Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Babak N. Rad, MD

Own this business?
4.7
12 reviews
|Healthcare|Newport Beach, CA 92663

510 Superior Ave #200-G, Newport Beach, CA 92663

(949) 791-6767

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Doctors

25316 Crenshaw Blvd

(310) 326-0202

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1045 E Valley Blvd a210

(626) 572-0012
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

309 W Beverly Blvd

(323) 725-4209
5.0
(2) · Rheumatologists

1011 Baldwin Park Blvd #2

(626) 851-1011
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

9333 Rosecrans Ave

(562) 461-3000
5.0
(28) · Surgeons

191 S Buena Vista St

(818) 333-2555
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
12 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 7 Reviews4.4Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lane. K on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/21/2020, 08:11 AM
Dr Rad was very clear in his evaluation of my complicated condition. His manner makes it easy to talk to. His concern about my wellbeing is strong. He made a recommendation that I go to USC since I have several doctors there. There I would have a team from several specialities. He call my primary doctor at USC and asked that he admit me immediately. Later after hours he called me to make sure that I got my admission to USC Keck hospital. I only know one other doctor who would do that.
Mike on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/11/2018, 03:02 AM
Dr. Rad is skilled, straightforward, and caring. He saved my quality of life. Thanks, Dr. Rad!
William B. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/22/2018, 05:07 AM
After being diagnosed with Colon Cancer and meeting with a few Surgeons to find out the risks and benefits between a Semi Colectomy and a full coectomy I chose Dr. Rad Rad. and a robotic Semi Colectomy. The Procedure went great and only have great things to say about Dr. Rad and his team! The Dr. put all my concerns to rest and made the process as easy as possible. Awesome Dr.!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Margie on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/25/2017, 03:48 AM
Dr. RAD is amazing. He has been through so much with me. A professional to the highest degree, but also very caring and personable. Best Doctor ever.
Karen on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/24/2017, 09:45 AM
Not recommended. I saw Dr. Rad in the summer of 2016 for constipation, lower abdominal pain and rectal difficulties. He performed 2 tests decided nothing was wrong with me. Pain worsened 6 months later saw 2 more colorectal surgeons one with Cleveland Clinic and one with Cedars Sinai, both determined I had a kinked colon, 14" removed and a rectum needing repair. Dr Rad only relied on 2 tests and did not take the extra step to find out what was wrong with me, his attitude was quite dismissive.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/08/2017, 09:14 AM
He's the best doctor ever. He is talented and compassionate with amazing bed side manner. He actually saved my life.
Rob Yardley on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/07/2016, 13:17 PM
Dr. Rad did a colon resection for me in January 2013 (I had colon cancer). He also did a colon resection for my wife in 2013 (she had diverticulitis). In both cases our surgeries were a success. 3.5 years later, we are still functioning normally despite losing a foot of our colon. I can't imagine a better surgeon.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.