Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Abdelhakim A. Hussein, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
60 reviews
|Doctors|Columbus, OH 43016

6805 Avery Muirfield Dr #202, Columbus, OH 43016

(614) 760-0666

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 North Murray Hill Road

(614) 878-4541
5.0
(45) · Doctors

5969 E Broad St # 200

(614) 864-6010
5.0
(5) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

150 Taylor Station Rd #300

(614) 434-2400
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

6075 E Broad St

(614) 864-6363
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

5131 Beacon Hill Rd Ste 120

(614) 486-2000
5.0
(4) · Doctors

986 Galloway Rd

(614) 878-0036
About

Dr. Abdelhakim Hussein, MD is a neurology specialist in Dublin, OH and has been practicing for 37 years. He graduated from Kasr-El-Aini University in 1982 and specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
60 reviews
544
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
110
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Abdelhakim A. Hussein, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/03/2021, 06:25 AM
I have been a patient for over a year. The wait time for your appointment is about an hour. I was charged $70 and the doctor didn’t even examine me it was just a checkup and we sat and talked for maybe five minutes and then it was over. I have been having complications with my meds and have tried emailing him multiple times and the phones/voicemails don’t work. The emergency line is busy. Definitely getting a referral to a new doctor when I can actually get in touch with someone there to do so.
Respond to negative reviews
Sister Shirley Bodisch, O.P. review for Dr. Abdelhakim A. Hussein, MD
Sister Shirley Bodisch, O.P. on Healthgrades

10 months ago

07/19/2021, 14:11 PM
For seven years now I have tried every medicine and/or treatment for migraines, none of which has worked to prevent or reduce them for me. But Dr. Hussein never gave up on me. He is kind, listens to me and with his recommendation, I have finally found relief in using an eastern botanical treatment which really works. I now am pain and anxiety free. For me he is a real healer. Thank you, Dr. Hussein
Matthew Ring review for Dr. Abdelhakim A. Hussein, MD
Matthew Ring on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/16/2021, 03:25 AM
Four years ago, I suffered from severe migraines and vertigo. I was referred to a few Neurologist without finding a doctor which understood the pain and disability from having migraines. I was eventually referred to Dr. Hussein and after my first visit I immediately knew I was in the hands of a doctor which would provide care and concern over and beyond just providing medication. Dr. Hussein has earned my highest recommendation providing great patient care with his kind and compassionate demeanor. He is committed to the field of medicine, constantly educating himself on developing procedures and innovations in patient care. Dr. Hussein is full of life, always promoting healthy living and positive thinking. Patients and staff alike are touched by his kindness and empathy. Thank you, Dr. Hussein, for always being there to help me through my illness and for taking such great care of me!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
VAL review for Dr. Abdelhakim A. Hussein, MD
VAL on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/04/2021, 13:25 PM
I have chronic migraines and had been to a minimum of 4 neurologists before I found Dr Hussein. The other doctors might have been OK for other problems, but definitely not for headaches/migraines. I feel lucky that we have Dr Hussein in our area - he even recommended a 2nd opinion in Cleveland! I went to Cleveland for a while but they couldn't help me any more than Dr Hussein so I never went back to Cleveland. Dr Hussein is always on the lookout for new medications that are being evaluated by the FDA; not all doctors do this, so that is a big advantage to have in a physician! I have been going to Dr Hussein for about 20 years now and always has a smile when he greets me by name, for those of you for whom that is important. If you're looking for a doctor for your headaches/migraines, you cannot do any better in Central Ohio (and maybe all of Ohio?) than Dr Hussein.
NA review for Dr. Abdelhakim A. Hussein, MD
NA on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/29/2021, 11:59 AM
BEWARE!! What a disaster! I have been suffering with migraines for years and have been working with my family doctor for a resolution. After several failed therapies he advised he next step would be to see a neurologist. I went here so hopeful that I would leave with a plan to manage my chronic migraines but instead left shocked and with no plan to ever return. The waiting area seemed fine and dimly lit, which seemed appropriate for an office specializing in headaches. I was disappointed that the many paper postings and notices around the lobby and especially the reception area were not laminated or in a sheet protector so they were showing obvious wear of frequent touching. The receptionist, Nikki, came across crass and rude several times when interacting with other patients, then especially so with myself at the end of my visit. When i was called back I was shocked to be led to jan “exam room” that was quite clearly a storage room being used as an exam room. The room had no sink for
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Abdelhakim A. Hussein, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/30/2020, 12:17 PM
the receptionist at this clinic has the worst customer service ever how can we trust the doctor when he has a person that hangs up on people working there!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anna Rodgers review for Dr. Abdelhakim A. Hussein, MD
Anna Rodgers on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/28/2020, 08:06 AM
Dr. Hussein started treating me for migraines back in 1998 after a co-worker recommended the OSU headache clinic. He put me on the right medication on the first try. He greatly reduced the number of headaches that I have.
Tàmmy review for Dr. Abdelhakim A. Hussein, MD
Tàmmy on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/24/2019, 01:47 AM
I have been misdiagnosed and passed off into other doctors for so long I was extremely skeptical but he has helped me get my life back! I can say enough good things about him and trust him 100%
Anonymous review for Dr. Abdelhakim A. Hussein, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/18/2019, 02:29 AM
I was referred to Dr. Hussein by my family doctor about 3+ years ago after having manageable less frequent migraines over 30 years because frequency and duration started to gain momentum and the preventative treatment started to become a concern due to increase doses for relief and long term use. He classified my migraines as chronic to sever after about 6 months under his care then quickly started trails of treatments on me. Some were invasive at first but we quickly found better alternative treatments for prevention. I HAD A PERIOD OF 6 MONTHS WHERE I HAD AN 80% REDUCTION IN THE NUMBER of ONSETS WITH A PAIN LEVEL OF 4 BEING THE MAX. :) There were other changes made at this time but for the first time in 3 years he gave me hope that my retirement years and moving forward can be better or more like in the past.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.