Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Distinctive Carpet & Tile Inc

5.0
Get directions

About this business

Founded in 1988, Distinctive Carpet and Tile has been a landmark store in Davie over the past twenty-five years. Family owned and operated we are a one stop resource for all of your flooring needs. Offering the latest in flooring fashion and technology, we are committed to making the purchase of flooring an easy and informative experience. When you shop at Distinctive you are getting the knowledge and expertise of three generations of flooring experience (check out our family history page). Superior customer service, high qu... read more

Location details

4278 S University Dr, Davie, FL, 33328, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
5.0113 reviews
5
108
4
0
3
0
2
1
1
0
4 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Aaron Stang's profile image
Aaron Stang 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Yes, Paul was great to work with and the team of installers did a great job. Very happy! 

Nathalie Hooper's profile image
Nathalie Hooper 
4 years ago

I can’t say enough positive remarks about this company. Paul & Jason are amazing and they make certain your experience is perfect. I have purchased both carpet and tile and would not shop anywhere else for flooring needs. The installer is stellar. It’s wonderful to do business with a family owned business that maintains an impeccable reputation year after year. 

Toni Kirchner's profile image
Toni Kirchner 
4 years ago

These guys are amazing. They did a wonderful job installing my upstairs carpet. Thank you 

Ryan Organ's profile image
Ryan Organ 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Jason is very easy to work with and my experience there was fantastic. Very knowledgeable about all aspects of flooring. The installer was diligent and timely 

Ann Wasserman's profile image
Ann Wasserman 
6 years ago

See my review. I am very pleased with the three rooms installed by Distinctive Carpet and Tile. See my review for details. 

Business response:

From the entire Distinctive Carpet and Tile family, we would like to Thank You for the kinds words and for your business. Come back and see us for all your flooring needs! 

Lynn March's profile image
Lynn March 
6 years ago

Most of the living areas in our home have ceramic tile flooring. However, we decided to replace 20-year-old carpeting in a relatively unused Jack-and-Jill bedroom area with wood-like laminate. Jason and Paul are a delight to work with, and Hugo, their installer, is one of the most professional, polite and neat contractors that we've ever had perform work in our home. Forget going to a "big box" store for your flooring needs -- Distinctive Carpet & Tile provides a relaxing atmosphere in which you can browse and ask questions ... read more

Business response:

Thank You for the kinds words! Come back and see us for all your flooring needs! Choose File 

Eric Özkan's profile image
Eric Özkan 
6 years ago

Jason Lieberman and the whole crew provide expert advice and prompt, efficient customer service! I've NEVER had a bad experience with Distinctive Carpet & Tile! 

Business response:

Thank You for the kinds words! Come back and see us for all your flooring needs! Choose File 

Gail Oubre Tonelli's profile image
Gail Oubre Tonelli 
6 years ago

My family, my friends and my husband and I have been shopping here for years. You can't beat the selection, quality and most of all the service!! We have compared other places and no others start to compare. We have purchased tiles and laminate. Our laminate looks as good as wood and much easier to clean. At the moment we are awaiting delivery and installation for yet another room. Can't wait! Thanks Distinctive Carpet & Tile for your honesty, kindness and attention to detail. Gail Tonelli-Leukanech 

Business response:

Thank You for the kinds words! Come back and see us for all your flooring needs! Choose File 

Charlotte Duffey's profile image
Charlotte Duffey 
6 years ago

Excellent service , friendly, professional staff. Would highly recommend to family and friends. 

Business response:

Thank You for the kinds words! Come back and see us for all your flooring needs! Choose File 

Frequently asked questions about Distinctive Carpet & Tile Inc

How is Distinctive Carpet & Tile Inc rated?

Distinctive Carpet & Tile Inc has a 5 star rating with 113 reviews. 

When is Distinctive Carpet & Tile Inc open?

Distinctive Carpet & Tile Inc is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.