Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Deva Physical Therapy

Claimed
5.0
61 reviews
|Home Health Care|New York, NY 10024

317 W 82nd St, New York, NY 10024

(347) 850-3382

https://www.devaphysicaltherapy.com/wp/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Home Health Care

32 Maple Ave

(229) 454-8346

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Health Care

99 Tulip Ave

(718) 343-3663

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home Health Care

55 E Main St

(631) 328-4795

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Health Care

225 N Wood Ave Ste 9

(866) 709-8908

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Home Health Care

831 Burke Ave

(347) 449-5983

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Healthcare

109 Main St #3

(973) 970-9250

2 people are looking at this business

About

Providing Physical Therapy In Your Home. Specializing in Orthopedic Injuries, Post Surgical Procedures, Neurological/Balance Disorders * Sciatica * Piriformis Syndrome * Rotator Cuff Injuries * Pain with Injured Spinal Disks * Carpal Tunnel Syndrome * Pain Associated with Pregnancy * Range of Motion Issues * Fibromyalgia * Back and Neck Pain * Repetitive Use Injuries * Pain with Postural Imbalances * Muscle Cramps * Sports Injuries * Edema (swelling) * Thoracic Outlet Syndrome * Patella Femoral Syndrome * Gait Dysfunction( Difficulty Walking)

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
61 reviews
560
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lydia P. review for Deva Physical Therapy
Lydia P. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

08/13/2018, 01:29 AM
In the four weeks I have worked with Ambika I have found her kind, patient and knowledgeable. She expects (and probably receives in most cases) a high level of commitment from her patients but is careful not to make demands which they are unable to fulfill. As a result my progress has been significant and I have enjoyed our sessions which I continue to look forward to. Geoffrey Pitts
Nanci A. review for Deva Physical Therapy
Nanci A. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/01/2016, 08:03 AM
I first worked with Ambika a number of years ago at a physical therapy facility. When I learned she had started providing home-therapy service, I was thrilled. I have worked with her in my apartment on at least three different occasions for a variety of problems. She comes prepared with tools and accessories to facilitate a range of PT activities. I have also recommended her to my nephew, who is a sports medicine rehabilitation M.D. at NY Presbyterian/Weill-Cornell.
Rosalba C. review for Deva Physical Therapy
Rosalba C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/01/2016, 04:27 AM
Ms Diva worked with Mr. Jack Rollins for 3 years, she did an excellent job, her therapy helped him to be able to transfer, and walk and get in and out of bed. She is terrific, reliable, friendly, caring, thoughtful, gentle. And the most important thing is that she knows what she's doing. I highly recommend her services to anyone with mobility issues. Rosa Casarrubias. Former Jack Rollins caregiver.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Veronica H. review for Deva Physical Therapy
Veronica H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/27/2016, 08:54 AM
Ms. Deva helped me and many of my friends in film and television production. We work incredibly long hours and lift heavy things on a daily, so having someone who can travel within hours notice and assess what is needed with our crew is essential to keeping safe, healthy, and positive workers on set. Ms. Deva has been a strong supporter of the arts and works within our budget and time frames. With a postive outlook and strong leadership skills, Ambika & her team produce positive results. I always feel rejuvenated and energized after her sessions. I will continue to support her practice and refer her to clients young and old.
Nina R. review for Deva Physical Therapy
Nina R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/23/2016, 07:40 AM
I contacted Deva Physical Therapy when I injured myself playing softball. I had a major hematoma on the back of my leg and I thought I tore a muscle and was having a difficult time walking. When I contacted Deva Physical Therapy, Ambika Deva the owner of the company was very pleasant and able to provide a consultation on the phone without an initial appointment. She was able to guide me in the right direction prior to my doctors visit. She was knowledgeable and thorough with her recommendations for my leg injury. I highly recommend her as a Physical Therapist !!
Piedad Garcia review for Deva Physical Therapy
Piedad Garcia on Facebook

7 years ago

12/12/2014, 10:09 AM
Piedad Garcia review for Deva Physical Therapy
Piedad Garcia on Facebook

7 years ago

12/12/2014, 07:38 AM
Robert P. review for Deva Physical Therapy
Robert P. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/10/2014, 01:09 AM
Ms. Deva has been working with me for several weeks now and I find her contriubutions to my physical well being very satsifactory.She has a gentle but firm manner.She has me do a varierty of moves that streghten the mucscles in my lower back on the one hand and shoulder muscles on the other.The excersises that she has me do for the spine has improved my sense of balance and physical movement.-. I am very satsified with her work and her contribution to my sense of well-being.
Ambika D. review for Deva Physical Therapy
Ambika D. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/06/2012, 05:42 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.