Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
11 reviews
|Other|San Francisco, CA 94110

1038 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA 94110

(415) 206-0500

http://godemago.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

71 Stevenson St Ste 400

(415) 655-6756
5.0
(1) · Other

3333 Bowers Ave Ste 130

(855) 266-8835
5.0
(3) · Other

3575 San Pablo Dam Rd

(510) 758-5637
5.0
(2) · Other

3900 Geary Blvd # 201

(415) 298-9888
5.0
(1) · Other

1139 Athens St

(415) 333-1140
5.0
(2) · Other

15900 E 14th St

(510) 606-7546
About

Dema is located at 1038 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA. This location is in the Noe Valley neighborhood. This business specializes in Women's Clothing and has 8 review(s) with a star rating of 4.8.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carolyn W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/16/2008, 12:58 PM
Love Dema! Great location, great vibe. Always stocked with cute and sassy Dema originals (and other cool designers) with awesome music to boot! Dema has a great eye for being fashion forward while still keeping her retro influence. Very unique fabrics.
julifraga on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/21/2007, 17:37 PM
Cute selection, Great customer service from Dema herself! – DEMA is great. I stopped in during the holidays and bought an Orla Kiely handbag and have returned several times. She has a cute selection- her own line, DEMA, as well as Orla Kiely, Mon Petit Oiseau, Puella, Porridge, Laurie B, and more. The environment is colorful and reminds me of being in a candy store for clothing.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/22/2006, 08:06 AM
Contemporary clothing that hints of the '60s--and an on-site designer. – In Short In the heart of the increasingly style-sensitive Mission lies this showcase for owner Dema Grimm's original designs. In addition to Grimm's '60s-influenced clothing, the store offers a selection of T-shirts and handbags by other independent designers. Dema's "singular apparel for the modern woman" includes floral-print capris, flowing polka-dot knee-length skirts and cropped zipper jackets.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
tralalasf on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/19/2005, 02:43 AM
DEMA = my favorite – DEMA is a mandatory stop for every one of my visiting stylemonging friends, and they rarely leave emptyhanded. The fabrics feel as good as they look, too -- lush cashmere, softspun wool, silk lined brocades. The store's selection includes snuggly sweaters and essential separates plus a variety of accessories --guaranteed you'll pick up something to gush over. Its interesting, colorful collection reflects a true San Francisco DIY spirit. Plus: Neko Case says DEMA makes the best pants in the world.
jeanneellenby on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/18/2005, 11:54 AM
This is where the cool kids shop – If you want to wow your friends with the newest and coolest styles, this is the place to shop. Whether you are looking for just the right outfit, or the coolest wallet a lady could have in their purse, this is the place to go! There are so many gems in this store that you have to visit weekly to be able to keep up on all the fresh merchandise made with love by locals. There is so much coolness in this store, you might have to bring a jacket just to go shopping!!
eekaroo on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/18/2005, 11:18 AM
Dema is the best – Dema's clothes are unique, feminine and artistic. I always know I can find something there that is current with fashion trends, but not exactly like everything everyone else is wearing. whenever i wear something from Dema, I get a thousand compliments. Her clothes truly stand out.
oakiedog on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/18/2005, 05:41 AM
YES YES YES – All the girls who I have been attracted to over the past year have all lived and died by what is being sold at Dema's. They look great, it makes present shopping easy, and I actually now know something about woman's clothing!!!!!
Joanne G. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/10/2005, 11:56 AM
Great little store Dema is great little shop that's filled with clothes and accessories that I would love to own. Most are made by independent designers and are things that you won't be able to find elsewhere. A great collection of tees too, and they're not horribly expensive. Really cute, funky style.
ElizabethAtTheRaces on Citysearch

18 years ago

11/17/2002, 08:22 AM
wonderful find ! – I love this little store. They love to carry locally made things, hand made things. I flipped over the hand crochetted socks made by a woman in NYC. I bought a darling knit hat made by an older Chinese lady who lives in the neighborhood. Cute purese - nearly bought one but restrained myself.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.