Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Diablo Rojo Piercing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
113 reviews
|Tattoo|Austin, TX 78705

2604 Guadalupe St, Ste B, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 476-7656

http://www.diablorojotattoo.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(8) · Tattoo

1200 E 11th St

(512) 524-1847
5.0
(29) · Beauty

1201 W 6th St D

(512) 466-4218

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(191) · Beauty

1215 Corona Dr

(512) 524-0908

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(141) · Tattoo

4634 Burnet Rd

(512) 436-9900

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(229) · Tattoo

813 W 2nd St

(512) 309-4816

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(81) · Tattoo

242 Trade Center Dr suite 101

(830) 660-9146

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
113 reviews
577
  
49
  
33
  
20
  
14
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 96 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.0Superpages
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
athiestartpriest on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/30/2008, 01:41 AM
Poor Customer Service – I drove up to Austin from Houston this past weekend. One of my reasons for visiting was to shop, like many people. I was looking for some cool new jewelry for my pierced ears(7 months pierced). I stopped into Diablo Rojo after having been recommended by a competitor. I must say, that they have a nice selection of jewelry and some very unusual stainless steel pieces. One of the pieces interested me. It was not a standard piece of jewelry as it was shaped like a ribbon(think AIDS awareness or breast cancer awareness), except it came to very sharp points on the ends. It was clearly a piece that had to be tried on to see where/if it would lay on the neck and be a possible risk for injury. So, first I asked the gauge of the piece and if it was my size. Then I asked the price. The first time I walked in(on Sat.) I spoke to a girl who was working the upstairs part of the shop and she told me it was $150.00. Then she told me that I could not try it on because if I did, they wouldn't be able to sell it if I didn't want it because they do not(will not) put the jewelry through their autoclave to sterilize it. She handled it with her germy hands and put it back in the case. Then, went back on Sunday and there was a guy there. He told me the same piece was $100.00. However, this time, I too, got to handle the piece with my fingers, but couldn't try it on. I could have used the bathroom and not washed my hands before I handled that jewelry. But again, my ear was too dirty. Not only are these folks uneducated about where germs hang out on the human body, but they are inconsistent with their pricing and lazy by not wanting to bother sterilizing the jewelry. I would avoid this place. If you want custom stainless jewelry, I would suggest Taurian in Houston, TX. They will let you try on jewelry, because they are not too busy to use their autoclave in between customers.
piercedkitten83 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/20/2008, 01:31 AM
Diablo Rojo ROCKS! – I've been getting my piercings at Diablo Rojo for over a year now, and never looked back. Both locations are superb. They are the only studio in town I trust to poke me. I think the prices for the piercings are reasonable and you definitely get your money's worth! Honestly, I'd rather pay a good price for a beautiful piercing rather than a cheap price for a bad piercing. Also, because I am a loyal customer of theirs they all know who I am and I get discounts. I highly recommend Tasha over at the S. Lamar location. She's awesome and very good at what she does. She pierced my septum freehandedly *no clamps* and it is my favorite piercing to date. She also gives you a free bottle of Provon and aftercare info. I went to get my eyebrow re pierced yesterday by the new piercer Dave at the Guadalupe location, and I am beyond impressed. He took time to explain all the aftercare info thouroghly with me, as well as giving me a little bag of sea salt to use at home. He also encourages a two wk follow up visit with his customers. He's also very handsome to look at! *Bonus for us ladies* ;-) Excellent service, piercers who are professional and passionate about their work, clean studio, excellent jewelry selection - you can't go wrong! Take it from me, a loyal customer!
anonymous on Superpages

13 years ago

07/19/2008, 03:14 AM
WOW! what a great selection of jewelry , the best i've ever seen.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
tatboy on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/26/2008, 05:58 AM
best tattoo , best artist, diablo rojo – i got tattooed at Diablo Rojo by Doug Curtis, I have been to alot of shops in town, and never had a good tattoo experience. i got a awesome tattoo and really liked getting tattooed at diablo. all the guys there were professional, and really made me and my friends feel welcome. i tell anyone who asks me about tattoos ,go to diablo!
anonymous on Superpages

13 years ago

05/14/2008, 04:37 AM
Somewhat overpriced and seemed to have a lot of attitude. Place did look nice though.
sierradeserae on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/25/2008, 07:38 AM
Favorite tattoo I have – My sister and I went to Diablo Rojo and I have 6 other tattoos. This one that I got there by Mike is by far the best one that I have. Mike was really funny and nice and did a great job on both of us. The colors are very bright and vibrant, I couldn't ask for a better job! I will def be going back in the future for more work by Mike!
audi787 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/22/2007, 03:34 AM
I dont recommend getting a piercing here – This place seems very clean, although I was only in there for 20 mins. I have been to many tattoo/piercing shops, and the tattoo guys seem to be interested in the customer. The jewelry collection upstairs in incredible, and although I did not get a change to look at their prices, I must say they have a pretty good selection. What disappointed me the most is that the piercing specialist seems to overcharge piercing prices WAY TOO much. If a piercing is over $50, it is a waste of money. You can find many many other places in Austin that are much cheaper, just as clean and equal quality. As for the tattooing artists, I hear that their prices are pretty decent and they do a good job, but i have yet to see any work. If you are a first timer with getting a piercing, ask around before going to get it at Diablo, chances are you can find a much cheaper price elsewhere. Overall, they seem clean and friendly.
pinkpolkadots974 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/16/2007, 04:20 AM
LOVE IT – i just went and got my tragus pierced from jimmy upstairs. he was amazing!!! it didnt hurt at all and he was really really nice. i was oober nervous and he just kept making me laugh but told me i wanted to do it. i highly reccommend him for everything! very clean, very nice, excellent service!!!
jasmynmoon on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/31/2007, 04:39 AM
AWESOME ARTIST – I arrived 4 min before closing time, but Leo said that if I didn't mind waiting for him to finish the tattoo he was doing, he'd do the tattoo anyway. I waited and it was worth it. The price was fair-actually alot cheaper than some of the places around town and Leo obviously knew what he was doing. My tattoo is healing very nicely and I haven't had any problems at all. I will certainly be going back.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.