Logo White
Watch Demo

Doggie Do Good

Own this business?
4.6
32 reviews
|Consumer Services|Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

335 Summit Station Rd, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

(805) 473-1701

http://doggiedogood.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

Specialties At Doggie Do Good, we offer customized dog training services based on your dog's needs. We offer a variety of services and we are a full-service dog facility. Whether you are looking for private lessons, dog obedience classes, or even a customized Doggie Camp, then we are here to help you. Our animal behavior specialists are ready to work with your dog! History Established in 1999. Sandy Sandberg and her training staff for dogs are committed to ongoing animal behavioral and health education. She consistently attends schools and seminars to keep abreast of the latest animal training and behavioral methods. Meet the Business Owner Sandy S. Business Owner Sandy Sandberg has been wor

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
32 reviews
529
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 21 Reviews4.6Google
  • 7 Reviews4.4Yellow Pages
  • 4 Reviews5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Briana F. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/15/2017, 08:23 AM
Doggie Do Good is a wonderful home away from home for your furbabies! Doggie Do Good offers daycare, boarding, Doggie Camp, private lessons, obedience classes, refresher training and Service dog training, whatever you or your doggies need. My doxies love to stay and play (and work on their nuisance barking) at Doggie Do Good when I'm out of town. After I moved an hour away from Arroyo Grande, I toured other options but realized I wouldn't trust anywhere else with my girls for an overnight or extended holiday stay. The hours are convenient and the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating and will even send photos and updates while you are away! Thank you DDG! :)
brianafoster223 on Superpages

3 years ago

06/15/2017, 01:18 AM
Doggie Do Good is a wonderful home away from home for your furbabies! Doggie Do Good offers daycare, boarding, Doggie Camp, private lessons, obedience classes, refresher training and Service dog training, whatever you or your doggies need. My doxies love to stay and play (and work on their nuisance barking) at Doggie Do Good when I'm out of town. After I moved an hour away from Arroyo Grande, I toured other options but realized I wouldn't trust anywhere else with my girls for an overnight or extended holiday stay. The hours are convenient and the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating and will even send photos and updates while you are away! Thank you DDG! :)
LaurinaD22 on Superpages

5 years ago

05/13/2015, 03:32 AM
This place is amazing! We sent our 6 month old GSD for the 21 day training camp. We love our puppy but she was honestly driving my husband and I mad. Despite working with her ourselves, bringing in behaviorists and using every trainging aid the internet had to offer, Kodi was stuborn. She only listened when you had a treat in your hand...Not exactly practical.... Well, after 21 days at Doggie Do Good she emerged a new dog! She's responsive to our commands and even looks to us for what to do in most cases. She is so smart and so willing to please! Absolutely amazing... At first, I was concerned with the price but Doggie Do Good really helped make it more affordable and worked out a payment plan. Looking back, it was more than worth it and if I ever got another dog, I would pay it again. The people at Doggie Do Good are the best kinds of people who love the dogs and what they do and is reflective when you see them and talk to them!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Laurina D. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/10/2015, 05:31 AM
This place is amazing! When we brought in our 6 month old GSD Kodi in for Doggie Camp we were at the end of our role with her. She was driving myself and my husband crazy with her bad manners and nipping. We had worked with her, had behaviorist come in to help us, nothing worked. She was still not listening to us. Even though Doggie Do Good was what seemed at the time, pricey, we believed that they could help us. And they did not disappoint. They worked wonders on our Kodi Bear. When she got home from camp she listened to our commands and almost seemed Happy she was pleasing us. Thank you doggie do good!!!
nancyh2 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/12/2013, 11:19 AM
My first Irish terrier died at a local kennel so when I was ready to find a place that offers boarding and training, my research was extensive. After visiting and meeting the staff at DDG, witnessing their training techniques and seeing their incredible play training yards, I knew that this was the place for Riley. Riley, my 4.5 year old Irish terrier, first experienced DDG when she was 11 months old. She attended the 3 week boot camp, a much needed training behavioral approach. She is now a daycare attendee and often left for long term boarding. Kind and caring staf, from the owners on up to the trainers and support staff offer knowledgeable and caring training. There is a true bonding with the dogs. The common sense approach to the training is consistent and humane and adds a calmness tot all the dogs there. I also noticed that the dogs due to their calm state seem to teach acceptance and approval to the newer dogs. One cannot help but notice the quiet atmosphere with 20+ dogs out in the training yard. No hysterical barking, no manifestations of anxiety, but a constant reassurance and encouragement from the trainers. There is no other place I will leave Riley. Kudos to DDG for running such a fine place for pets.
brittany.h.woodward on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

