Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Design Quest

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
140 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Grand Rapids, MI 49512

4181 28th St SE, 4181 28th Street Southeast, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

(616) 940-9911

https://www.designquest.biz/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

1354 W Randall St

(616) 997-8608
5.0
(4) · Retail

300 N Centennial St

(616) 772-1790
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

1719 Elizabeth Ave NW

(616) 475-5000
5.0
(1) · Retail

137 E Center St

(269) 993-1525
4.9
(7) · Retail

4375 28th St SE

(616) 957-2369
4.9
(64) · Retail

4070 28Th Street Se

(616) 949-4850
About

In 1972, Design Quest opened in Grand Rapids, Michigan as a Scandinavian furniture and gift store, expanding to become a destination for modern and contemporary furniture. Today, our passion for design, quality and intelligent fun has taken us not only to Denmark, Norway and Sweden, but also to Italy, Germany, France, Canada and the USA in our endless, exhuberant "design quest." Come and see us in Grand Rapids. Come and put your hands on our furniture in our 32,000 foot showroom. As we say to our customers, "You can trust your hands." If you cannot stop by, call us or contact us. We can ship almost anywhere.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
140 reviews
599
  
423
  
32
  
27
  
16
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jon Kenton review for Design Quest
Jon Kenton on Facebook

2 years ago

05/01/2020, 13:48 PM
Well-run business with professional, courteous, helpful, friendly people (Karen)... handled inquiry during lockdown, had what I wanted in stock, processed and shipped quickly... satisfied, repeat customer... thanks
MaryAnne Wood review for Design Quest
MaryAnne Wood on Facebook

2 years ago

05/01/2020, 12:37 PM
The ease of placing the order was only outdone by the beautiful preparation of the item sent. It is a gift and I am thrilled to know it will arrive looking far better than my best effort at presentation. The selection of items was great and they had what I wanted in stock. The communication regarding the processing of my order was excellent. I recommend Design Quest for unique gifts or home furnishings.
Judy Johnson Whitwer review for Design Quest
Judy Johnson Whitwer on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2019, 12:54 PM
I have always had wonderful service and furniture from DQ.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Lila Diemer review for Design Quest
Lila Diemer on Facebook

5 years ago

09/21/2017, 19:18 PM
Greeted me when I walked in, asked what I was interested in and told me what areas to find that item. Shortly after, a sales person helped me by showing the specific items I might be interested in. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly.
William D. review for Design Quest
William D. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/03/2017, 10:14 AM
A great place to shop. It will cause you to think about throwing out your furniture and buying all new at this store. Even their toys are unusual.
Cyndie Lyon Blue review for Design Quest
Cyndie Lyon Blue on Facebook

5 years ago

02/18/2017, 09:16 AM
Alexander Hansen review for Design Quest
Alexander Hansen on Facebook

5 years ago

12/18/2016, 04:49 AM
Sharyl Titche review for Design Quest
Sharyl Titche on Facebook

6 years ago

10/31/2016, 11:28 AM
Recently hosted our daughter's wedding at our home (115 people.) Needed lots of new furniture and needed it on time. Thor and Karen worked tirelessly to "make it happen!" Everything arrived on schedule and was delivered to our home by their very professional delivery team. We are thrilled with service, quality and beauty of our new furniture. Thor's knowledge of furniture construction and design is unsurpassed. Karen also handled several bridal registry items for my daughter as well. As my daughter lives in LA, Karen made sure deliveries went smoothly. DQ simply has the best gift shop in West Michigan.
Harry Campbell review for Design Quest
Harry Campbell on Facebook

6 years ago

07/16/2016, 09:31 AM
#Maurice the service is very bad! They lie about there orders! They charge the full price! But we called them back and told the too come get this mutha fucken shit. That came of the floor you sorry mutha fuckas! Spent over 5,000 Dollars. Who ever is in charge in that bitch need his ass whipped for allowing his staff too lie and cheat customers out there money!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.