Logo White
Watch Demo

Davis and Green, Inc.

Own this business?
4.7
136 reviews
|Contractors|Richmond, VA 23224

132 Brandon Rd, Richmond, VA 23224

(804) 655-4998

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Master Electrical Services
5.0
(6) · Contractors

1735 Arlington Rd

(804) 231-1973

1 person is looking at this business

British American Electric
5.0
(21) · Contractors

4550 Cedar Point Ln

(757) 542-0135

1 person is looking at this business

Westside Electrical Service
5.0
(15) · Contractors

1624 Darby Dr

(804) 451-8345
Coggin Electrical Specialist
5.0
(6) · Contractors

1210 New Design Rd

(757) 267-2619

2 people are looking at this business

Piedmont Electrical Co
5.0
(1) · Contractors

11206 Leadbetter Rd # 2

(804) 752-2100
C & L Electric
5.0
(1) · Contractors

6500 Dickens Pl

(804) 213-0672

1 person is looking at this business

About

History Established in 1984. George and Lynn Green started their electrical contracting business out of their home in 1984 with just one service truck. A year later, they teamed up with M.E. Davis and Davis & Green Electrical was born. George and Lynn have watched with amazement over the years as their company grew to become the industry leader it is today. Meet the Business Owner Lynn G. Business Owner George and Lynn Green started their electrical contracting business out of their home in 1984 with just one service truck. A year later, they teamed up with M.E. Davis and Davis & Green Electrical was born. George and Lynn have watched with amazement over the years as their company grew to be

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
136 reviews
5118
  
46
  
31
  
24
  
14
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 111 Reviews4.7Google
  • 24 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amanda Smith on Facebook

5 months ago

08/27/2019, 09:36 AM
I just moved in to a new home today and had some electrical issues. I called one company and was told they couldn't come out for a week. After a quick google search I called Davis & Green. I described my issue again to them and was informed it sounded more like a dominion power issue, which it was. I really appreciate their honesty and integrity of not sending out a technician just to have billable hours. Should I ever need electrical work done this will be the first place I call.
Ray Webb on Facebook

9 months ago

04/18/2019, 03:20 AM
Good work, good price, nice people.
Sharon Allen on Facebook

a year ago

08/12/2018, 02:54 AM
The owners have a heart of gold. If you want honest and professional work done. I totally recommend this company.
Business Response:

What a nice compliment Sharon! We appreciate your kind words and your business!

Featured content
Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Marge Bailey on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2018, 02:45 AM
I have used Davis and Green on small and more larger projects. Always reliable and reasonable....Hard to find these days in any industry...
Business Response:

Thanks for the great feedback Marge! We appreciate your business and that you took the time to leave us a review!

Terri M. Sweeney on Facebook

2 years ago

05/02/2018, 07:13 AM
We use them for annual service on our Kohler whole house generator. They are a factory authorized dealer/service provider. The technicians arrive on time and do the service well and professionally. No problems.
Dwayne Steele on Facebook

2 years ago

03/22/2018, 06:21 AM
Traon Robinson was very professional and diagnosed the issue in a very short period of time and had us back up and running. Thank you again
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review Dwayne! We appreciate your business!

Emily Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/14/2018, 05:32 AM
Business Response:

Thank you for the 5-star review!! We appreciate it and your business!

Barry Ladin on Facebook

2 years ago

02/20/2018, 06:48 AM
My experience with your company was amazing to say the least. I did not know who to call when my power went out so I was searching on line and saw your ad. I made a call and I can't remember the name of the nice lady that understood my urgency to get help. She had me set up within an hour of my call and it was late in the afternoon when I called. When the electrician came out to diagnose the problem he determined that a new panel was going to be required and he quoted a price. Since it was late in the afternoon and not enough time to do the repair ,instead of leaving us without power he was able to temporarily set us up with several temporary circuits so we would be comfortable during the ni...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Robert Doswell on Facebook

2 years ago

01/29/2018, 05:59 AM
Scot Moreland did a great job in replacing some 1950's wiring in our garage. Thanks!
Business Response:

Thank you for the 5-star review! We look forward to working with you in the future!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.