.