Logo White
Watch Demo

Doo-rite Construction

Own this business?
5.0
7 reviews
|Contractors|Escondido, CA 92029

2430 Our Country Rd, Escondido, CA 92029

(760) 294-2213

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specializing in: - Roofing Contractors - General Contractors - Building Contractors

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
7 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
barbara m. on Citysearch

4 years ago

10/19/2015, 01:56 AM
They did a good job initially, but they do not honor their warranty. They came, took a tile off my roof to find matching tiles and left. Weeks ago. Meanwhile the El Nino is coming and we had rain last night. They do not answer phone calls. On my fourth letter. Thinking about getting another roofer to fix the roof and backcharging them through small claims.
Ron M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/10/2011, 03:27 AM
When Done There Gone Forever – Shoddy work and this company will not return a PHONE CALL! After you hand then that final check they are gone for good. Hope I never have a roof leak. I have a fancy lifetime warranty worth the paper it's witten on,
FLOYDPLUNK on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/25/2011, 02:49 AM
HOME IMPROVMENT PROJECT – DOO-RITE CONSTRUCTION HAS BEEN DOING WORK ON MY HOUSE OVER THE LAST 6 MONTHS, THERE QUALITY OF WORKMANSHIP AND PROFESSIONALISM WAS EXCELLENT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE.
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
drobers on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/13/2011, 05:42 AM
Where is my "good faith" deposit?? – Promised to have the roof on by early Jan. By mid march had failed to pull permit even though had contract and my $1000.00 for 3 months. Many unanswered phone calls. Poor communication between parties involved. Have not returned my good faith deposit it is now middle of April. How tough would it be to get these guys out to fix your roof?
Babs13 on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/29/2010, 01:08 AM
Great Work! – I own rental properties. Doo-Rite Construction has been doing work for me since 1994. They have put 17 roofs on for me and I have never had a problem. They have also done many other kinds of repairs and they made sure I was satisfied with them all. They strive to make the customer happy.
frank29 on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/16/2010, 02:58 AM
Buyer Beware – Used cheapest grade of plywood available for overhang on patio and now the wood is cracked and unsightly. Wood that has been on there for 35 years looks fine.
Another problem is that the very long nails used to secure shingles came through the overhang in many places. The nails showing through look terrible. Wish I had watched the whole process more carefully. This is a roof guaranteed for 50 years and wasn't inexpensive. I don't think it is true that you always get what you pay for!
12cliff on Superpages

11 years ago

03/17/2009, 12:20 PM
Outstanding! I contracted them to install a new roof on my house. Their representative, David Williams, came to the house, assessed my roof, offered multiple options and was frank and honest. I obtained two other bids and Doo-Rite was the middle bid. We choose Doo-Rite because David was not pushy, didn't try to sell us extras, told us what was wrong, what was OK by building standards and what wasn't. The crew was on time, courteous, performed well and cleaned up after themselves. Doo-Rite is a quirky name, but they live up to it. I highly reccommend Doo-Rite Construction. I am currently at war with another contractor for kitchen work, so I'm not just blowing smoke. These are good people.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.