Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Desai Pratibha MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
19 reviews
|Doctors|Kenneth City, FL 33709 United States

5000 Park St N #1017, Kenneth City, FL 33709 United States

(727) 344-6569

http://www.pinellashematologyoncology.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

5931 Webb Rd

(813) 886-9277
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

501 Eichenfeld Dr

(813) 685-7716
5.0
(31) · Doctors

521 Buena Vista St

(863) 687-0550
5.0
(3) · Internal Medicine

1600 Lakeland Hills Blvd

(863) 680-7190
5.0
(2) · Doctors

13121 66th St

(727) 530-0920
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

20615 Amberfield Dr Ste 102

(813) 949-2950
About

I have been in practice over seventeen years in Saint Petersburg area. My self and my office staff take a personal treatment approach for each patients seen in our office, regardless of their insurance status. Cancer is a very serious illness and I believe in giving my best of knowledge, compession and caring treatment environment to my patients. We have very caring and stable staff, who will go out of their way to help patient's need.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
19 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
Sort By:
Recommended
very disappointed review for Desai Pratibha MD
very disappointed on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/11/2022, 02:46 AM
the staff never followed up to inform me what doctors to see or what specific purpose was, even lied about their actions
Respond to negative reviews
Tim Powell review for Desai Pratibha MD
Tim Powell on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/23/2020, 12:27 PM
Dr. Desi is very thoughtful and caring person that listens to her patients. She has alot of experience in her field and I have trusted her insight into my bouts with pancreatic and liver cancer. Her staff is always nice and courteous and helpful. Her office can be a very active and busy place but she always makes time for people even if they are not scheduled to see her that day. I am quite satisfied seeing her.
Bob Parker review for Desai Pratibha MD
Bob Parker on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/15/2020, 01:01 AM
I have stage 4 colon cancer and have been a patient at the St. Petersburg clinic on Park St N for the past 7 months. Every one there has been helpful and encouraging. We all need help and I've found my attitude is a large part of having a successful fight against cancer. They have listened to my concerns and questions and Dr. Desai has been most helpful and encouraging. Together with her staff they have educated me about my cancer. Dr Desai has been totally honest with me about the treatment options and chances of my recovery. I would highly recommend her to anyone having having colon cancer. Thank you Dr Desai and your staff!!!
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Anonymous review for Desai Pratibha MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/18/2020, 17:59 PM
Dirty and run down office. Does not seem to have time for patients. Money seems to be the only incentive. Doesn't seem to have a clue as to what patients feel or need.
Respond to negative reviews
narshibhai patel review for Desai Pratibha MD
narshibhai patel on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/07/2019, 01:49 AM
excellent service ,takes great care of patients, very knowledgeable.highly recommend ,
Anonymous review for Desai Pratibha MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/08/2018, 01:14 AM
CLINIC IN LARGO HAS NURSES THAT DO NOT KNOW HOW TO TAKE BLOOD PRESURE. BLOOD ON WALLS AND DOORS. HUGE MEDICAL WASTE CARBOARD BOX AT END OF HALLWAY DIRTY, DISUSTING PLACE
Respond to negative reviews
Ona fantasia review for Desai Pratibha MD
Ona fantasia on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/01/2018, 00:18 AM
Was more worried about a problem with the phones. When I told her it was late...I needed to find a ride home . would there be time to do my 4 hour infusion? She told me if I shut up it can be done. I was telling her about numb fingers and leg pain..rude. Unacceptable behavior
Respond to negative reviews
Lynn Fox review for Desai Pratibha MD
Lynn Fox on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/14/2017, 01:04 AM
I feel very fortunate to have had such a wonderful and caring doctor during my battle with cancer. And all of the staff are friendly and helpful. The nurses are the best and so, so kind.
Anonymous review for Desai Pratibha MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/18/2017, 01:47 AM
Dr. Desai saved my life 15 years ago and now I am in her care again. She is very thural never rushes you. She listens and gives you answers.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.