Logo White
Watch Demo

Donald K Ruddell, DDS

Own this business?
5.0
16 reviews
|Dental|Oakland, CA 94610

298 Grand Avenue, Suite 200, Oakland, CA 94610

(510) 452-1068

http://www.donaldruddelldds.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(7) · Dentists

6594 Stone Bridge Rd

(707) 539-0336
5.0
(2) · Dental

210 San Mateo Rd # 104

(650) 726-2144
5.0
(5) · Dentists

485 South Dr Suite A

(650) 961-4492
5.0
(1) · Dentists

3967 Rivermark Plz

(408) 988-1588
5.0
(4) · Dentists

3005 Silver Creek Rd # 180

(408) 528-8628

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

450 Sutter St

(415) 421-2144
About

Teeth Cleaning Teeth Whitening Cosmetic dentistry Porcelain Veneers Occlusal Disease Analysis Implants Crowns and Bridges Non-Surgical Gum Care Root-Planing Therapy Extractions Root Canal Therapy Full and Partial DentureS Oral Appliances

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
16 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
  • 5 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 4 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tom Kincaid on Facebook

a year ago

07/09/2019, 09:44 AM
Dr Ruddell is a great dentist with a wonderful staff. Alexis, Irina and Mananu are all the best at what they do. I’ve been a patient for 35 years and have always had top notch service.
Dennie Geltz on Facebook

2 years ago

10/17/2018, 01:13 AM
Henry Le on Facebook

4 years ago

07/13/2016, 02:13 AM
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Dai Long on Facebook

4 years ago

07/13/2016, 01:38 AM
Tracy Le on Facebook

4 years ago

07/06/2016, 02:16 AM
Amory S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/19/2009, 08:39 AM
An excellent root canal I found Dr. Ruddell by way of a bicycle accident. Cruising down Marin in North Berkeley, time slowed as a car pulled across my lane. The driver turned and mouthed 'Oh, Sh*t'. I skidded, braced, and smashed into her window. My bicycle, which took the brunt of the impact, died a valorous death. My chin, which hit next, was a bloody mess. I had fragments of tooth in my mouth, and needed an emergency dentist. Two days later Dr. Ruddell was able to see me. He made a quick evaluation of the damage, and advised a gold crown to repair a large chip on a molar and patch fillings for several smaller dings. He was patient with my questions as to the rationale for each procedure (for example, gold is softer than your teeth are, so a gold crown won't grind down its opposing tooth), and kept me informed as to what I might expect going forward. The work was done within two weeks. A year on, the crowned tooth started throbbing, first a little bit, then with an intense consistency that couldn't be ignored. Dr. Ruddell had told me that traumatized teeth sometimes decide to give up the ghost long after their initial injury, and by the time I called in to schedule an appointment, I was pretty sure I'd be needing a root canal. The good doctor was able to see me the very same day, and walked me through the various scenarios. My X-ray didn't show the telltale signs of a rejected tooth, but my symptoms matched up. He said that the pain might subside on its own, but that if it didn't they were there for me. After gritting through another week, I made a call to schedule the procedure. Molar root canals have a bad reputation, as one might expect of a procedure whose intent is to dig out a sizable chunk of nerve. Mine was no joy, but Dr. Ruddell made it tolerable. Properly Novocained, the procedure was completely painless. With two nerves nearly on top of one another, I had a particularly difficult tooth to work with, and the procedure took nearly three hours. However, the doctor and his assistant kept me informed of the situation throughout, and performed with a calm professionalism that left me confident in the work. After the operation, the doctor talked me through what they'd done and what I should expect. I got a phone call checking in the following day. I'd prefer to have avoided the dentist's office entirely, to have persisted in my tooth brushing without a need for professional advice. Having suffered serious tooth trauma, however, I'm thankful that dentists like Dr. Ruddell are out there. Highly recommended.
Amory S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/19/2009, 05:43 AM
An excellent root canal I found Dr. Ruddell by way of a bicycle accident.
Carolyn M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/12/2008, 00:13 AM
Ruddell, Donald K. DDS Dr. Ruddell is a great Dentist. I have been going to his office for over 20 years. His staff is efficient, very warm and caring and they make you feel welcome and relaxed. Easy parking. Highly recommend.
Linda S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/02/2008, 05:02 AM
by a patient This dental practice is the most concerned about the patient and their needs that I have ever gone to. They are professional and up to date on all their practices.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.