Logo White
Watch Demo

Dorcus Construction

Own this business?
5.0
15 reviews
|Contractors|Thurmont, MD 21788

11228 Putman Rd, Thurmont, MD 21788

(301) 898-7337

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Sunscape Decks
5.0
(14) · Contractors

6514 Church St

(410) 596-7367
Siegman Forced Air Systems Inc
5.0
(1) · Contractors

615 Frederick St

(717) 524-4331

1 person is looking at this business

Kader Construction
5.0
(5) · Contractors

5823 Goldsboro Rd

(301) 320-8000
Dds Handyman Services
5.0
(2) · Contractors

121 McAllister St

(717) 451-6210

1 person is looking at this business

Callas Contractors, Inc.
5.0
(9) · Contractors

10549 Downsville Pike

(301) 739-8400
Northwood Construction, Inc.
5.0
(7) · Contractors

506 Shaw Rd #322

(703) 481-3325

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
15 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christine Homble on Facebook

3 months ago

08/24/2019, 01:03 AM
This was our first experience with Dorcus and they delivered an outstanding work. They renovated and refreshed our open concept kitchen, the morning room and the family room. They also took care of other house repair projects along the way. Communication with the front office at the beginning and then before the start of each phase of the project was great. They gave us a work calendar since day 1 so we knew what to expect each day. Steve, Dorcus’ owner stopped by each day to ensure the work was done at its best. The whole crew was friendly and professional. They cleaned up the work areas at the end of the day. They did a wonderful job and we will definitely have them taking on more projects...  more>>
Kimberley Hanlin on Facebook

3 months ago

08/20/2019, 11:55 AM
They communicate well, arrive when they say they will or call if there is a change. They clean up after each service is finished and after they leave for the day if not finished. You can absolutely count on them to do a great job. I won’t hire any other company.
Lynne Barachie Sclar on Facebook

3 months ago

08/07/2019, 04:34 AM
We just finished yet another project with Dorcus Construction— it was the sixth project with Steve! Expertly designed and completed, his amazing staff are not only artisans at their craft, they are friendly and very conscientious about every aspect of their work!
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Peggy Loveland Goebel on Facebook

4 months ago

07/01/2019, 15:52 PM
Dorcus Construction has completed several projects at my home and my mother’s. The workmanship is great, they communicate with customers and do a fantastic job! Renovations, electrical, painting, they do it all! I appreciate the skills of their employees and reasonable costs for wonderful work!
Jenny Phoebus on Facebook

9 months ago

02/15/2019, 04:06 AM
Love Dorcus Construction! Our new kitchen is a dream come true! Thanks to everyone at Dorcus for an excellent experience!
Patty Green McArdle on Facebook

10 months ago

01/20/2019, 05:10 AM
Dorcus recently did a full kitchen renovation in our 1910 home. They were amazing to work with. They communicated with us at every step of the way and takes pride in their work. On day 1 you are handed a calendar of what to expect each day. My kitchen came out beautifully and I will definitely work with Dorcus for all my home renovation needs!
Tom Noonan on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2018, 06:05 AM
This is our third project with Dorcus Constrution. You honestly cannot find a builder in this area that can bring your dreams into reaality any better the Steve and his Team! On time, calendar,when they leave for the day perfect site clean up. To top it off, Steve visits your site daily! You Will Be Happy!
Ellen Bromfield on Facebook

2 years ago

09/11/2017, 13:16 PM
Dorcus Construction is fantastic to work with. Right from the first contact over the phone to plan the projects, receiving the estimate and scheduling, I was immediately put at ease. While work was in progress, at the end of each day they'd ensure that the work area was cleaned up (which matters a great deal to me and I truly appreciated). They were extremely professional and took great care of my home. They kept me apprised of progress, and Steve Dorcus (the owner) was on site EVERY morning ensuring that all was progressing on schedule. Their employees are top notch and the work is of the highest quality. They stayed within my set budget and I was thrilled with the results. Highly recommend...  more>>
Amanda Stick on Facebook

3 years ago

03/14/2017, 02:48 AM
We had a kitchen/main floor remodel done last year. Every person that came to our home was professional and friendly. They showed up on time every day and completed the project on time as promised. I love my kitchen and have not one bad thing to say about Dorcus Construction. I would highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.