Logo White
Watch Demo

David Scott Donaldson

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
11 reviews
|Doctors|Hendersonville, NC 28739

1216 6th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739

(828) 692-6262

https://findadoc.unchealthcare.org/details/22886

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

206 Asheland Ave

(828) 258-8681

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

ABC Pediatrics Of Asheville

(828) 277-3000
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

11 Vanderbilt Park Dr

(828) 213-1740
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

3 McDowell St # B

(828) 225-1920
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

63 Healthcare Dr

(828) 586-7798
5.0
(2) · Doctors

590 Medical Park Drive

(828) 649-9566
About

Donaldson Scott D MD is located at 1216 6th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC. This business specializes in Urology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
11 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 7 Reviews3.9Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tony Womack on Healthgrades

10 months ago

12/06/2019, 04:01 AM
Highly skilled and experienced. I am 67, diagnosed with stage 3 prostate cancer in 2018. Chose Dr. Donaldson to perform open radial prostectomy. I had an anomaly in that my prostate was fused to my colon. After much effort Dr. Donaldson removed my diseased prostrate and had a general surgeon standing by to repair a minute tear in my colon. Repair performed, no complications. I have been cancer free for a year and a half. Fingers crossed. He is a bit blunt so expect the truth to not be sugar coated.
Carol on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/09/2018, 09:34 AM
I left Dr. Donaldson's office without a diagnosis and no reply to some of my questions and silly responses to other questions I asked. He spoke down to me & was very curt. I am a Certified Medical Assistant who had worked for doctors and hospitals for 20 years, so I have a good understanding of the human body and still left confused and humiliated. The last thing he said to me as he hurredly headed for the door was I should just lose weight (I'm only 10 lbs overweight btw). A bad experience.
Respond to negative reviews
David on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/30/2016, 01:28 AM
This practice is one of the most unprofessional facilities I have ever experienced. His mistreatment of a patient that I saw and then experienced was horrible. Would not recommend either doctor to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Will O on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/24/2016, 05:11 AM
Did the Uro Lift for me. Very expeditiously done. Was able to stop takin FlowMax and got a big improvement in flow rate. Nighttime urinations down from 3 to 1 or 2 times.
Jason Dill on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/12/2016, 09:44 AM
Dr. Donaldson took my case which another urologist just wanted to keep handing out pain meds for without solving the problem or improving my quality of life. I found Dr. Donaldson to be a man after my own heart, who keeps a good sense of humor but gives patients straight information without sugar coating things. If more physicians treated their patients like adults (as Dr. Donaldson does) our medical community would be in much better shape. I have a little more hope thanks to this man.
Lucas on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/03/2016, 08:44 AM
Dr. Donaldson was amazing with my son. Very professional and patient explaining everything to me. He even took time after normal business hours to help us when a problem arose. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing this type of care.
Raymond Norris on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/08/2016, 03:51 AM
He is very knowledgeable, caring and takes the time to discuss options throughout office visits and procedures.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.