Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Clifford M. Houseman, D.O.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
37 reviews
|Surgeons|Southfield, MI 48075

22250 Providence Dr #601, Southfield, MI 48075

(248) 569-7745

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

321 Stewart Rd

(734) 243-5020

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

441 S Livernois Rd

(248) 608-8800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

41000 Woodward Ave

(248) 593-6990

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

20905 Greenfield Rd

(248) 552-8525
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

22301 Foster Winter Dr #200

(248) 552-0620
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

8202 Irving Rd # 200

(586) 268-1990
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
37 reviews
536
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cindy O review for Dr. Clifford M. Houseman, D.O.
Cindy O on Healthgrades

7 months ago

06/29/2021, 15:34 PM
Dr. Houseman is the best! He's never too busy to answer Questions and explains what procedures he's planning of doing as well as the risks that are possible. He always put his patience at ease. My spinal cord was on the verge of being pinched. He explained how serious it was and that I could die or even be paralyzed from the neck on down. Because of the seriousness of the surgery, recovery was going to be long and include a lot of rehab, exercise and learning to walk, My surgery was in February 2020, just before the pandemic hit, but I'm happy to say i made it through the surgery alive and able to walk. There are times when I need to go into therapy for a tune up and do have limitations, but part of that is age. I'm extremely blessed that Dr. Houseman was on call the night I was rushed to the hospital. If you need a neurosurgeon who is kind, compassionate and knows what he is doing, he's the man. I'd recommend Dr. Houseman to family, friend or anyone anytime.
Tina K review for Dr. Clifford M. Houseman, D.O.
Tina K on Healthgrades

8 months ago

05/19/2021, 03:31 AM
Dr. Houseman and his office team are caring & compassionate. Dr. Houseman takes the time to fully explain what is going on and why. I am truly thankful that I, not only found Dr. Houseman, but that he agreed to take me on as a patient & do my surgery to give me a second chance at life without pain. Emma, Dr. Houseman's surgical scheduler, is there for you every step of the way! Pre & post operatively, if you need something, Emma is the 'go to' person. She is awesome!
Michelle Simpson review for Dr. Clifford M. Houseman, D.O.
Michelle Simpson on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/18/2020, 05:30 AM
I can’t express the gratitude I have for Dr Houseman and his fabulous team. His expertise prevented me from being paralyzed. Dr Houseman and his team are also extremely compassionate and empathetic. They kept me at ease about the surgery I had and were with me every step of the way. I simply cannot thank them enough! If someone was in need of neurosurgery I would definitely recommend Dr Houseman 100%!
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Julie review for Dr. Clifford M. Houseman, D.O.
Julie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/06/2020, 00:41 AM
Dr. Clifford Houseman saved my life, literally. Because he is so experienced with issues related to the spine, he knew immediately after reviewing the MRI of my problem what needed to be done to get me back to normal. He has excellent bedside manner too, he knew I was so nervous for the surgery so he called me at home and reviewed my options and the situation with me an additional time after the regular visit to try to ease my concerns. I will always be grateful for the care I received from Dr. Clifford Houseman.
Tina b review for Dr. Clifford M. Houseman, D.O.
Tina b on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/04/2020, 05:44 AM
Dr Houseman was amazing!!! He’s very understanding and listened to all my concerns. Great dr!!!
Don Adams review for Dr. Clifford M. Houseman, D.O.
Don Adams on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/17/2020, 05:26 AM
Great dr he’s not one of those doctor’s that don’t listen to your complaints he’s thorough and compassionate
Carl Brewbaker review for Dr. Clifford M. Houseman, D.O.
Carl Brewbaker on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/01/2019, 03:14 AM
If you need or are contemplating back or neck surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Houseman. First, he is extremely pleasant and courteous, and his bedside manors are some of the best out there. He explains such that anyone can understand. He listens and observes well. Plus, it is obvious he loves his work which is rewarding to see. All traits are key to providing the patient with a successful outcome. Dr. Houseman performed artificial disc replacement on me in April 2019 on C3-C4. I had a previous fusion 10 years prior by another surgeon fusing C5 to C7. I wanted to consider options to fusion for this surgery. I consulted with other surgeons and Dr. Houseman was highly recommended to me. Dr. Houseman offered artificial disc replacement but was careful to explain he could not guarantee my outcome due to my previous fusion and the lack of history with this procedure. After 5 weeks, I was back to a normal schedule which included running and working out. Thanks Dr. Houseman!
Phil Ranno review for Dr. Clifford M. Houseman, D.O.
Phil Ranno on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/21/2019, 02:59 AM
Dr. Housemans' professionalism & his ability to communicate on the patients' level is remarkable. Add this to his expertise as a surgeon would lead me to recommend him to the highest degree.
Anonymous review for Dr. Clifford M. Houseman, D.O.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/15/2018, 11:02 AM
I highly recommend Dr. Houseman! Not only does he have the best bedside manner that I have ever experienced, he is also extremely knowledgeable and understanding! I literally trust him with my life!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.