12/04/2012, 06:55 AM
My dog first went to Doggie Do Good for their doggie boot camp training. Our dog was a rescue and had A LOT of very bad habits. Doggie Do Good did a great job of training him with love and patience and taught us throughly how to maintain these trainings at home. Ever since then we leave our dog for review and boarding while we are on vacation. This is so helpful because they can reinstill all the same commands and trainings we do at home and we know he will be able to get attention and energy burn out like he would at home. The trainers are very sweet and friendly, the location is clean and organized well for all types of training. I totally recommend them to anyone who loves their dog and wants their dog to be treated like a family member when away from home. My dog has stayed with them 6 weeks, 1 week, 2 weeks and 5 days at a time and each time comes home happy, healthy, still trained and even on better behavior. I love everything about their techniques and will continue with them FOREVER!
scarlet_dog on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/10/2012, 01:07 AM
I’m fairly new to this area and was going on a family vacation. I had a boarding facility really close to my last home that was amazing, but since moving, I had nowhere to take my four dogs – I know, FOUR dogs! – for boarding. I love my babies and I couldn’t just take them anywhere, so I chose a place that sounded wonderful. I was surprised when I arrived and felt rushed and unappreciated; I felt like my babies were just dumb mutts to these people. When another family vacation came up I knew I had to go elsewhere, so I chose Doggie Do Good because I’d seen them doing training at the local Wal-Mart. They welcomed me and my dogs as if we were family. I was ecstatic! My dogs stayed in a home, all together, and they were inside at night. My oldest dog has an eye condition that must be treated with daily drops, and I was afraid this would be an issue; it was no problem! I’m so happy I found Doggie Do Good; I’m even thinking of sending my youngest dog to them for training, simply based off the superb treatment they provided for me and my doggies. I'll post an update when she's done!
melissa on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/28/2012, 03:30 AM
I have a 2 year old lab mix that I rescued about 18 months ago. She had no prior training and was very fearful of people and dogs. I was able to make some progress with her over the first few months and got her to the point where she would not shy away from dogs but she was still very fearful of people. She warmed up to people very slowly and backed away if anyone approached her or reached out to pet her. I decided that I needed professional help when my dog snapped at several people for trying to grab her collar. She went through intensive training at Doggie Do Good for 21 days to work on her basic obedience and fear aggression. The transformation was amazing! While my dog was obviously still a little nervous around people, she learned to love all the trainers at Doggie Do Good and still attends daycare regularly, continuing her socialization on a regular basis. She now warms up to new people at a much quicker pace, though still wary at first. Thanks to the wonderful trainers I am now confident in taking my dog new places and having people pet her. I took her to the Brews and Bites festival in SLO at the beginning of September and people came right up to her and loved on her while she was in a down/stay. She did great! She was even going up and greeting people at the gate! Although we still have a ways to go, Doggie Do Good has helped me and my dog make a lot of progress in the last year. Without Doggie Do Good I don’t know what we would have done.
doggielovr2323 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/22/2012, 05:59 AM
If i could give no stars I would, My dog recently came back from Doggie Do Good about 3 months ago after 6 weeks of training. First I was told it would only take 3 weeks for training, and my dog would be great, they have a training guarantee and everything so how bad could it be. After 6 weeks you think my dog would be amazing! but WRONG. to be fair after 3 weeks they did discount the training and gave me 1 free week. My dog went there being happy and healthy, just had a few things to work on (chewing, jumping, digging) He came back attacking not only other dogs but ME! he had NEVER bitten me before. He also still dug, chewed and jumped all over me. When I called about it they were saying he was testing me and he knew the commands at the return, which is not completely true, but ok so its my fault. but why is my dog aggressive now when I had him for 5 years and I never had an issue with it before? Also I was told a trainer would spend 3-5 hours with me at the end, but We were done in less then 3. When We were there we heard dogs scream, we heard trainers banging on kennels and yelling at dogs. When I had to go to the bathroom it took almost 20 minutes for them to clear all the dogs away so I could come in. When I did come in I was horrified to find kennels stacked on top of each other in a living room with no furniture filled with dogs running around, having to basically climb over each other to move. it was hot and the smell was horrible. They tried to cover it up with spray, you could tell. But it smelled like a dog pooped in the house, gross. I was there for almost 3 hours and only saw 2 trainers walking maybe 4 dogs the whole time, I never saw other training happening (or maybe thats what the screaming was inside) They have little to no parking and I had to move my car from the street to the driveway and then I had to move out of the driveway to let a trainer out. They have plenty of room that could be parking, but choose not to utilize it. To be fair though I was warned about it. My sister in law's friend's foot was run over in the drive way the parking is so bad. The trainer was abrasive. He was had this holier then though vibe that pissed me off. When I would ask questions he seemed to give me just enough information, nothing more then was necessary. I asked a few questions that he seemed annoyed by and snapped. He seemed like a loose cannon. They gave me some stupid evaluation to grade them at the end, honestly he was scary so I lied on it. He intimidated the heck out of me. He made it seem that everything I did was stupid. I felt like I was 5 and in trouble.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.