Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dilworth Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
268 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Charlotte, NC 28203 United States

814 East Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28203 United States

(704) 808-7387

https://dilworthanimalhospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1421) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8101 Fairview Rd

(704) 545-3422
4.9
(267) · Emergency Pet Hospital

10638 Monroe Rd

(704) 847-0224
4.9
(457) · Healthcare

2110 Ben Craig Dr

(704) 717-7878
4.9
(74) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2123 E 7th St

(980) 819-7402
4.9
(125) · Healthcare

2135 Southend Dr #106

(704) 632-8012
4.8
(441) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4101 Matthews-Mint Hill Rd

(704) 545-2235
About

Dogs, cats, rabbits, ferrets, mice, hamsters, rats, chinchillas, degus, snakes, turtles / tortoises, lizards, other pocket pets and exotics. (No monkeys or venomous snakes, please.) Full service veterinary care- Yearly exams Sick exams Senior exams Dental care Digital Radiography Soft Tissue Surgery Orthopedic Surgery Laser surgery Ultrasound

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
268 reviews
5213
  
414
  
36
  
23
  
18
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Peggy H. review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Peggy H. on BirdEye

6 months ago

03/31/2022, 08:16 AM
This vet is s hack. He tried to discredit me as a breeder and told my customer lies about me. To what end, I do not know. It was upsetting to my kitten family, and infuriating to me. He spoke as if he had spoken to me, when in fact he never has. Maybe he has had problems with breeders in the past, but I am top notch, and will not tolerate this blatant attempt to discredit me, my beautiful Maine Coon kittens it my kitten family.
Respond to negative reviews
Sara R. review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Sara R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/04/2018, 01:32 AM
I got a same day appointment for shots for my 3 month old puppy. The parking was full so I had to street park. The office was busy and waiting were several dogs. One dog was very aggressive and in a small wait room it wasn’t optimal. The exam was sufficient but at one point they took my dog into another room. When I left and got home her collar was loose enough to let it slip off her. Thank goodness I carried her to my car since I was street parking on a very busy street. I never received any follow up calls to see how she was doing. Plus I found staff gossiping about others. Possible on off day for them?
Anita H. review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Anita H. on BirdEye

7 years ago

01/24/2016, 15:55 PM
The Dilworth Animal Hospital is a God send! I had the unfortunate experience of learning my dog had cancer while visiting Charlotte on a business trip the first week of January 2016. My dog had been sick for awhile and the vet in Cincinnati dismissed it as a "doggie cold". Just 2 days after the diagnosis I had to put my sweet boy down. The ENTIRE staff at Dilworth was so AMAZING! I'd never taken my dog here before and you would have thought they had seen my dog his entire 15 years! They were so compassionate and Dr. Cameron was so thorough in her examination of my boy. Hector was so sweet and kind to my dog, Monica embraced me like we had been long time friends and I will never ever forget the compassion this wonderful place showed me and my dog in his final days. They even sent me a beautiful card to top it all off. You can't get any better than that! God bless you all!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Dee Dee E. review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Dee Dee E. on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/21/2014, 04:57 AM
How many vets do you know that would answer their cell phone on a Sunday morning only to find a sobbing guinea pig mother on the other end? Dr. Wheelock at DAH, that's who. My piggy was having convulsions and the emergency vets in the area would not see her. DAH are her normal vets (they are awesome with exotics) but with it being the weekend, I called the emergency vets first. After being turned down, I called Dr. Wheelock's cell phone and he agreed to meet me in his office 45 minutes later. Now I knew going in, that she needed to be euthanized and Dr. Wheelock handled her with such grace and care.... Never did he treat her as a rodent! To beat it all, he said I couldn't pay him because he doesn't charge for euthanizing animals no matter what day it is. If you want a Doctor that truly cares about all animals, big or small, and believes that animals are family..... The. Dilworth is the place for your pet. Thank you Dr. Wheelock.
imapepper review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
imapepper on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/25/2012, 11:09 AM
I LOVED this vet when I took my pet for the first visit. The second visit..not so great. She was up to date on all vaccinations but because they did not take the time to call or wait on a fax from her previous vet , she received shots she did not need. Also I have always ordered her meds online because it is just easier for me and i never run out. My vet in the past always gave permission over the phone and it was not a problem. Dilworth would not. They would rather i purchase the same meds from them. I had to mail the prescription in and am still waiting for her meds. Money seems to be more important then her health looking for a new vet of course still very shocked by their behavior because of all of the great reviews
Kate B. review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Kate B. on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/12/2011, 02:26 AM
You want your pet in their care – First, I would like to say if there were more stars to give, I would. I moved to the Charlotte area a little over a year ago with both of my children (2 rescue mutts). Being a cautious parent, it took a lot of research to find a place that would provide outstanding care to my two dogs. I remember my first visit with my large, and clumsy hound mix. He had torn his paw in my backyard during one of his daily romps with my other dog. I'll never forget the vet at this facility getting down on his belly nose-to-nose with my pathetic looking dog to make him feel more comfortable. Recently I was put in an sticky situation an hour before heading to work when I stumbled upon a stray dog in my backyard. I immediately called this clinic. They were so understanding and extremely caring for this little guy, knowing I had to work. I was floored by all the love and care they provided until I was able to pick him up from work. My hat is off to you, Dilwoth Animal hospital. To all your staff, and all your care. Thank you. You have a forever customer.
Jo-Lyn K. review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Jo-Lyn K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/31/2011, 11:49 AM
Best VET and Staff in CHARLOTTE! The BEST vet in Charlotte! Dr. Wheelock is one of the if NOT the best VET in town! I have never felt so at ease with the care for my dog. He was wonderful and never once made me feel like I was crazy or out of my mind! He was peace of mind for me. He made my dog feel at ease and always looked out for his best health. I truly am so thankful to him and to his staff. They went above and beyond their call of duty with me and my dog. I never once felt like I was bothering them with questions or concerns. They always got back to me and treated my dog and I with the upmost respect and care. Dr. Wheelock does what he does because of his love for animals and not the love of money. I have been to several vets in town and they will nickel and dime you to death with fees and erroneous charges....BUT not Dilworth Animal! If you love your animal like your child then take them to Dilworth Animal Hosp to see Dr. Wheelock! Hands down the best VET in Charlotte! I always will be grateful to him for what he did for my little man! One of a kind man and vet......
Lyndsey G. review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Lyndsey G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/10/2010, 01:51 AM
World Class Animal Hospital Best Animal Hospital HANDS DOWN. So helpful and so friendly. I have never experienced a more knowledgeable staff and excellent customer service.... they are top notch and treat your pets like they were their own.
ellefoster review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
ellefoster on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/15/2010, 05:25 AM
Wonderful first experience – Words cannot express how grateful I am to the staff at this hospital. Becky was so kind and understanding. She aided my family with a wild lizard and helped us avoid a horrible experience. I will definitely return to this clinic with my dog because they were so helpful. Becky especially went above and beyond for the lizard. We will always be grateful to her for saving him.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.