Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Ann M. Sagalyn, DMD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
18 reviews
|Dentists|Avon, CT 06001

32 East Main Street, Ste 1, Avon, CT 06001

(860) 678-1140

https://smileavon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

A beautiful and healthy smile is an essential aspect of life. Our dental practice is dedicated to restoring and enhancing the natural beauty of your smile, creating a balance between function and aesthetics. We believe that when you are able to smile with confidence, you will present your best self to the world. Welcome to Avon Village Family Dentistry! Our dental practice has been providing superior dental care to families in the Greater Hartford area and beyond for more than thirty years. We take pride in building lifelong relationships with our patients. We believe in the value of preventive dental care and education. We strive to provide our patients with the information necessary to rea

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
18 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Trisha Gavagni review for Dr. Ann M. Sagalyn, DMD
Trisha Gavagni on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/24/2020, 20:03 PM
Dr. Sagalyn is the most professional, knowledgeable, kind, compassionate and caring dentist! Her office is modern, clean and comfortable, with a very friendly and efficient staff. Dr. Sagalyn doesn’t do unnecessary procedures: she is honest about the urgency of dental work and acts accordingly. She cares about your overall health, not just your teeth. And the work she does is excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Sagalyn if you are looking for a dentist.
Anonymous review for Dr. Ann M. Sagalyn, DMD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/17/2019, 13:10 PM
Horribly rude. Do not go there.
Respond to negative reviews
karen cianci review for Dr. Ann M. Sagalyn, DMD
karen cianci on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/15/2018, 20:21 PM
Straight forward approach to dental care. Very compassionate. Excellent work done on a crown.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Bud review for Dr. Ann M. Sagalyn, DMD
Bud on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/30/2016, 02:31 AM
Had big problems with plaque build up. Dr. Sagalyn did deep root planning and my teeth have never felt better.
Anonymous review for Dr. Ann M. Sagalyn, DMD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

02/17/2012, 09:09 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier! Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt!
Anonymous review for Dr. Ann M. Sagalyn, DMD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

02/17/2012, 03:45 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier! Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt!
Anonymous review for Dr. Ann M. Sagalyn, DMD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

11/30/2011, 04:37 AM
Did this dentist explain your dental procedure to you? Yes. They made sure I understood every single detail Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? Not one bit! I felt much better when I left! Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Yes, I'm going tell everyone about them. I absolutely love this place! Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? Yes, I felt informed when I left
E.M. review for Dr. Ann M. Sagalyn, DMD
E.M. on Wellness

10 years ago

09/27/2011, 18:12 PM
This is the best dentist in the world. Both Dr Sagalyn and Dr Consoni are wonderful. I know that I'm under the care of an expert. They were so nice and professional and even called me to remind me about my upcoming appointment. They were so kind and attentive to me. I didn't have to worry about anything. They also don't recommend services I didn't need. I couldn't believe how knowledgeable and well-informed the staff was. They were able to answer all my questions.
Kris R. review for Dr. Ann M. Sagalyn, DMD
Kris R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/26/2011, 01:23 AM
Highly Experienced, Yet Down To Earth I absolutely love this dental practice! Not only are they exceptionally proficient at dentistry, they??re also very humble and compassionate (a rare combination). I recently switched dentists due to a problem I was having with one of my molars (Found Dr. Sagalyn & Consonni through the Connecticut Magazine Top Dentist). My previous dentist had performed a root canal on the molar and shortly after, I began experiencing pain. Despite my concerns, my previous dentist assured me that, ??the X-Rays don??t show any reason you should be experiencing pain.? I went to see Dr. Consonni, who together with Dr. Sagalyn, concluded that there was an infection brewing under my crown as well as a root still remaining in the tooth (thus the reason for the pain I was experiencing). Not only did Dr. Consonni and Dr. Sagalyn fix the botched root canal, they also supported me when I decided to advocate for a refund from my previous dentist. They took the time to explain why the root canal was not successful and what the dentist should have done to ensure that the procedure was correctly executed. It is, because of their dedication and commitment to excellence that not only was my root canal corrected, but I managed to secure a reimbursement from my previous dentist (unheard of!!). Since then, I have referred many of my family members and friends who have also had excellent experiences.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.