Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

David's Meat Market

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
135 reviews
|Meat Shops|Garland, TX 75044

4010 N Jupiter Rd, Garland, TX 75044

(972) 495-8315

http://ww1.davidsmeatmarket.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Meat Shops

16415 Addison Rd # 135

(972) 381-1209
About

Everyone has a passion in life and for family-owned and operated David's Meat Market, that passion is meat. We've been providing folks in Garland with the freshest meats in town since 1982, and the commitment we have to our community will shine through the moment you step into our store. One of the first things you'll notice is how clean our shop is! We've won the Excellence in Food Sanitation Award for more than 15 years in a row, so you'll eat easy knowing your meat came from a shop that is meticulously clean. David's Meat Market takes pride in offering the highest quality beef, pork, and chicken around and we've got the awards to prove it! We were named one of the Top Butchers in Texas by

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
135 reviews
5117
  
45
  
32
  
20
  
14
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bhaduch review for David's Meat Market
bhaduch on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/29/2011, 15:31 PM
Best meat in Dallas area – Just moved here from Chicago and researched meat markets. Thanks to the reviews I tried Davids. Pretty big drive for me but VERY WELL WORTH IT. I did try closer meat markets and won't make that mistake again. David has a forever customer! Customer service is top notch and prices you can't go wrong. Fresh cuts every visit!
brandneweyes review for David's Meat Market
brandneweyes on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/17/2010, 19:44 PM
Best meat market in town! – My family and I have been going to David's for 23 years and haven't looked back! Besides the incredible selection, the staff is always friend, courteous and extremely helpful. I recommend this to anyone looking for steak, roasts, sausages, etc.
michael higgins review for David's Meat Market
michael higgins on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/22/2010, 15:57 PM
Best Beef I've gotten – The other day while shopping for groceries at a local grocery store, I was looking for a roast to cook. I picked up a package and for the first time, looked at where it was from. I was horrored and disgusted. Uruguay, Mexico, New Zealand, Canada, Paraguay, and so on. How could this be? My father at one time raised cattle; I see cattle all over Texas. He stopped because he couldn't compete with the importers. Is this what we have come too? I have seen David’s meats while driving around Garland, but never stopped in to investigate. I did a search online for local suppliers. I saw David’s and remembered seeing it while out and about. I made a trip and WOW was I pleased. They have the best cuts that I've found. The price is very reasonable also. Be aware though, if you’re used to a 1/4 inch thick steak, I didn't see one there. I did see steak that was beautiful and was over an inch thick. I did purchase a Roast (with great help and advice from the staff), I also had to (because I love food) purchase hot links, ground beef, brisket, and Andouille. Every bite was a delight. I will not purchase meat from the grocery store anymore.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Joni B. review for David's Meat Market
Joni B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/28/2009, 10:28 AM
David's Meat Market David's Meat Market has a great selection of fresh meats. The market is very clean and the employees are very helpful and knowledgeable. If you are wanting some great steaks or need meat for a special occasion or party, I highly recommend going to David's Meat Market.
Mikeysos review for David's Meat Market
Mikeysos on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/16/2009, 19:25 PM
New to this but initial encounter was excellent – I have driven past David's Meat Market more times than I can tell in the last 10 years but never stopped. I had a freezer that quit on me but finally convinced my wife to allow us to get a replacement. After getting the freezer, we had to stock it. I took my 13 year old to David's and as we sat in the parking lot, I told him we would probably get a bad experience - just because it was so close to our home and seemed to be just what we would need. It was not possible to me that we could knock it out of the park on the first swing or our first stop in searching for good service and meat to stock our new freezer. Man, was I wrong. They greeted us warmly, the place was very clean and well lit, there was no smell, the staff was vibrant and listened to my wants first and did not make us feel like we were idiots for not knowing about meat and meat management. The sales clincher for me was an older customer who came in and, through quick, polite conversation he made it known that he has been a customer for over a decade. Now in this life, I have come to recognize wisdom. And if an older gentleman like the one there is a member for life, I am going to try piggy-backing on his decision and do the same. Stay tuned. I will let you know more as we grow in this. But just from the initial 10 minutes we were there, I give them 4 stars. The only thing that would have made it better is if they threw in a free hotlink or two or a couple of slices of that brisket that everyone on here is raving about.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review. I am very aware of the options you have when shopping for meat. We promise to treat everyone with respect, and provide the highest quality meats available. Our staff is well trained and always happy to help.

Joepie review for David's Meat Market
Joepie on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/12/2008, 04:53 AM
Best heat and eat juicy and tender Brisket in town! – I would recommend this meat market to the most discerning meat foodie. Mouth watering Brisket fit for a king.
Beako review for David's Meat Market
Beako on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/12/2008, 03:43 AM
Best beef brisket ever! – I tried the brisket and would have to say it is the best! I have recommended to all of my friends. It comes marinated and you just heat it up in the oven. Very tender and excellent flavor. It is worth the visit! I look forward to trying other items from Davids.
Business Response:

Thanks for the review. We'll keep up the good work. David

hagelbagel review for David's Meat Market
hagelbagel on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/03/2006, 18:25 PM
Holy Cow....and pig – This is the place to pick up your BBQ meats. All thier cuts are awesome. The country pork ribs melt in your mouth. Try the summer sausage, IT ROCKS!!!!Yea!! baby..YEA!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.