Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Davis Family Dentistry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
575 reviews
|Dentists|Stockbridge, GA 30281 United States

200 Medical Way, Ste A, Stockbridge, GA 30281 United States

(770) 389-0389

https://www.davisfamilydentistry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(17) · Dentists

935 Buford Hwy

(678) 822-0288
5.0
(26) · Dentists

1150 Grimes Bridge Rd # 200

(770) 992-4844
5.0
(26) · Dental

3830 Roswell Rd

(770) 973-9225
5.0
(81) · Dental

1441 Dresden Dr

(404) 254-1128
5.0
(497) · Dentists

410 Peachtree Pkwy

(678) 455-4560
5.0
(2) · Dentists

101 Center St

(770) 446-7425
About

Davis & Davis Family Dentistry is a Dentist facility at 1100 Eagles Landing Parkway in Stockbridge, GA. Services: Davis & Davis Family Dentistry is a dentist/dental office located in Stockbridge, GA. A dentist is trained to diagnose, treat, and prevent diseases of the gums, teeth, and jaw. Please call Davis & Davis Family Dentistry at (770) 389-0389 to schedule an appointment in Stockbridge, GA or get more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
575 reviews
5445
  
410
  
32
  
22
  
17
  
109 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
lori review for Davis Family Dentistry
lori on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 10:29 AM
Great with kids! I took my three year old for a second opinion to this office and they were awesome with him. Every one was friendly, and they made my son feel comfortable being at the denitst. They were very informative and explained the procedures that needed to be done.
Sarah review for Davis Family Dentistry
Sarah on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 10:29 AM
Great job! They did a great job on restoring my 2 front teeth. They were knocked out as a child, and they were able to put caps over the remaining parts, and now they look as natural as all the others!
Valerie H. review for Davis Family Dentistry
Valerie H. on Birdeye

a year ago

11/17/2021, 17:30 PM
STOP! DO NOT SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT UNTIL YOU READ THIS!!!!! I have gone to Davis Family Dentistry for the last 3 years. After switching employers I was enrolled in a different insurance plan. Because I was in the area, I decided to physically stop in to have them check my coverage. Since I had not yet received my insurance card they were able to quickly look me up in the computer to verify my insurance. "Yes, Ms. Harrell we've verified your insurance and your company reimburses at 100%, would you like to make your next appt?" I scheduled my appointment which included the usual X-rays, routine cleaning and exam performed by Laurie, the hygienist and Dr. Davis who have always been wonderful. A couple of weeks ago, I received a bill for $100. When I called for an explanation, that's when Sharon (the same person who verified my insurance), then told me they were NOT contracted with Aetna and they were "out of network". When they verified my insurance, they knew I had Aetna and NEVER told me they were "out of network". In my opinion, this is called "lying by omission". I called back to speak with Carolyn, the practice manager. I told her I felt like they did me a disservice by not being fully transparent about being "out of network" knowing there'd be out of pocket expenses in my part. She said that it was not their responsibility to tell me whether they were in or out of network. Wow! Didn't expect that. Since I had been a regular patient (twice/yr for the last 3 yrs) and clearly this had to be a misunderstanding, I felt comfortable asking if they could meet me half way meaning I pay $50 instead of $100 (considering it would've been $0 with an "in network" provider). Carolyn replied, "No, we can't do that". When I asked to speak with Dr. Davis her response was, "Dr. Davis doesn't talk to patients. That's what he pays me for". I continued to explain what initially transpired and how this was totally wrong and completely unfair. She sd, "You are being confrontational and I'm not gonna sit here and answer the same questions over and over again" then, she hung up on me! Didn't expect that either. You would never have known I was a regular patient there for the past 3 years. I called back and again, asked to speak with Dr. Davis. They told me they had already spoken with him and the best they could do was take $20 off my bill. A $20 discount is certainly not enough to compensate for lies and deception. I told Sharon this would cost them far more than $100. My words exactly were "Dr. Davis is going to lose 3 clients (Me plus my 2 referrals) and get a negative review, you think he'd be ok with that?" Her response was, "Yes". If this is is their office policy/protocol to mislead patients by verifying their insurance, telling them they're covered at 100% and not mention the important detail surrounding "out of network" then they don't deserve my business or that of my friends. I have since paid my balance, my neighbor cancelled her son's appointment and we will ALL be switching dentists immediately. They do not deserve our business, however, they DO deserve every word of this NEGATIVE review!!!!! #honestyisthebestpolicy
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Valerie H. review for Davis Family Dentistry
Valerie H. on Birdeye

