Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dilworth Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
282 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Charlotte, NC 28203 United States

814 East Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28203 United States

(704) 808-7387

https://dilworthanimalhospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1421) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8101 Fairview Rd

(704) 545-3422
4.9
(267) · Emergency Pet Hospital

10638 Monroe Rd

(704) 847-0224
4.9
(457) · Healthcare

2110 Ben Craig Dr

(704) 717-7878
4.9
(74) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2123 E 7th St

(980) 819-7402
4.9
(125) · Healthcare

2135 Southend Dr #106

(704) 632-8012
4.8
(441) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4101 Matthews-Mint Hill Rd

(704) 545-2235
About

Dogs, cats, rabbits, ferrets, mice, hamsters, rats, chinchillas, degus, snakes, turtles / tortoises, lizards, other pocket pets and exotics. (No monkeys or venomous snakes, please.) Full service veterinary care- Yearly exams Sick exams Senior exams Dental care Digital Radiography Soft Tissue Surgery Orthopedic Surgery Laser surgery Ultrasound

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
282 reviews
5224
  
416
  
37
  
23
  
18
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
AC V. review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
AC V. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/18/2010, 01:23 AM
Inexperienced ~ is putting it lightly The first few times we visited we were very impressed with the personable staff and attentive service of Dr. Wheelock and DAH and loved how convenient they were to our home. However, they were unable to properly diagnose an issue with our dog for over 3 months and prescribed multiple medications/steroids which did more harm than good.
Respond to negative reviews
SLMiller review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
SLMiller on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/09/2010, 03:24 AM
We LOVE it there! – We have been taking our three dogs to Dilworth Animal Hospital for about a year now and we absolutely love everything about it. The staff is amazing, they always know who we are and put the dogs at ease with their kind and gentle nature(s). The facilities are always clean and never feel like a "hospital". Dr. Managan is great - very sweet, very knowledgeable, and even makes post-op/visit calls herself which shows just how much they all care.
LT59 review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
LT59 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/08/2010, 09:16 AM
Best Vet around – My doggie, Abbe, had a multitude of heath problems before we found Dr. Wheelock. After seeing several vets in two different states, we heard of a new vet in Dilworth. Not being satisfied with our vet at the time, we decided to give Dr. Wheelock at the Dilworth Animal Hospital a try. Wow, what a great idea that was! Dr. Wheelock looked beyond the traditional things that might be the problem. He persevered until he solved the health mystery. Now after ten years of health issues my dogs is feeling better than ever. Dr. Wheelock gave my doggie her health back!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Flowe review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Flowe on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/27/2010, 07:20 AM
Great clinic for your cat – I have to say the care by Dr. Managan was just great. She called me after the surgery to let me know exactly what had been done and to let me know how Kittay was doing. She even checked on her after hours. She called the next day after Kittay had come home to let us know the results of her test. I have to say the care was better than what I received after my surgery.
Pasofan4u review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Pasofan4u on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/02/2010, 10:07 AM
Dr. Managan is a wonderful addition! – I bring all of my pets here to see Dr. Managan. She is very thorough and doesn't rush through the exam. You can ask her anything and she will give you an honest answer and help you decide whats best for your pets. She will not hesitate to give you a tutorial on how to clean out your dogs ears or trim their nails. One day I paniced after my dog had a very weird "episode" and I called her and left a message for her concerning my older dog. She called me back even though it was after hours and spoke with me at length about it. She is a wonderful addition to the practice and I highly reccomend her to everyone!
Rozee08 review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Rozee08 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/29/2010, 03:36 AM
Best Vet in Town!! – I have 8 year old English Bull dog named Rozee, Rozee had cancer and underwent chemotheropy at Dilwork Animal Hospital, she was a frequent visitor for 8 months. Rozee Has had a full recovery and with the help and expertise of Dr. Wheelock and his staff. Rozee is still a frequent visitor for nail trimmings, she enjoys visiting DAH and works around like she owns the place. :) I would recommend Dr. Wheelock and his team of professionals for any concerns or just a checkup for your loved family member. A must have address and phone number!! THEY ARE THE BEST IN TOWN!!!!
bfralston review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
bfralston on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/13/2009, 01:24 AM
Dr. Wheelock is wonderful! – Dilworth Animal Hospital is the best animal hospital in Charlotte. It is clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating - they have gotten us in within an hour of calling for emergencies with our dogs, cat, and turtle. Dr. Wheelock is extremely knowledgeable and helpful, as well as truly kind and loving towards your pets. It is wonderful to have a doctor with knowledge about exotic pets, like our Red Eared Slider. We feel very fortunate to have found him so close.
keyucf review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
keyucf on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/26/2009, 06:06 AM
A vet who really cares!!!! – My 12 year old cocker spaniel (Autumn) had a growth between her front to legs (under the skin) and it was diagnosed as cancer last September by my local vet. I was told she was not a candidate for surgical removal of the tumor because of a chronic coughing condition she has had for years. So, with that said I had prepared myself for her not to live much longer. Finally, in January of this year I felt like she was not getting worse, however, the tumor was getting larger. I started researching vets online and came across Dilworth Animal Hospital. I took her in to see Dr. Wheelock just at the right time. We basically had to make a decision that day: remove the tumor or put her down. I had a hard time making that decision because she was still a happy fun loving dog in good spirits. This massive tumor was the only real life threatening issue. I did inform Dr. Wheelock that I was told by my local vet that she was not a candidate for surgery and wanted his opinion. He felt that she was in overall good health and would probably survive the procedure. With that I put my little girl in his hands that day. Thank God!!! She survived the surgery as he said and has been doing well every since. Dr. Wheelock said that it was actually a localized cancer and would probably grow back in 6-7 months unless I chose to seek radiation treatment. Unfortunately, the cancer treatment is too expensive for me so I've just spent the time giving her extra TLC. The tumor is back like Dr. Wheelock predicted, but once again I find myself in the same situation and will be making an appt to see Dr. Wheelock very soon. I totally trust him with my baby and admire his work and companion for our non speaking friends that make life more enjoyable. Dr. Wheelock was spot on with Autumn and took care of her right away. No one knew Autumn was going to have surgery that afternoon. We were there for a second opinion only. However, it turned into an emergency and because of his quick actions my dog is alive today. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!!
dil09 review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
dil09 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/22/2009, 05:23 AM
very grateful for this veterinarian – Our three-year-old Maltese had been sick on and off for months. Her prior veterinarian had given a diagnosis of a disease that is usually terminal, so nothing could be done to alleviate any of the symptoms: it was just the natural progression of the disease. Needless to say, we were horrified, but also puzzled since our dog didn't seem consistently sick. Out of desperation we decided to take her to Dr. Wheelock, who had just moved his practice into our neighborhood. We figured it couldn't hurt. He carefully examined our dog and said it was very unlikely she had that disease because she was just too healthy. He immediately had a suggestion for what could be making her sick -- a parasite -- and prescribed medicine. She was totally 100% recovered within one day of starting the medicine and has been in perfect puppy-like health ever since. Obviously, we are incredibly relieved and grateful that he took the time to listen to our long drawn out story and to take a fresh look at our dog's problems. If you're reading this, thank you so much Dr. Wheelock!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.