Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dickens Tavern

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
856 reviews
|American|Longmont, CO 80501

300 Main St, Dickens Opera House, Longmont, CO 80501

(303) 834-9384

http://www.thedickenstavern.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Burgers

6751 TOWER ROAD

(303) 373-5800
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
4.7
(1059) · Restaurants

1313 E 6th Ave

(303) 831-1962

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(1154) · American

1138 Flagstaff Rd

(303) 442-4640

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(1450) · American

2637 W 26th Ave

(303) 433-0080

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(2104) · Restaurants

8181 E Arapahoe Rd C

(720) 485-6738
About

Originally built in 1881 by William Henry Dickens, a relative of the famous author Charles Dickens, The Dickens Tavern is housed downstairs from The Dickens Opera House and specializes in Upscale American gourmet comfort food with a twist. Now you can find the best food and atmosphere in the territory, in an authentic setting, with friendly staff and nightlife unlike any other. From our historic building to our Cast Iron Pot Roast, we encourage residents and visitors alike to add to the historic tales of the past in this famous landmark when you dine with us. We also have a beautiful outdoor patio with live music on special dates for unique big city parties, as well as two beautiful private

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
856 reviews
5446
  
4239
  
377
  
239
  
144
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 630 Reviews4.2Google
  • 128 Reviews4.0Trip Advisor
  • 94 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sherman1984 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

03/21/2021, 03:00 AM
Client The food was not good, not only did we wait for 45 min when the restaurant was empty I had hair in my food.
Roland Herrmann on Facebook

4 months ago

02/12/2021, 18:03 PM
Have been in 4x. Always great. Seared Tuna is awesome and the best prime rib in Longmont! Smoked Old Fashioned ridiculously good as was the ceviche.
rolandh618 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

01/19/2021, 08:16 AM
Much better than in the past! Big jump in quality with the new owner in March 2020. Have been in 3x and excellent every time. Seared Ahi is delicious and my wife LOVED her burger
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Brad McClanahan on Facebook

5 months ago

01/08/2021, 01:32 AM
Service is terrible. Couldn't tell you if the food is any good because it takes a good 30 minutes to get a drink.
Business Response:

Hello Brad, thank you so much for your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re sorry to hear your experience. We pride ourselves on great service and excellent food. We would love to have the opportunity to bring you back in and make sure that you get the experience that you deserve. I know that it’s unpleasant to wait for service but please keep in mind that these days are different and hard times for all, we certainly try to do our best and we would definitely love to have the opportunity make that up to you... Kindest, Dickens 300 Prime

Amber Maril Bratten Andersen on Facebook

6 months ago

12/18/2020, 11:44 AM
Chicken satay, ribeye and the Caesar salad were delicious!! Ribeye cooked perfectly with a fantastic sauce!! YuM!! Thanks for being open with outdoor seating and great guest service!!
Joanne Austin on Facebook

6 months ago

12/11/2020, 07:56 AM
Great place to enjoy good food! New owners, Anthony and Noella are trying very hard to survive during these difficult times. Check with them about New hours for lunch starting Tuesday, Dec. I5th!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much!😘

Christy Vecchiarelli Silva on Facebook

7 months ago

12/05/2020, 10:09 AM
We tried supporting this local business and their very limited outdoor seating. The staff was not friendly, sent us to the car to wait for a table and then never sat us. We waited 45 mins for a supposed 15 min wait. Guess not all businesses want to stay afloat.
Colin Argys on Facebook

7 months ago

12/01/2020, 13:14 PM
Food was absolutely delicious, cooked perfectly. Scallops were so tender and flavorful and steak was melt in your mouth, even after the trip home after ordering takeout. Definitely a don’t-miss destination. Can’t wait to have dinner and drinks here in person soon!
Lisa David on Facebook

8 months ago

10/23/2020, 18:38 PM
Just left this restaurant and took some friends as we ate here a month ago with a great meal and service. Not the result today. Horrible service. Seen the waitress 3 times. Waited for each drink order for 20~25 minutes! Waited for salt and pepper for 10 minutes after getting our food. The prime rib was so tough it was difficult to even cut. No thank you, won’t return.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.