Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dos Caminos

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
1057 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10022 United States

825 3rd Ave, Ste A, New York, NY 10022 United States

(212) 336-5400

https://www.brguesthospitality.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
About

Join the fiesta at one of New York City's original Mexican restaurants! Dos Caminos features an expanded menu of authentic Mexican dishes as well as an extensive selection of premium tequilas and delicious, innovative cocktails. Experience the multi-regional modern cuisine for lunch, dinner and weekend brunch.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
1,057 reviews
5353
  
4350
  
3168
  
273
  
172
  
41 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
RestaurantGirl1 review for Dos Caminos
RestaurantGirl1 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/05/2007, 03:20 AM
Prickly Pear Margarita is the best in the city! – I live for the Prickly Pear marg at Dos Caminos. So lucky there are 3 locations in NYC so I can get my fix. The guac is really fresh and tasty as well as the fish tacos. Definitely one of the best Mexican restaurants in the city. Very cool atmosphere too. Upscale but reasonable priced too!
jully review for Dos Caminos
jully on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/22/2007, 01:55 AM
Don't go there. Horrible service. – Don't go there. The service is horrible. You wait 20 minutes for a bottle of water and a margarita. The waitress made a mistake with the order and brought the wrong food. Fine, it happens... The big problem was, We came at 10 pm, and with all the delay because of the slow and bad service, they brought us the check with my husband still eating. (because they close at 11 pm). When I complaint, the waitress said it was the manager's order, so I really think they should think about the management and the service. Nobody wants to go a place like this. I will never go back over there. It was my worst dinner out ever. There was another 3 tables close to mine and everybody was pretty upset, so think before going there.
pjgirl review for Dos Caminos
pjgirl on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/24/2007, 02:53 AM
Delicious Guacamole – My mom loves this place. They have great fresh food. Plus the different specials they have everyday. We have been invited many friends to this place. Downstairs gives more spaces, and not as noisy as upstairs. Great place.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
njscarlet review for Dos Caminos
njscarlet on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/21/2007, 02:56 AM
Really good traditional mexican food – Very good food, especially guacamole. Little noisy, but cool decorations. Accomodate large parties well. The chicken enchilladas with mole is excellent!
jackryan review for Dos Caminos
jackryan on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/09/2006, 02:19 AM
Good mexican but flakey service – We ate here opening weekend and I have to say the meal was very tastey. The enchilladas verde where good and where in 2 seperate sauces. The steak kabob was cooked to the T. Drinks were good but the only problem was that our waiter did flake on us a couple of times. We literally had to flag him down to get his attention....it was a late dinner(10pm) so it wasn't that crowded or was thinning out. It took a while for the check to get to us as well and we just gave it to him b/c we didn't want to wait 20 more mins for him to come back. The mens bathroom was a disaster....hadn't been cleaned all nite so when I went around 11:30 there were paper towels all over the place and none to wipe my hands with.....
lindseynagel review for Dos Caminos
lindseynagel on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/01/2006, 01:55 AM
Great Guacamole – I went on a Friday night and had reservations at 9:30... got there about 20 minutes before our reservations, but we were still seated pretty fast. We ordered the guacamole and some margaritas to start. I ate so much guacamole I almost ruined my appetite! We then ordered the tuna ceviche which was amazing. By the time we got our meals I was pretty full. Overall the food is really good, the space is huge and the ambiance is great. The only con I have is that service was on the slow side. It took us a good amount of time to get our drinks and food... but I'll still go back.
hat01944 review for Dos Caminos
hat01944 on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/25/2006, 00:36 AM
Dos Caminos Disaster – Don't go here. Our dinner tonight was a total comedy of errors. It took at least 20 minutes to even get water and the restaurant was not that crowded. We had eaten most of our appetizers before we got the drinks and water we ordered at the same time as the appetizers. We got the guacamole without chips, don't ask how we were supposed to eat it. The appetizer order was messed up. We had a vegetarian in our party and had ordered the plantain empanadas, but were delivered shrimp instead. We ordered the garden vegetable quesdilla for a whopping $17 and there were no vegetables in it. Our waiter routinely disappeared for long stretches. The manager tried to step in but between the kitchen and our waiter, there was no hope of saving the evening. I must admit the ceviche trio was to die for, but it was not worth the hassle of constantly sending back the food and deal with the idiocy. When we got the bill, the waiter even forgot to give us the pen to sign the credit card receipt. If you want to go to Dos Caminos, go to Soho. Don't waste your time on this place and there is absolutely no excuse given that this is one of a chain of many restaurants around the city. It should have been a well oiled machine. We will never return.
jmeter review for Dos Caminos
jmeter on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/17/2006, 01:42 AM
Trendy Hits Mid Town – At first I was afraid this spot would be overrun by suits having an after-work drink, clearing out by 8pm. Of course during the week, no matter where you go you'll get a bit of that, but I went last Saturday night and it was quite the contrary. Fantastic atmosphere, great music, excellent food and delicious drinks. When you walk in, the upstairs feels a bit sterile and bare, but don't be fooled, head downstairs for drinks and dinner where you'll find a warm and exciting energy. With two bars and a very well arranged (and large) area for table seating, this space feels very much like it belongs in a hip downtown location. With fantastic guacomole, unreal sangria and a diverse selection of menu options that wont break your budget, this place is top notch. Go there to have some fun just boozing it up at the bars, or for a full sit down dinner. Either way, you can't miss. At 10pm there was still a decent wait for a table, so be sure to make a reservation (hint: if you don't make a reservation and just walk in, they'll seat you upstairs).
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.