Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Alok Rawat

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
17 reviews
|Psychiatrists|South Kensington, MD 20814

4829 West Ln, South Kensington, MD 20814

(410) 305-9083

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2015 R St NW #200

(202) 483-2427
5.0
(4) · Psychiatrists

1133 Connecticut Ave NW # 750

(202) 223-8530
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5225 Wisconsin Ave NW #400

(202) 237-7000
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

104 Church Ln

(410) 484-0989
5.0
(3) · Psychiatrists

4940 Eastern Ave

(410) 633-4236
5.0
(4) · Psychiatrists

4807 St Elmo Ave

(301) 657-5655
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
17 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Alok Rawat
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/19/2018, 10:10 AM
I started seeing Dr. Rawat 4 years ago. I had “treatment-resistant” anxiety and depression. I had seen 10+ psychiatrists over 8 years, and had taken every drug combination available. I finally called Dr. Rawat after moving to Baltimore for “a change,” and having to take time off work because of the crippling panic attacks and sadness. Long story short, I just got married, had my first child, and started my own business when 4 years ago I wasn’t sure I would make it to 2018. Thank you, Alok :)
Anonymous review for Dr. Alok Rawat
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/02/2017, 00:56 AM
I've seen Dr. Rawat 3 times now. I was able to get an appointment with him within 1 day as a new patient, which is rare and comforting when you are dealing with anxiety (another recommended doctor said he couldn't see me for 4 months...). His approach combines non-addictiv medication (when needed) and therapy- filling out daily mood logs to track progress and worry records to help chart and re-think those difficult moments. He's straight forward and has a refreshing style.
Larry J. Puscato Richardson review for Dr. Alok Rawat
Larry J. Puscato Richardson on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/30/2016, 15:12 PM
I was able to schedule simply via text messaging. It is rare to find a Psychiatrist that also is an excellent therapist. I didn't feel rushed out the door - he listed and gave me some advice that was helpful and not your typical mainstream mumbo jumbo. I used to see him in the Baltimore office, so driving down to Bethesda isn't my preference but definitely worth it.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Gene Egeberg review for Dr. Alok Rawat
Gene Egeberg on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/14/2016, 04:28 AM
After living with excessive anxiety, I finally sought help and found Dr Rawat. I have finally managed to overtake my problems and begin living a productive and healthy life again. Thanks Dr Rawat.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.