Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Detroit Furnace

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
45 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Fraser, MI 48026

32221 Utica Rd, Fraser, MI 48026

(586) 944-9400

https://www.detroitfurnacefraser.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Contractors

27611 Schoolcraft Rd # B

(248) 486-6100
5.0
(3) · Contractors

21 Romeo Plank Rd

(586) 263-0480

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

15872 Nathan Dr

(586) 745-5292
5.0
(8) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

12160 Farmington Rd

(734) 522-1990
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

19391 Connecticut St

(586) 774-0000
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

49011 Gratiot Ave

(586) 949-2600
About

We offer Heating and Cooling system installation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
45 reviews
523
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Keith L review for Detroit Furnace
Keith L on BBB

3 months ago

10/14/2021, 14:20 PM
Great Story!!!!!I contacted ** on Oct11th. Appt was scheduled for 8a-12p on Oct 12th. ** arrived at ****p & both technicians were very professional. One of the technicians came up from my basement to inform me that my gas valve needed to be replaced & they needed to go take care of another job & pick up the part. I expressed concern with them leaving my job without completing the work so the technician said that they would just go to pick up the part.The ** technicians returned an hour later & began the replacement. At about 330p, the technician knocked on the upstairs door to inform me that the job was more than they expected but the new valve was installed so they needed to leave to go to 3 other jobs and would return in the evening as they would be working until midnight.I contacted their office to express concern about how ** was again attempting to "leave me hanging". The boss/owner (not sure who he was) informed me that the job was more than they expected & that I should have told him during initial call for service that I was in an area that was flooded as this would require more time & he would have given me a bigger window for service. I informed him that I was going out of town for work & had told his guys about the flood. I assumed that they knew about the floods in the East English , Cornerstone, Morningside, Grosse Point area as we got their number from the numerous trucks we saw in our neighborhoods. I also asked him to not try to blame the customer after he had already told me before the visit that the job would cost $85 per hour plus parts. When I asked "when" they would return, he also told me that he could not commit to when his crew would return to complete the ******** could possibly be that night (or not). This guy was very unprofessional.After this convo with the ** boss, I called another furnace company. They arrived at my place around 6pm the same day. He determined that the gas valve was not completely installed correctly so he removed it while I watched. He showed me that the pipe feeding into the gas valve & out of the gas valve were both clogged. The manifold was also completely clogged that is fed from the pipe that leaves out of the gas valve. After cleaning out the parts, and reinstalling the piece correctly that lights the pilot, my boiler was running. He also stated that the flood had no impact on the duration of the work that needed to be performed. He was done and out of my place within 35 to 45 minutes.Later that evening, I received a call after 815p from the technicians attempting to come back to my place. I informed him to have his boss contact **** received a call from 1 of the 2 technicians the next day (Oct 13, 2021) around 425p. I informed him of the cleanup work that was performed by another company & how long it took to complete. The technician said that the work done by the other company is what they were returning to do.The next day (Oct 14, ***********p), the owner/boss called me to collect payment. I 100% agree that I owe them for the part & the initial $85 fee for showing up. When I reminded him that I told him I was heading out of the country & would contact him when I returned, he asked "when"? I must admit that I enjoyed telling him that I wasn't sure when but would call him ....just as he would not commit to when his team would return to my place to finish the job. This guy then threatened me with legal action if I didn't call him by the tomorrow. As I explained that I used HIS WORDS in my response, he hung up the phone in my face!!In a follow up text from him, he alludes to me writing bad reviews would be based upon him asking me for payment. LOLOLOLOLOL!!! Are you kidding me? This guy is a stain on his *********** would avoid them as long as this joker is responsible for dispatching technicians & speaking with customers.KL Oct 14, 2021
Respond to negative reviews
Keith L. review for Detroit Furnace
Keith L. on BirdEye

