Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Barry J. Jenkins, MD

Own this business?
4.6
14 reviews
|Surgeons|Augusta, GA 30901

1348 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901

(706) 722-2118

http://universityhealth.photobooks.com/directory/profile.asp

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

1120 15th St # Baa800w

(706) 721-2336
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

3152 Washington Rd

(706) 651-1291
5.0
(13) · Surgeons

340 N Belair Rd

(706) 868-5676
5.0
(2) · Pain Management

211 Pleasant Home Rd # F3

(706) 855-5666
5.0
(2) · Pediatricians

410 Epting Ave

(864) 943-4279
5.0
(2) · Doctors

1220 George C Wilson Dr

(706) 863-9595
About

Dr. Barry Jenkins, MD is a colorectal surgery specialist in Augusta, GA and has been practicing for 18 years. He specializes in colorectal surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
14 reviews
511
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
  • 5 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 1 Review4.3RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/18/2019, 17:11 PM
Dr. Jenkins did surgery on my dad. They had a to remove a portion of his large intestine due to presence of a large size polyp. Surgery went well and dad is recovering just fine. Dr. Jenkins was there for us for any questions we had before and after surgery. Highly recommended +++
Robin Cole on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/03/2017, 00:07 AM
Dr Jenkins is an excellent doctor. He listens to the patient, answers questions patiently and explains the procedure using language the patient can understand. Excellent bedside manner! I recommend Dr Jenkins 100%.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/02/2017, 02:39 AM
He saw me in university hospital on September 15 and he didn't spend more than 15 min and filed a claim that he did a surgery (which was just a stethoscope and he himself said its not a sophisticated one to see everything with ) and asked for large amount of money more than what the whole visit deserves
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/15/2017, 01:50 AM
Dr. Jenkins treated my husband, 28 years old, for removal of a mass in his intestines. By far the absolute best doctor we have ever seen for anything. He cared about his patient and was there to answer any questions we had. It has been 4 years since surgery and still no problems. We would drive to another state if he were to move. 5 STARS!!
Melissa Etterlee on Facebook

3 years ago

05/08/2017, 04:10 AM
Steve O. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/25/2016, 04:42 AM
I was having a little trouble. Six months after surgery, I was able to hike the Annapurna Circuit in Nepal. I walked over 100 miles and didn't even think about the problems I had before surgery.
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

07/27/2010, 04:45 AM
Dr. Jenkins is a colo-rectal surgeon and performed bowel surgery on my husband a little over two weeks ago. He was caring, competent, even to the point of keeping me informed every 30 minutes during surgery (a nurse would call me on the phone in the waiting room and pass along what he wanted her to tell me). I very much appreciated his attentive care. My husband is healing nicely and will soon be back up and running. I would not hesitate to use his services again (I hope we never need it again!) nor would I hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.