Logo White
Watch Demo

Desert Recycling

Own this business?
4.3
35 reviews
|Automotive|Las Vegas, NV 89115

2570 Marco St, Las Vegas, NV 89115

(702) 651-0854

http://www.desertrecycling.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Desert Recycling pays cash for: aluminum brass copper iron lead stainless steel tin junk cars car batteries radiators aluminum cans appliances insulated copper wire and more. Additional Services Include: Large Load Pick-Up Onsite Scrap Removal Scrap Metal Demolition Mine Equipment and Debris Removal - Our team of experts is MSHA certified. Just bring your scrap metal and a valid photo I.D. to our yard or call for more information.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
35 reviews
517
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 24 Reviews4.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

6 days ago

08/14/2019, 09:08 AM
Yep! This is what the car looks like now.
Anonymous on Facebook

6 days ago

08/14/2019, 05:02 AM
If you ever wondered what happens to your metal, watch our scrap metal baler in action.
Anonymous on Facebook

15 days ago

08/05/2019, 12:02 PM
All that stuff we save to “the cloud” really does end up somewhere. Check out how those cloud servers might be recycled in the future.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Anonymous on Facebook

a month ago

07/11/2019, 05:18 AM
Did you know that a used aluminum can is recycled and back on the grocery shelf in as little as 60 days?
Check out this non-ferrous metal fact sheet for more interesting statistics.
Anonymous on Facebook

2 months ago

07/01/2019, 06:28 AM
China’s scrap metal import restrictions go into effect today.
Anonymous on Facebook

3 months ago

05/24/2019, 01:22 AM
Have you ever wondered what a Certified Weigh Master does? In a scrap metal yard, a certified weigh master weighs materials and inspects the scales. Since customers get paid for their metal based on the weight of the metal, the weighmaster has to ensure that the metal is properly weighed on an accurate scale. Weigh masters test scales for precision and constantly monitor scales to make sure they are working properly. At Desert Recycling, our employees are certified weighmasters, making sure you get an accurate weight and the best deal for your scrap metal. Stop by our metal yard today!
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

04/19/2019, 01:29 AM
It’s not just about the money. We have all grown up knowing that certain metal items are worth money: aluminum cans, tin cans, junk cars, broken appliances, pots and pans, etc. Did you ever think, however, that the majority of benefits from recycling metal might be far greater than just getting a little extra cash? Recycling metal is beneficial to the environment because it saves energy and natural resources. Read more about the benefits here: https://www.thoughtco.com/the-benefits-of-metal-recycling-1…
Anonymous on Facebook

5 months ago

03/19/2019, 18:21 PM
Wow! Aluminum cans might not be worth as much in the future. Check out this article for more information.
https://www.msn.com/…/aluminum-makers-ditch-can…/ar-BBUSQmj…
Anonymous on Facebook

6 months ago

02/22/2019, 00:53 AM
Customized Service
We provide customized service based on your residential, commercial, or industrial recycling needs. Do you have material but are not sure which of our scrap metal recycling services is best for you? Just give us a call and let us make a recommendation for you!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.