3 months ago

10/14/2021, 11:50 AM
Great Story!!!!! I contacted DF on Oct11th. Appt was scheduled for 8a-12p on Oct 12th. DF arrived at 1237p & both technicians were very professional. One of the technicians came up from my basement to inform me that my gas valve needed to be replaced & they needed to go take care of another job & pick up the part. I expressed concern with them leaving my job without completing the work so the technician said that they would just go to pick up the part. The DF technicians returned an hour later & began the replacement. At about 330p, the technician knocked on the upstairs door to inform me that the job was more than they expected but the new valve was installed so they needed to leave to go to 3 other jobs and would return in the evening as they would be working until midnight. I contacted their office to express concern about how DF was again attempting to "leave me hanging". The boss/owner (not sure who he was) informed me that the job was more than they expected & that I should have told him during initial call for service that I was in an area that was flooded as this would require more time & he would have given me a bigger window for service. I informed him that I was going out of town for work & had told his guys about the flood. I assumed that they knew about the floods in the East English , Cornerstone, Morningside, Grosse Point area as we got their number from the numerous trucks we saw in our neighborhoods. I also asked him to not try to blame the customer after he had already told me before the visit that the job would cost $85 per hour plus parts. When I asked "when" they would return, he also told me that he could not commit to when his crew would return to complete the job & it could possibly be that night (or not). This guy was very unprofessional. After this convo with the DF boss, I called another furnace company. They arrived at my place around 6pm the same day. He determined that the gas valve was not completely installed correctly so he removed it while I watched. He showed me that the pipe feeding into the gas valve & out of the gas valve were both clogged. The manifold was also completely clogged that is fed from the pipe that leaves out of the gas valve. After cleaning out the parts, and reinstalling the piece correctly that lights the pilot, my boiler was running. He also stated that the flood had no impact on the duration of the work that needed to be performed. He was done and out of my place within 35 to 45 minutes. Later that evening, I received a call after 815p from the technicians attempting to come back to my place. I informed him to have his boss contact me. I received a call from 1 of the 2 technicians the next day (Oct 13, 2021) around 425p. I informed him of the cleanup work that was performed by another company & how long it took to complete. The technician said that the work done by the other company is what they were returning to do. The next day (Oct 14, 2021...1222p), the owner/boss called me to collect payment. I 100% agree that I owe them for the part & the initial $85 fee for showing up. When I reminded him that I told him I was heading out of the country & would contact him when I returned, he asked "when"? I must admit that I enjoyed telling him that I wasn't sure when but would call him ....just as he would not commit to when his team would return to my place to finish the job. This guy then threatened me with legal action if I didn't call him by the tomorrow. As I explained that I used HIS WORDS in my response, he hung up the phone in my face!! In a follow up text from him, he alludes to me writing bad reviews would be based upon him asking me for payment. LOLOLOLOLOL!!! Are you kidding me? This guy is a stain on his company & I would avoid them as long as this joker is responsible for dispatching technicians & speaking with customers. KL Oct 14, 2021
Respond to negative reviews
Emily Robinson review for Detroit Furnace
Emily Robinson on Facebook

10 months ago

03/24/2021, 10:56 AM
amazing service! very kind people
Business Response:

Thank you, Emily! It was our pleasure serving you.

Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Dianne S. review for Detroit Furnace
Dianne S. on BBB

a year ago

01/07/2021, 04:53 AM
We have DTE Home Protection Plan to cover all my appliances. We live in Detroit, MI. Our water heater was leaking and DTE came out to replace. After completion DTE technician stated we needed chimney liner and they will contact Detroit Furnace H&C. They schedule an appointment the next day. Due bad weather, they rescheduled the next appointment right away. The technicians, Ethan and Mike T. came out and did a fantastic job. They were very professional and pleasant. After completion of their work, they did an exceptional job of clean up. We will do business with them again.
Sarbjit Narula review for Detroit Furnace
Sarbjit Narula on Facebook

a year ago

10/30/2020, 07:09 AM
Great service with Awesome team.
David V review for Detroit Furnace
David V on BBB

a year ago

08/10/2020, 15:03 PM
They came out on 3 Aug on my AC. I have a small leak. They came out and said there was a small leak. They said a leakage test would cost $1,400. When they reported this to DTE energy I have the Home Protection Plan they told DTE that i had a massive leak and reported that they did a Leak Test. They LIED. They also said they could not add freon unless i got it repaired or fixed. They said a new AC would be $5,500. They NEVER performed a leak test and the worker said it was a small leak. DTE energy said they cannot add any freon since Detroit Furnace said they performed a Leak Test and there was no FREON. DTE also stated they would not do anything more since it's an old system and it would cost more to repair than the AC is worth. Bottom line use Detroit Furnace if you want to be ripped off. Also Do NOT USE DTE HOME PROTECTION PLAN if you have old appliances. They will pay nothing.
Respond to negative reviews
Carol & William L review for Detroit Furnace
Carol & William L on BBB

2 years ago

07/19/2020, 10:19 AM
I have DTE Home Protection Plan with Plumbing. We live is Southfield, MI. I had broken kitchen faucet. Detroit Furnace, HC and Plumbing came out. The technician Shane (sp) came out, he was timely, professional, pleasant and explained work to be done. Shane had to return the next day, due to tool he needed to remove and replace new faucet. The next day he called and told me time he would return. Matthew from same company returned and was also professional, pleasant and knowledgeable. Job was completed in a timely manner. Clean up exceptional. We are so satisfied with service and stress free interaction and would request same company in future.
Nathan Karasienski review for Detroit Furnace
Nathan Karasienski on Facebook

2 years ago

05/28/2020, 01:30 AM
great honest company. techs are knowledgeable and quick and efficient. highly recommended.
Beaar Antoine review for Detroit Furnace
Beaar Antoine on Facebook

2 years ago

05/07/2020, 03:30 AM
awesome service,they were there within the hour of calling,the technician figured out the problem right away and had it fixed.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.