Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Diamond Cellar

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
1163 reviews
|Jewelry|Columbus, OH 43017

6280 Sawmill Rd, Columbus, OH 43017

(614) 336-4545

https://www.diamondcellar.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(6) · Jewelry

140 W Columbus Ave

(937) 592-3133
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

3975 Broadway

(614) 946-3846
5.0
(520) · Consumer Goods

6752 Perimeter Loop Road

(614) 401-6677

13 people are looking at this business

5.0
(27) · Jewelry

2219 W Fair Ave

(740) 689-1488
5.0
(5) · Consumer Goods

4206 The Strand

(614) 418-7561
About

The Diamond Cellar is one of the largest independent jewelry stores in the United States, representing some of the finest brands in the world. It's a long way from our humble beginning as a trade shop serving other jewelers in Columbus, Ohio, but through it all, We have always strived to offer the finest service available. Our roots are in the goldsmith trade. We manufacture much of our own jewelry right here in our store. From setting an engagement diamond to a full-blown custom design, your jewelry never has to leave our store. In addition we offer in-house watchmakers who can service most of the major Swiss brands. Our sales associates are highly trained, earning degrees from the Gemologi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
1,163 reviews
51,127
  
415
  
31
  
22
  
18
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 1139 Reviews5.0Google
  • 7 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Thomas M. on BirdEye

16 days ago

10/12/2020, 07:33 AM
I'm a veteran of Desert Storm, I decided to save up 3 years ago to get an Rolex oyster 39 in dark rhodium for my 30th anniversary of service. After 3 years , I went to Diamond Cellar, because they are the authorized dealer in town and because of their reputation for customer service. I knew I would have to wait for a special order. After getting "authorization" from his president to put in the order, the sales man said it would be 3 to 4 months. Now, I had waited 3 years, so I was ok for another 3 months. this was July 2020. On Sept 1st Rolex discontinued the model. On Oct. 9th The salesman calls me to tell me that he can't sell me a watch that they don't have and can't get. I said, but you have, that is exactly what you've done, I put 50% cash down. He explained that, He could put me on the new list for the new release, and it is 200$ more, and he's not sure when they will be in. The next day I went to see the store manager, and explained that I waited 3 months for a watch that you don't have, again he offered the new model, so I said you can take the additional 200$ off for my inconvenience. He said that he could not discount a Rolex. I explained that the discount was not on the Rolex, but that it would be the best customer service as they have held my money for 3 months, and given me nothing in return except and offer to wait another few months and a price increase. He told me that his hands where tied and that their was nothing he could do for me. He went on to explain how the DC is proud of their 75 years of customer service in Columbus. I said, not today and not to anyone I can tell this story. They where willing to do nothing...nothing to make me feel better about the situation. He gave me my money back explaining that he had to have the same conversation with 11 other customers because of the circumstances, as if I should feel bad for him. Cold, callus, condescending. I will never go back, and no one should, there are so many other options, than to be treated this way.
Respond to negative reviews
Autumn Bowlby on Facebook

a month ago

09/25/2020, 09:59 AM
Diamond Cellar designed a custom wedding band for me using diamonds from my grandparents jewelry. My grandparents were very special to me, and getting to have their diamonds in my ring means everything. I worked with jeweler Igor and I even worked with the same sales associate every time I came in, and everyone was so kind and understanding. I so appreciate the kindness and caring nature of their staff when designing and creating this very special piece of jewelry. It was also very affordable, which I appreciate. Thank you so much!!!
Julie Weitz Walsh on Facebook

5 months ago

06/09/2020, 14:33 PM
service and location easy parking
Featured content
A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Chrissy M. on Yellow Pages

10 months ago

01/08/2020, 06:30 AM
Gabe Simms was awesome! He gave incredible service and will work with him again ! He was very knowledgeable and sincere .
Quinn Robert on Facebook

a year ago

11/20/2019, 06:50 AM
Jo-Anne Carroll Holliday on Facebook

2 years ago

04/27/2019, 11:31 AM
Nicest people and tremendous service! Every purchase we have made here has been a great experience.
Kaitlynn Wells on Facebook

2 years ago

04/02/2019, 09:20 AM
Beautiful rings and great service!! Highly recommend
Edward L. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

02/18/2019, 13:02 PM
I worked with Gabe Simms who answered all my questions and helped me pick out the perfect ring for my now fiancé. She loved it and can't get over how beautiful it is. Thanks to Gabe and the DC for helping to make it such a special moment for us.
Lisa C. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

01/25/2019, 12:52 PM
I love this Diamond Cellar!!!! My husband and I worked with Don. He is friendly and knowledgeable and doesn’t give any pressure to buy- you won’t need pressure from him because the diamonds speak for themselves!!! Also great for any jewelry repairs! Today I popped in and Don was able to repair my necklace while I waited. I hope my husband pays Diamond Cellar a visit before Valentines Day- I have a few things on my wish list! (They keep track of that too!!!)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.