Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Doerr Animal Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
248 reviews
|Pet Sitting|Louisville, KY 40222

2050 Herr Ln, Louisville, KY 40222

(502) 425-1275

https://doerranimalclinic.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(18) · Pet Transportation

2640 Gleeson Lane

(800) 674-3409

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(91) · Consumer Services

1821 Brownsboro Rd

(502) 644-5423

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(266) · Pet Groomers

1200 Avoca Station Court

(502) 244-2202
About

New patients receive first exam free! If you live in Louisville or the surrounding area in KY, then you have picked the perfect site to find a veterinarian. Pat Turns is a licensed veterinarian, treating all types of pets and animals. Doerr Animal Clinic is a full service animal hospital and will take both emergency cases as well as less urgent medical, surgical, and dental issues.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
248 reviews
5206
  
411
  
33
  
25
  
13
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kim Hockman Mascaro on Facebook

a year ago

10/27/2020, 19:19 PM
Love Dr Cohen and Dr Turns. They are the best...so caring! Have trusted them with the health of all my dogs.
Alex Bartley on Facebook

a year ago

10/23/2020, 17:20 PM
Dr Kurtz was so thorough with our fur baby dog. We were very nervous as our dog is getting older and she took the time to explain everything in a way we understand, explained cost, benefits vs. risks, and really gave us all of our options in a way we understand and took time to educate us. Definitely recommend!
Clinton Madden on Facebook

a year ago

09/02/2020, 08:03 AM
Good evening, I have been hesitant to write this. 4-5 years ago our cat started to coming randomly. Speed said he was over eating. A in between then we lived with a random vomit here or there. Fast forward to now. After finding out Doerr has been misdiagnosed him for this long it’s disturbing. Seems to me a paycheck is worth more. I will never recommend, go back, and or do business ever again. I’d suggest nobody else either. Your welcome for my donations!!
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Kara Lape on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2020, 18:23 PM
I have been going to Doerr Animal Clinic with my furry family members since I was 11 years old. I never worry about the care my animals receive, because I know every single staff member will go above and beyond to give them the best. They’ve been there in the beginning, and in the painful end unfortunately. Even during the lowest points of being a pet owner they embraced my family like no other. I will never take my pets anywhere else!
Dylan Grant Clark on Facebook

a year ago

06/19/2020, 10:25 AM
Took my 2 dogs there for a visit recently. My bigger dog is very sensitive when it comes to other humans (nice way of saying she can be real mean). The staff was incredibly gentle when taking her into the clinic. We got the muzzle on her, and she was very scared going into the clinic. When she was done, the doctor walked her out WITH NO MUZZLE. She was happy as can be, smiles and a wagging tail! We are VERY sensitive to who we let handle our pups, and Doerr exceeded the expectations by quite a large margin. The way we see it, if Stella (our human sensitive lab-mix) had a good experience then just about any dog will! Gibson, our smaller (VERY) human friendly dog had a great time! I think the staff took a few extra minutes to make sure he got all the loving he needed before they brought him back. Overall, our day went from catastrophic to quite the good day. We owe that to the extraordinary doctor and staff at Doerr. I know Gibson and Stella won't be going anywhere else in the city! I can't thank them enough. Also, worth mentioning our visit came in well under what we were planning on spending!
Tiffany Chapman on Facebook

a year ago

06/05/2020, 01:08 AM
Doerr has been awesome with our herd of animals and very caring when it’s time to put one of our beloved down. I would recommend them for all your fur babes.
Victoria Essex on Facebook

a year ago

05/14/2020, 05:44 AM
Smartest vets in the city.
Jenny Caudill Gowen on Facebook

a year ago

03/24/2020, 09:07 AM
My dogs have been at Doerr Animal Clinic for over 20 years. I trust no one else to care for my precious girl. The vets and staff are caring and knowledgeable. Simply the best!
Tisa W. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/13/2020, 07:17 AM
Doctors and staff are very friendly, the receptionist are knowledgeable and care about your furbabies like they were their own. They take their time with you to make sure you understand everything going on with your pets. Highly recommend them!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.