Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Abner H. Bagenstose, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
17 reviews
|Doctors|Columbus, OH 43214

974 Bethel Road, 974 Bethel Rd, Columbus, OH 43214

(614) 459-4949

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(16) · Dermatology

112 N Ewing St

(740) 687-1177
5.0
(4) · Doctors

986 Galloway Rd

(614) 878-0036
5.0
(29) · Doctors

428 County Line Rd W

(614) 847-4100
5.0
(2) · Doctors

801 Eastwind Dr

(614) 882-9460
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

4581 Columbus Rd

(740) 625-6234
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

106 N Murray Hill Rd

(614) 878-1100
About

Dr. Scott Bagenstose, MD is an allergy & immunology specialist in Columbus, OH. He specializes in allergy & immunology and internal medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
17 reviews
513
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Angie P review for Dr. Abner H. Bagenstose, MD
Angie P on Healthgrades

6 months ago

11/12/2021, 20:10 PM
I wish my family practice doctor and others, practiced with the level of respect and acknowledgement of my own wishes in relation to a treatment plan, the way Dr. Bagenstose does. I'll be honest and say that as a black person, I have had many doctors prejudge me based on their stereotypical ideas of people groups. There is not even a hint of this type of thinking with Dr. Bagenstose. I really appreciate that and would recommend him a thousand times over. His treatment plan has worked wonders. I am so pleased with the results.
Business Response:

Angie- What a lovely review for Dr. Bagenstose! We are thrilled that you have had such great experiences and that your treatment plan has worked so well! Thank you!

Anonymous review for Dr. Abner H. Bagenstose, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/16/2020, 00:52 AM
I have been working with Dr. Bagenstose for several years. Without hesitation, I can say that he is the best doctor I know! He is attentive, thorough, and knowledgeable. He is devoted to his patients and genuinely wants them to feel better. I have recommended him to many friends, and they too have been pleased with the care that they have received.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave this recommendation for Dr. Bagenstose. These are very kind words and we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review!

Linda Capuano review for Dr. Abner H. Bagenstose, MD
Linda Capuano on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/22/2020, 02:15 AM
Dr. Bagenstose is very pleasant and explains everything. The staff is also very helpful and friendly.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Amber G. review for Dr. Abner H. Bagenstose, MD
Amber G. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/16/2020, 02:56 AM
Words cannot express what Dr. Bagenstose's care has meant to me. Prior to working with Dr. Bagenstose, I had spent more time being sick from various upper respiratory infections than I had being healthy. Several general practitioners and even other specialists could not figure out WHY I kept getting sick. Finally I was referred to Dr. Bagenstose, who immediately got to work trying to figure out WHY. Tons of allergy tests and blood tests later, I had not just one answer, but a combination of three answers and three various treatments. Ultimately, Dr. Bagenstose knew where to look. He ordered blood tests that no other doctor had thought to order and the results gave us a pathway forward. I've just had the healthiest 7 months of my adult life thanks to Dr. Bagenstose. I'm incredibly grateful.
Anonymous review for Dr. Abner H. Bagenstose, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/27/2019, 05:51 AM
the most unethical and unprofessional doctors office I have ever experienced! I was a patient of his father, abner. When he retired, I tried to transfer to Scott. No room was made in any of the practice partners to absorb Abners patients. We were treated like new patients. Booking an appointment as a new patient, runs 1 year out. So I decided to move to another doctor. The new allergist requires a referral from the existing allergist. Left messages for Scotts nurse requesting the referral, she never returned my calls. After calling an leaving messages for a MONTH. I called, talked with the office who got the nurse on the phone. She refused to provide the referral saying "we will not refer you to our competitors". Without the referral I can't get any treatment for my allergies. And I can't get into to see ANY doctor at this office either. I turned them into the medical board over this. AVOID THIS OFFICE AT ALL COSTS! They are unethical and unprofessional!
Respond to negative reviews
Bronna Bowling review for Dr. Abner H. Bagenstose, MD
Bronna Bowling on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/24/2019, 07:42 AM
He is one of the nicest doctors I’ve met! He took the time to listen and explained everything perfectly! Everyone is so nice in the office!
L. Thomas review for Dr. Abner H. Bagenstose, MD
L. Thomas on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/04/2017, 10:16 AM
Friendly and helpful. Thorough. Does a great job. Pleasant with self and family members.
Craig B review for Dr. Abner H. Bagenstose, MD
Craig B on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/26/2016, 02:32 AM
Went to Ohio ENT (formerly Bagenstose Allergy) for my allergy test in 6/2013 with Dr. Scott Bagenstose. Allergic to several categories of grass and tree pollens along with dust mites. Started getting the allergy shots right away and had noticed each Spring my allergies were improving. Kept up with my shots for 3 1/2 years (Sarah, who is the primary shot giver, is a wonderful person), tested today and got an all clear. Definitely worth sticking with it!
Kathy Miller review for Dr. Abner H. Bagenstose, MD
Kathy Miller on Healthgrades

6 years ago

05/05/2016, 01:30 AM
I would definitely recommend Dr. Bagenstose to anyone dealing with any form of allergies. His office staff was very pleasant, kind and extremely professional. Their comment to me as I left on my last visit was that they hope everyone feels like family when they visit the office. Dr. Bagenstose was very thorough and his diagnosis was such a relief after experiencing many different tests without answers to find I simply had a severe allergic reaction to a prescription drug. He is amazing!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.