Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Doshi Vatsal MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
94 reviews
|Doctors|Vineland, NJ 07041 United States

306 Main St, #2, Vineland, NJ 07041 United States

(973) 467-2020

https://www.vrmnjretina.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(411) · Fertility

4735 Ogletown-Stanton Road

(302) 602-8822
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

330 Front St

(856) 358-0770
5.0
(1) · Doctors
5.0
(6) · Doctors

54 E Main St

(856) 988-0570
5.0
(1) · Doctors

238 E Broadway

(856) 935-7711
5.0
(22) · Doctors

802 Tilton Rd Suite 103

(609) 277-7382
About

"EDUCATION 1998-2003 Harvard Medical School; Doctor of Medicine; Boston, MA 2001-2002 Harvard School of Public Health; Master of Public Health; Boston, MA 1994-1998 University of Pennsylvania; Bachelor of Arts; Philadelphia...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
94 reviews
576
  
48
  
33
  
23
  
14
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Doshi Vatsal MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/10/2020, 02:41 AM
Went to Dr. Doshi’s office for 2nd opinion and surgery. He discovered a detached retina on my sister. We thought Dr. Doshi and staff were very caring. Surgery was tentatively scheduled for Sept. 30th. The surgical coordinator only returned one of my calls. I called the office for her to call me back as it grew close to the 30th. I was calling every week knowing my sister would need PAT’s. Nothing. No explanation as to why he changed his mind not to handle the case. One week I called the office and a staff member that answered said , “ I don’t know what happened, everyone except for a couple of us have the day off, I’ll leave a message with the Surgical coordinator to call you back”. The doctor came highly recommended. We made sure the referring physician was made aware of what happened. We have now lost more time and hope it’s not late for the retina repair. Thanks for nothing.
Respond to negative reviews
ellen review for Doshi Vatsal MD
ellen on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/09/2018, 04:44 AM
Dr Doshi fixed my detached retina, his staff was awesome, they made sure I was ready for the surgery on time and handheld me throughout the whole process, Dr Doshi was highly recommended by my optometric doctor and he did not disappointed me.
Anonymous review for Doshi Vatsal MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

08/16/2018, 04:09 AM
Dr. Doshi is an amazing physician, he saved my vision, he is so dedicated and unselfish, he always there when I needed help, I always here the other patients in the waiting room talking such wonderful things about him.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Anonymous review for Doshi Vatsal MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/18/2018, 03:47 AM
Saw the doctor in their Somerset office. Long wait and definitely they are double booking. Doc might be good if you have textbook case eye problem. Doesn’t seem to understand complex issues .
Business Response:

I'm sorry that you had to wait a long time, we do not double book but some cases take longer than others, please contact us and we will make sure your next appointment is faster and the wait is less, again we are extremely sorry that you had a bad experience.

Anonymous review for Doshi Vatsal MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

06/05/2017, 05:06 AM
Dr. Doshi is kind, comforting, and brilliant! He is a great doctor.
Anonymous review for Doshi Vatsal MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

04/28/2017, 04:53 AM
Wonderfully skilled doctor! Great bedside manner. Staff is great! Highly recommended!
Robert Peppi review for Doshi Vatsal MD
Robert Peppi on Healthgrades

7 years ago

03/24/2016, 07:57 AM
Remarkable experience! Dr. Doshi offers expertise with an understanding, friendly manner. The office staff completes this team of excellence. This Retinal Specialist is highly recommended! The treatment results for a serious problem have been appreciated!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your kind words, we strive to make sure our patients are well-taken care of.

Anonymous review for Doshi Vatsal MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

05/23/2012, 03:11 AM
Dirty office, chairs and equipment never cleaned, waited over 2 hours after my appt time, had some recepionist give me my eye exam. scary
Anonymous review for Doshi Vatsal MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

04/24/2012, 06:04 AM
Dr Doshi is very professional and very, very knowledgeable. My ophthalmologist sent me to Dr Doshi for a consultation as he is a retina specialist. During my first visit, he performed laser surgery and repaired a torn retina. He could have easily had me come back several times but he saw the need for immediate action. I highly recommend Dr Doshi!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.