Logo White
Watch Demo

Desert Recycling

Own this business?
4.5
28 reviews
|Automotive|Las Vegas, NV 89115

2570 Marco St, Las Vegas, NV 89115

(702) 651-0854

http://www.desertrecycling.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Desert Recycling pays cash for: aluminum brass copper iron lead stainless steel tin junk cars car batteries radiators aluminum cans appliances insulated copper wire and more. Additional Services Include: Large Load Pick-Up Onsite Scrap Removal Scrap Metal Demolition Mine Equipment and Debris Removal - Our team of experts is MSHA certified. Just bring your scrap metal and a valid photo I.D. to our yard or call for more information.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
28 reviews
516
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 22 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

24 days ago

05/24/2019, 01:22 AM
Have you ever wondered what a Certified Weigh Master does? In a scrap metal yard, a certified weigh master weighs materials and inspects the scales. Since customers get paid for their metal based on the weight of the metal, the weighmaster has to ensure that the metal is properly weighed on an accurate scale. Weigh masters test scales for precision and constantly monitor scales to make sure they are working properly. At Desert Recycling, our employees are certified weighmasters, making sure you get an accurate weight and the best deal for your scrap metal. Stop by our metal yard today!
Anonymous on Facebook

2 months ago

04/19/2019, 01:29 AM
It’s not just about the money. We have all grown up knowing that certain metal items are worth money: aluminum cans, tin cans, junk cars, broken appliances, pots and pans, etc. Did you ever think, however, that the majority of benefits from recycling metal might be far greater than just getting a little extra cash? Recycling metal is beneficial to the environment because it saves energy and natural resources. Read more about the benefits here: https://www.thoughtco.com/the-benefits-of-metal-recycling-1…
Anonymous on Facebook

3 months ago

03/19/2019, 18:21 PM
Wow! Aluminum cans might not be worth as much in the future. Check out this article for more information.
https://www.msn.com/…/aluminum-makers-ditch-can…/ar-BBUSQmj…
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

02/22/2019, 00:53 AM
Customized Service
We provide customized service based on your residential, commercial, or industrial recycling needs. Do you have material but are not sure which of our scrap metal recycling services is best for you? Just give us a call and let us make a recommendation for you!
Anonymous on Facebook

5 months ago

01/14/2019, 11:46 AM
China Increases Restrictions Starting July 1, 2019, China will no longer accept eight grades of certain ferrous and nonferrous scrap grade imports:
• waste and scrap cast iron
• waste and scrap alloy steel – other
• waste and scrap of tinned iron or steel
• waste and scrap iron and steel from machining (turnings, shavings, chips, millings waste, sawdust, filings, trimmings and stampings)
• waste and scrap iron or steel – other
• remelting scrap ingots of iron or steel
• copper waste and scrap – other
• aluminum waste and scrap – other.
Anonymous on Facebook

6 months ago

12/24/2018, 00:53 AM
Happy Holidays!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.