Logo White
Watch Demo

Discount Alternators & Starters

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
22 reviews
|Auto Parts & Supplies|Tomball, TX 77375

412 E Main St, Tomball, TX 77375

(281) 255-9222

https://www.discountstarterandalternator.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Auto Parts & Supplies

5118 Ashbrook Dr

(713) 665-5777

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Automotive

2505 Shaver St

(713) 946-1540

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Automotive

703 W Main St

(281) 351-5951

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Auto Parts & Supplies

4209 W Fuqua St

(713) 433-1005

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Tires

13820 Westheimer Rd

(281) 556-6444

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Auto Parts & Supplies

2202 W 43rd St

(713) 957-1192
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
22 reviews
516
  
40
  
32
  
21
  
13
  
  • 16 Reviews4.3Google
  • 6 Reviews3.7Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

12/20/2011, 08:19 AM
I brought in my old alternator. quoted me for the rebuild. then I called to check the next day to see if it was ready and the price was almost double. so i said forget it and he said that the work was already done. so i couldnt get my core back (which the dealer needed)unless i paid for it. I ended up paying alot more than I shoud have.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

11/04/2010, 09:54 AM
Stay Away!I took my alternator to him, he quoted me \$150.00 for a new one, he told me to leave my alternator with him, next day he called me and said the alternator is \$360.00 plus \$40.00 shipping. I said I dont want it and give my old alternator back; he refused to do so and hang up on me. Now I dont have my old alternator nor do I have the money to pay him. This guy is a crook; do not ever leave your alternator with him.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

10/01/2010, 22:36 PM
Ive done business with Discount Alternator for the better part of 2 decades, and always have known the proprietor to be a straight-shooter of the utmost integrity. When I have to get alternator, starter, and electrical work done on my car, or even a state inspection, I definitely come see Discount Alternator. I recommend them without hesitation or reservation! I just recommended them to a family member this morning (moments before writing this review). [Im not sure, but I *think* that they do a&s for boats and tractors also. Might be worth a call.]
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
rickyb on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

10/01/2010, 08:08 AM
Ive done business with Discount Alternator for the better part of 2 decades, and always have known the proprietor to be a straight-shooter of the utmost integrity. When I have to get alternator, starter, and electrical work done on my car, or even a state inspection, I definitely come see Discount Alternator. I recommend them without hesitation or reservation! I just recommended them to a family member this morning (moments before writing this review). [Im not sure, but I *think* that they do a&s for boats and tractors also. Might be worth a call.]
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

02/22/2010, 11:16 AM
Great folks, Great service, Great prices.
Dis - Grundled on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

02/22/2010, 01:39 AM
Great folks, Great service, Great prices.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.