Logo White
Watch Demo

Dickens Tavern

Own this business?
4.2
722 reviews
|Restaurants|Longmont, CO 80501

300 Main St, Dickens Opera House, Longmont, CO 80501

(303) 834-9384

http://www.thedickenstavern.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(23) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1823) · Restaurants

8181 E Arapahoe Rd C

(720) 485-6738

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1840) · Restaurants

3536 W 44th Ave

(720) 524-8282

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(934) · American

1138 Flagstaff Rd

(303) 442-4640

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1036) · American

15444 E Orchard Rd

(720) 870-6228

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1216) · American

2637 W 26th Ave

(303) 433-0080
About

Originally built in 1881 by William Henry Dickens, a relative of the famous author Charles Dickens, The Dickens Tavern is housed downstairs from The Dickens Opera House and specializes in Upscale American gourmet comfort food with a twist. Now you can find the best food and atmosphere in the territory, in an authentic setting, with friendly staff and nightlife unlike any other. From our historic building to our Cast Iron Pot Roast, we encourage residents and visitors alike to add to the historic tales of the past in this famous landmark when you dine with us. We also have a beautiful outdoor patio with live music on special dates for unique big city parties, as well as two beautiful private

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
722 reviews
5378
  
4213
  
368
  
228
  
133
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 507 Reviews4.3Google
  • 126 Reviews4.0Trip Advisor
  • 85 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Emily Schmidtmann Bauer on Facebook

a month ago

04/25/2020, 03:37 AM
We have had bridal showers and birthday parties and business meetings here. They have amazing brunches and awesome comfort food (I especially love their meatloaf & their sweet potato fries with balsamic drizzle, not to mention their prime rib!!). This is our place to celebrate a special occasion at a great price! Love The Dickens Tavern!! ❤️
Angel Gonzales DeLozier on Facebook

2 months ago

03/14/2020, 08:50 AM
This place is wonderful, staff is so inviting and pleasant. The owners rock!! We love this place!!
U9483YHanag on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

03/07/2020, 13:01 PM
Just keep looking for better Just keep looking for better food and service. Sent my food back- ordered the dickens chicken and it was just awful. They did comp’it...
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Tamie Jansen Eklund on Facebook

3 months ago

03/02/2020, 09:52 AM
I love the Dickens. I can’t wait to be back. Under ne owners that are going to breath new life into a historic building.
Alison B on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

01/20/2020, 11:14 AM
Still a favorite Sunday brunch birthday celebration. Comfortable private room, good service. Food is always excellent here. Chicken and waffles, eggs benedict with eggs done perfectly, omelettes all good. However biscuits very stale and crumbly and sausage gravy sweet and bland. Everything else on the menu is fabulous...More
Alison B on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

01/20/2020, 05:52 AM
Still a favorite Sunday brunch birthday celebration. Comfortable private room, good service. Food is always excellent here. Chicken and waffles, eggs benedict with eggs done perfectly, omelettes all good. However biscuits very stale and crumbly and sausage gravy sweet and bland. Everything else on the menu is fabulous so why include biscuits and gravy on the menu if you cannot execute them well? Also not very welcoming to wheelchair guests. Difficult to enter the building and the door was actually locked and husband had to leave me, go in the main door to unlock the handicap entrance. That being said THANK YOU for a true ADA restroom that is easily accessible!
63AS on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

10/27/2019, 15:10 PM
Comfort Food I love the comfort food at Dicken's Tavern. Had mama's Meatloaf. Great taste, large portion. Really nice environment. Good service. Great brownie. An all around fun dinner.
MustangMary59 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

07/26/2019, 02:09 AM
Great place to eat -- and learn a bit of history! We had a lovely meal with family ... and discovered a bit of Longmont history! I ordered the Grilled Zucchini with Parmesan fried polenta drizzled with reduced garlic tomato sauce. Paired with a glass of rose ... it was all excellent. Service was OK. Otherwise, I would have given a rating of 5 stars! My husband had to go find our waitress to get a refill on his iced tea. And the tip is all about the refills. We also had to ask for refills on water ... anyway. Besides that - I would return!!
Hummer1973 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

07/22/2019, 05:13 AM
Nice location - good service It would have rated higher if they had a decent wine. I’m not talking house wines but the next level up! Food was good. Service was good. Patio was a pleasant surprise. Cold beer with frosted glass. Great people watching spot.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.