Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Desert River Kayak

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
56 reviews
|Consumer Services|Bullhead City, AZ 86442 United States

2472 Miracle Mile, Bullhead City, AZ 86442 United States

(928) 763-3033

https://www.desertriveroutfitters.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

650 London Bridge Rd

(928) 453-8792
5.0
(1) · Electronics Repair

1175 E Suffock Ave

(928) 692-6699
5.0
(1) · Self Storage

1360 Riverview Dr

(928) 763-8885
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

2101 Highway 95

(928) 219-5900
4.9
(18) · Consumer Services

911 N Lake Havasu Ave # 103

(928) 854-8999
4.9
(109) · Consumer Services

4345 S Hwy 95

(928) 427-8241
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
56 reviews
536
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
114
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Janet Wile review for Desert River Kayak
Janet Wile on Facebook

3 years ago

09/18/2019, 01:14 AM
Service from Mike and Dave was great. They checked in the night before and were on time for our pick up. They had extra kayaks so we could choose the best ones for us and they even packed us an ice chest with water. Picked us up right on time when we were done and brought us back to the hotel. We had a great time and recommend them.
Cody Spivey review for Desert River Kayak
Cody Spivey on Facebook

4 years ago

07/23/2019, 06:00 AM
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! My group flew to Arizona from Tennessee, and they (owner: HELEN HOWARD) completely forgot about our reservations for a 3 day camping and kayak trip! As a result, my group had to wait 5 hours for them to even send us some old kayaks, then paddle up stream for 3 days, and miss seeing the Hoover Dam entirely! Oh and to top it off, Desert River Kayaks never even picked us up on the scheduled pick up day. They said they just forgot! Seriously?! She blamed everything on “co-workers” even though I personally spoke to Helen by phone and email no less than 5 times about this trip. So again, thank you Helen for ruining my families summer vacation that we planned and saved for so long. You’re a terrible person.
Teresa Croyle review for Desert River Kayak
Teresa Croyle on Facebook

4 years ago

07/23/2019, 01:05 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Lisa Jock Ristow review for Desert River Kayak
Lisa Jock Ristow on Facebook

4 years ago

07/15/2019, 13:59 PM
Helen and her crew are amazing! Professional, courteous, prompt, organized and knowledgeable about the Colorado River and outlying adventure spots. If you are looking for an affordable memory making outdoor adventure, get some friends together and book a sunny day trip or an evening under the stars (or full moon like we did) with Desert River Kayak!
Lorrie Duggins review for Desert River Kayak
Lorrie Duggins on Facebook

4 years ago

09/02/2018, 16:20 PM
Whether booking a small group of 6 or 106 to kayak or tube on the River DRK constantly makes our trips enjoyable & memorable! Helen & her staff are amazing whether we book local or Putting in at Hoover Dam to kayak the AMAZING Black Canyon trip, if you haven't kayaked into emerald cave you definitely need to add it to the bucket list 😍!
Kurtis Bushaw review for Desert River Kayak
Kurtis Bushaw on Facebook

5 years ago

12/01/2017, 10:52 AM
Brian Asbjorn review for Desert River Kayak
Brian Asbjorn on Facebook

5 years ago

09/18/2017, 02:04 AM
Thank you so much Helen, we had a fantastic time on the Black Canyon trip
Business Response:

So glad you had such good weather and a good time. Come again soon.

Heather Lukacs review for Desert River Kayak
Heather Lukacs on Facebook

6 years ago

05/14/2017, 08:38 AM
Jaymie Witherspoon review for Desert River Kayak
Jaymie Witherspoon on Facebook

6 years ago

05/05/2017, 13:37 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.