Logo White
Watch Demo

Day Eye Center

Own this business?
4.3
52 reviews
|Healthcare|Pelham, AL 35124

2122 Old Montgomery Hwy, Pelham, AL 35124

(205) 987-2308

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Dr James W. Bedsole Eye Care
4.9
(280) · Healthcare

1723 Cogswell Ave

(205) 884-2020

3 people are looking at this business

Eyemart Express
4.7
(165) · Healthcare

1420 Gadsden Hwy Ste 200

(205) 661-3030

1 person is looking at this business

About

Day Eye Center is a premier eye care facility located in Pelham, AL. Our office and eye doctors are dedicated to providing exceptional service in patient care, clinical education, and optical services.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
52 reviews
533
  
43
  
33
  
22
  
14
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 28 Reviews4.2Facebook
  • 17 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Loletha Washington on Facebook

a year ago

12/27/2018, 00:40 AM
I've been going to Dr. Day for a number of years, the customer service is always top notch his staff are extremely nice and professional. I didn't make it last year, life was happening however I recieved reminder calls, mailing etc. I love this eye center!
Kim Ware on Facebook

a year ago

09/14/2018, 02:01 AM
The most friendly, knowledgeable, kind, and accommodating office ever! Great prices and same day service. I would recommend this office to anyone!
Jennie Zinn on Facebook

2 years ago

05/02/2018, 03:18 AM
Since my last review didn't show up I'll post again. At our visit we were suppose to get a pair of glasses mailed to our home address which were suppose to arrive in a week. 2 weeks later I called to check on them and was told the wrong ones came in and new ones were ordered. Rescheduled our 3 week follow up since we hadn't recieved them yet. Another 2 weeks goes by I call again. Left several messages that week week and still no return call. Finally I call and ask to speak with the manager. I'm put on the phone with someone else and she was very nice. Her name was joy. I call back later in the week as instructed and still didn't get to speak to cindy the office manager but I'm told his glass...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Jennie Zinn on Facebook

2 years ago

04/28/2018, 03:06 AM
Lots and lots of issues with the office manager Cindy and how she handles issues with customers. After a month and a half and 2 cancelled appointments because we still had not recieved my son's eye ware and I made repeated calls with messages that were not returned we have still yet to receive and admission of fault on their end and no apologies either. Instead it was excuse after excuse. We finally recieved our cheap pair of eye ware today that are no where near worth what they ended up charging and we now have to go see another Dr unless we want to make the 2 hr trip back to them and be treated like we are idiots some more. I would also like to say that Joy that works the front counter was...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
David H. Wilkins on Facebook

2 years ago

04/07/2018, 06:52 AM
I had to make repeated calls for them to send updates to my other doctors. Now, talked me into buying glasses that won't work, so I have to get more exams and pay more out of pocket.
If the contact form on their website worked, I wouldn't have made this public review.
Geoff Leonard on Facebook

2 years ago

10/02/2017, 03:35 AM
Fantastic experience. Thank you very much. Dr Day and staff were very professional and friendly.
Aaron B. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

07/25/2017, 02:09 AM
I have been going to Dr. Day for several years and he is very personable and complete. Not only does he give you a great exam but he keeps it entertaining. I also would recommend you follow his recommendation on the type of contacts and or frames that will work best for you. I chose something different, after trying what he suggested but I wish I had stuck with his recommendation. I cant wait to get a refill of my contacts so I can change back to what he recommended.
Becky Koromi Halechko on Facebook

3 years ago

05/18/2017, 01:36 AM
Dr. Day was great with my 6 year old. The staff is great and very helpful! Best experience ever!
Jim Day on Foursquare

3 years ago

03/24/2017, 05:49 AM
In addition to great a eye exam, our eyeglasses selection area is now upgraded to include an additional 300 glasses frames and sunglasses to choose from. VSP Ask about our Yelp or Bing coupon!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.