Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Don's Economy Stump Grinding

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
24 reviews
|Tree Services|Greendale, WI 53129

Greendale, WI 53129, Greendale, WI 53129

(414) 421-8471

http://economystumpremoval.weebly.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

7800 Industrial Dr

(815) 675-9200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Tree Services
5.0
(2) · Tree Services

2405 Chesterwood Ln

(262) 970-9092
5.0
(3) · Tree Services

7800 52nd St

(262) 697-6199
5.0
(3) · Tree Services

645 W Sycamore St

(847) 549-8970

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Home & Garden

N72W24129 Craven Dr

(262) 820-0894
About

This company offers stump grinding and some tree removal.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
24 reviews
56
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
113
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rebecca B. review for Don's Economy Stump Grinding
Rebecca B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/25/2017, 23:36 PM
Never good to be rude, harsh, and interrupt on the first phone call just for a quote. Lost a customer based on solely your customer service skills or should I say lack there of! If you dont have a pleasant personality, hire someone for that job. One must learn how to treat people and how to interact if you choose to run your business by yourself. But its a good thing because I found a different company who from the first phone call, I know I will be satisfied. Just a hint it starts with the letter "A"
Respond to negative reviews
Denise N. review for Don's Economy Stump Grinding
Denise N. on BBB

5 years ago

06/28/2017, 05:29 AM
We called Don to cut down and remove a stump, and he said it would take a week. Later that day we received a call that he was in the area and could stop by to remove it. It was quick easy, and he even lowered the price for how fast it went.
Mike review for Don's Economy Stump Grinding
Mike on BBB

5 years ago

07/31/2016, 07:46 AM
I had a stump ground by this company. The guy did a good job for around $100, which I feel is very fair. I had to clean up the mess myself, which is fine because I wanted the wood chips and had to separate them from the other junk. I knew when I saw their sign saying "most stumps $10-$30" that there's no way a business would even go to your house for $10, let alone do any work, so I never expected such a low price. I'd recommend them, with a warning that the $10 price is misleading. I also agreed to let them place a sign in my yard, but because I feel it's misleading, I removed it.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Patti R. review for Don's Economy Stump Grinding
Patti R. on BBB

6 years ago

07/06/2016, 11:55 AM
I had a 4ft stump ground out for less than 1/3 of the price of other companies. Chad was great. Very friendly, asked questions and made sure he understood what I wanted before he started. He specifically asked me about any underground wires. For the people who complain about the "most stumps $10-$30" REALLY? Of course you're not going to get 1 stump ground out for that price. Be realistic! The guy can't put every price on the sign. He asks enough questions when you call, so you have a pretty good idea what it's going to cost before he comes out. If you don't like his price, go somewhere else and pay more!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.