Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Del Paso Veterinary Clinic

Claimed
4.0
675 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Sacramento, CA 95815 United States

924 Del Paso Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95815 United States

(916) 925-2107

https://www.delpasovetclinic.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(44) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5447 Diablo Dr

(916) 334-7186
4.8
(249) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4561 Pleasant Valley Rd

(530) 644-2424
4.8
(136) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4545 Missouri Flat Rd

(530) 622-8295
4.7
(171) · Healthcare

525 Rowe Pl

(530) 758-5650
4.7
(268) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1823 Fulton Ave

(916) 485-5412
4.7
(467) · Healthcare

2325 Buchanan Rd

(925) 754-7960
About

Specializing in: - Pet Services - Veterinarians - Dog & Cat Grooming & Supplies - Veterinary Clinics & Hospitals

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
675 reviews
5399
  
479
  
330
  
217
  
1102
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Leo review for Del Paso Veterinary Clinic
Leo on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 12:04 PM
Del Paso is my 1st choice I had my cat spayed at the clinic, the staff made me feel welcome as a new customer and they helped with my paperwork. I spayed my cat at the clinic, it was really around what it costs to spay a cat, this can be hard to find. With the money i saved i got worm pills for her. There is also a grooming supply store adjacent to the clinic, though I didn't go in. Altogether super, also spaying your cat is super get it done.
Alison review for Del Paso Veterinary Clinic
Alison on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 12:04 PM
Great local clinic! As a former employee and current client of Del Paso, I can vouch for their high quality of care and service. They offer affordable treatment and walk clients step-by-step through a variety of care options. That said, you may need to bring along some patience for special events like late night shot clinics when staff may be overwhelmed by the volume of clients and unexpected emergency cases that may stumble in. Locally owned, small practices are increasingly rare in the veterinary field, offering more personal care and community perspective. This clinic gives back by supporting local arts, treating animals for the (sizable) homeless population, and working with a local rescue group, Happy Tails. I highly recommend this clinic!
Del Paso Vet Clinic review for Del Paso Veterinary Clinic
Del Paso Vet Clinic on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 12:04 PM
Not Misdiagnosed Re :Misdiagnosed Not Misdiagnosed "Re: Misdiagnosed my dog's cancer" Re review by Lynn on Mar 19, 2011 Patient first seen on 09/03/10. Needle aspirate- cytology. Cytology showed "Probable inflamed cystic and/or necrotic epithelial tumor of uncertainmalignant potential" Notified client- report faxed to client. "INCONCLUSIVE AS TO MALIGNANCY" 09/21/10- Surgery done- tumor was very large- bigger than your outstreched hand.We could not be aggressive and take a large amount of tissue because of the size of the tumor and its location. Tumor extended all the way to body wall. Guardrd to poor prognosis was given- follow up by oncologist was recommended and declined by client. 09/27/10- Biopsy report showed "Ductal Adenocarcinoma-locally aggressive with potential for local recurrence, regional tissue metastasis, and low potential for latestage internal dissemination."- notified client, faxed copy of lab report to client.Poor prognosis was given. Referral to oncologist was recommended again. 12/27/10 -tumor recurring, recommended oncologist consult- declined by client. Client was looking for some free trial for treatment. So in this case there was no misdiagnosis. Client was notified about the lab result and oncologist consultation was recommended . Thanks- Del Paso Veterinary Clinic
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Tammy review for Del Paso Veterinary Clinic
Tammy on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 12:04 PM
Great Sacto Vet! Wonderful veterinary clinic. Very caring staff. I have no reservation in recommending this clinic.
Ron review for Del Paso Veterinary Clinic
Ron on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 12:04 PM
Best and affordable One of the best and affordable clinic of Sacramento. They explain you everything in detail and don't force for any procedure . I went there only one time for a major surgery for my dog and I like that place.I would recommend everyone to go there.
melissa review for Del Paso Veterinary Clinic
melissa on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 12:04 PM
great vet!!! I have had this vet for years,and they saved my puppy who had parvo when i got her and im going to tell you they are the best clinic i have ever had and i always say if u are nice to people they in return will be nice to you i think this clinic is excellent!
Kapua review for Del Paso Veterinary Clinic
Kapua on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 12:04 PM
Not a bad job This was the first time I was bringing my kitten to Del Paso Vet Clinic. My first impression was marred by a not so friendly person in the morning when I dropped my cat off. But when I called later in the afternoon the person on the phone was much warmer and handled my call with professionalism. My cat had to stay overnight and she seemed fine the next day when I picked her up. The woman who helped me, when I picked my cat up, was very accomodating and explained the next steps needed for my cat. It was a decent price to get her fixed and even though the neighborhood they are located isn't the greatest, they left a good impression on me.
Cheree review for Del Paso Veterinary Clinic
Cheree on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 12:04 PM
Favorite Vet Clinic in the Sacramento Area I have been to 4 vets in the Sacramento area. One in Citrus Heights, on Sunrise near Antelope Blvd, one in Antelope, Watt and Elverta, honestly cannot remember the 3rd right now but I can say this is by FAR the best place and the most inexpensive place I've taken my dog for care. Validating others comments: Dr. Haliday's (female vet) bedside manner is much better than the man vet but I think he's uncomfortable with women. I have called and had them be somewhat unfriendly but they have always been friendly when I've been in their office. They charge much less than any other place I've been for animal care and the quality of care is excellent. I can stand poor customer service once in a while if my animal gets excellent affordable care. THIS PLACE ROCKS!
Alice review for Del Paso Veterinary Clinic
Alice on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 12:04 PM
Best Vet in Sacramento I Love Del Paso Veterinary Clinic and trust them with my 2 cats and one dog all the time. They aren't out to charge you an arm and a leg for service. They just do their job and do it well. Very reasonable prices. I think this hospital is most affordable and best pet hospital of Sacramento. Highly recommended.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.