Logo White
Watch Demo

Dignity Health Arizona General Hospital

Own this business?
2.5
331 reviews
|Healthcare|Laveen Village, AZ 85339

7171 S 51st Ave, Laveen Village, AZ 85339

(623) 584-5100

https://www.dignityhealth.org/arizona/locations/arizonageneral

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Stinson Beach Animal Clinic
5.0
(5) · Emergency Pet Hospital

3615 Shoreline Hwy

(415) 868-9090
Rachel Workman
5.0
(2) · Doctors

13123 E 16th Ave

(720) 777-1234
Wedding Wise
5.0
(21) · Wedding Planning

6803 40th Ave NE

(425) 522-2699
Northwell Health
5.0
(3) · Hospitals

130 E 77th St

(212) 434-2140
Collaborative For Children and Families
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

590 6th Ave

(212) 444-5437
The Christ Hospital Physical & Occupational Therapy Center
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

5885 Harrison Ave #2900

(513) 451-9555

About

As a full-service hospital, Dignity Health Arizona General Hospital is here 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Our ER team will provide treatment to patients with a broad spectrum of illnesses and injuries that require immediate medical attention.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.5
331 reviews
598
  
421
  
39
  
213
  
1181
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 209 Reviews2.2Google
  • 122 Reviews3.1Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tiffany Ann on Facebook

9 months ago

06/26/2019, 08:17 AM
If I could rate this a zero or half star I would. I came in for a potential concussion, due to a new medicine that caused me to faint. Instead (bc i brought up a different PRIOR medical condition I was aware of) I got told I needed to stay over night due to the previous condition. They did a CT scan, NEVER told me the outcome. I was never told if it was negative, if I had a concussion, but they sure didn’t mind telling me my insurance would cover it and admit me. Then I get told they want to do an echo, WHICH I WAITED OVER 24 hours for, the doctor, Dr. Abdullah decided it wasn’t needed. There is NO cardiologist AT THIS HOSPITAL! I asked about discharging myself and if I did without seeing a doctor my insurance wouldn’t cover. So at this point I was being held hostage bc they didn’t have enough doctors to cover the shifts. They (which I WAS told by a Charge Nurse) only have 3, and one has been out for 2 weeks.... DO NOT COME HERE! Drive 30 minutes in ANY OTHER direction to a better hospital. DO NOT choose a Dignity hospital brand AT ALL. FINALLY I was getting “discharged” but only AFTER shift change and they wouldn’t take the IV out (which wasn’t even hooked up for the last TWO hours) until they “printed” their documents. Come for the nurses since they’re the only good thing that came out of this place.
Rob Zemeida on Facebook

a year ago

05/16/2019, 07:20 AM
BEWARE ******** get an estimate before you get anything done here.. my brother has good insurance and he's being bill over 1300 bucks for a total of over 8grand for kidney stone diagnosis here! WTF IS WRONG WITH HEALTH"CARE" .. what a ridiculous amount of money to charge!
Johnny Cordoba on Facebook

a year ago

04/28/2019, 02:57 AM
I recommend Dignity Health Arizona General Hospital 🏥 They were crowded and busy but service was speedy and courteous... I hope I am not surprised with an expensive bill later on... but I’m glad for the medical care near my house
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Cathie Brown on Facebook

a year ago

03/07/2019, 07:30 AM
i am in the er now at the 44th st location. the Dr. is truly scary. wants to write a script with no chest film. he thinks body parts are a single entity and does not treat the body as a whole. don't come here. they treat you like you are wasting their time.
Lance Motta-Vilensky on Facebook

a year ago

01/21/2019, 10:08 AM
Thanks very much to everyone from the woman at the reception desk to the nurses and Rick (Rance Amend) and the other nurse practitioners who provided excellent, respectful, and compassionate care to my husband last evening. You made a nerve-wracking situation bearable. He had a restful night, and his head injury is looking very good this morning; no indication of any complications and no pain. Thanks again!
Kiasha Proctor on Facebook

a year ago

12/15/2018, 12:04 PM
The staff here are amazing. I brought my 5 year old after an injury at school. Everyone made her feel so comfortable and okay with getting her forhead glued so it could heal.
Monica Maldonado on Facebook

a year ago

11/28/2018, 16:34 PM
When our 18 month old toddler woke in the middle of the night screaming in obvious pain. Our choices were take him to our preferred Children’s hospital in Mesa or down the street to Dignity. We obviously chose wrong! Once he was checked by the doctor, he was given one nausea pill and one ounce pedialyte. After 4 hours he was discharged. What makes this experience even worse is when their admissions person comes into the room to tell us our insurance is not accepted and we’ll be 100% responsible for the bill. She proceeded to ask for a deposit, we of course gave it. A couple of weeks later while checking our insurance claims, I notice our insurance did pay them nearly $2000. This obviously meant we had a credit from our deposit. It has now been over 3 months since our visit and over 2 months since our insurance paid them. At least a dozen calls to their billing, customer service and the hospital administrator who promised to follow up with me to find a resolution, yet she never called me again! And we still do not have a refund or a time of when they will issue it! My next step is to have my attorney send them a nice letter, or perhaps the Dept of health, or State Attorney should hear of their practice of keeping overpayments!
Isabel Magallanes on Facebook

2 years ago

08/14/2018, 09:03 AM
The wait is ridiculous here fast trac took 4 hours what kind of fast trac is that ... lesson learned will never come again
Jannay Owens on Facebook

2 years ago

08/14/2018, 06:58 AM
They shouldn’t be doctors if they don’t know how diagnosis you .
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.