a year ago

11/17/2021, 17:28 PM
STOP! DO NOT SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT UNTIL YOU READ THIS!!!!! I have gone to Davis Family Dentistry for the last 3 years. After switching employers I was enrolled in a different insurance plan. Because I was in the area, I decided to physically stop in to have them check my coverage. Since I had not yet received my insurance card they were able to quickly look me up in the computer to verify my insurance. "Yes, Ms. Harrell we've verified your insurance and your company reimburses at 100%, would you like to make your next appt?" I scheduled my appointment which included the usual X-rays, routine cleaning and exam performed by Laurie, the hygienist and Dr. Davis who have always been wonderful. A couple of weeks ago, I received a bill for $100. When I called for an explanation, that's when Sharon (the same person who verified my insurance), then told me they were NOT contracted with Aetna and they were "out of network". When they verified my insurance, they knew I had Aetna and NEVER told me they were "out of network". In my opinion, this is called "lying by omission". I called back to speak with Carolyn, the practice manager. I told her I felt like they did me a disservice by not being fully transparent about being "out of network" knowing there'd be out of pocket expenses in my part. She said that it was not their responsibility to tell me whether they were in or out of network. Wow! Didn't expect that. Since I had been a regular patient (twice/yr for the last 3 yrs) and clearly this had to be a misunderstanding, I felt comfortable asking if they could meet me half way meaning I pay $50 instead of $100 (considering it would've been $0 with an "in network" provider). Carolyn replied, "No, we can't do that". When I asked to speak with Dr. Davis her response was, "Dr. Davis doesn't talk to patients. That's what he pays me for". I continued to explain what initially transpired and how this was totally wrong and completely unfair. She sd, "You are being confrontational and I'm not gonna sit here and answer the same questions over and over again" then, she hung up on me! Didn't expect that either. You would never have known I was a regular patient there for the past 3 years. I called back and again, asked to speak with Dr. Davis. They told me they had already spoken with him and the best they could do was take $20 off my bill. A $20 discount is certainly not enough to compensate for lies and deception. I told Sharon this would cost them far more than $100. My words exactly were "Dr. Davis is going to lose 3 clients (Me plus my 2 referrals) and get a negative review, you think he'd be ok with that?" Her response was, "Yes". If this is is their office policy/protocol to mislead patients by verifying their insurance, telling them they're covered at 100% and not mention the important detail surrounding "out of network" then they don't deserve my business or that of my friends. I have since paid my balance, my neighbor cancelled her son's appointment and we will ALL be switching dentists immediately. They do not deserve our business, however, they DO deserve every word of this NEGATIVE review!!!!! #honestyisthebestpolicy
Respond to negative reviews
Valerie H review for Davis Family Dentistry
Valerie H on BBB

a year ago

11/17/2021, 03:44 AM
Not very good business practice to verify ones insurance, say that you're covered at 100% schedule appointment only to send you a bill. Practice mngr ******* told me, after the fact, it is not their responsibility to tell patients if they are in or out of network. Thankful it was only a routine cleaning with a $100 out of pocket. I have Aetna insurance which they verified, at which time they knew they were not contracted with them and "out of network". I call this "lying by omission". A more appropriate response would be, we accept your insurance, however, we are out of network which could result in additional fees and out of pocket expenses on your part. Would you like me to find out what your out of pocket would be before scheduling your appointment? I have since paid my balance and I've already found another dentist. Interestingly enough, the first dentist I called told me up front they accepted my insurance but they were out of network. Shame on Davis Family Dentistry for not being fully transparent!
Respond to negative reviews
Verlez Younger review for Davis Family Dentistry
Verlez Younger on Facebook

2 years ago

11/19/2020, 16:22 PM
I was treated very poorly with the front desk . I had an appointment at 4:20 and I arrived at 4:24 to be talked to like trash . Telling me I’m late , no one wants to be serviced in an unwelcoming atmosphere. Your reception is your reality . I blocked my business schedule down to be here on time what an inconvenience no one wants to be talked to any kind of way after a long day at work . I had a filing done just a year ago and it literally exploded in my mouth I am in so much pain and my gums are swollen because the Doctor put poor material in my mouth to fill in my cavity. No one took this as an emergency offered me no apology and had no intentions of getting me rescheduled soon at all . This is unacceptable . Save the smarty pant talk for your grandkids not the Doctors patients . One customer lost
Leann Miller review for Davis Family Dentistry
Leann Miller on Facebook

2 years ago

11/11/2020, 16:27 PM
Very friendly staff. Took time to explain everything
Holly Justice review for Davis Family Dentistry
Holly Justice on Facebook

2 years ago

11/10/2020, 01:08 AM
Extremely friendly and helpful! Definitely provide a wonderful experience while taking very good care of you! Highly recommended them!
Laura Jackson review for Davis Family Dentistry
Laura Jackson on Facebook

2 years ago

11/04/2020, 07:18 AM
Everyone is so nice. I am so grateful. They did everything they could to make the experience as comfortable as possible. I am so thankful to have such a nice skilled dentist.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.