Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Daniel Zivony, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
18 reviews
|Dermatologists|Asheville, NC 28803 United States

16 Medical Park Drive, Asheville, NC 28803 United States

(828) 274-4880

https://advancedskindoctor.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(258) · Dermatologists

78 Long Shoals Rd

(828) 684-0703
4.8
(753) · Surgeons

1998 Hendersonville Road

(828) 585-5489
4.8
(152) · Dermatologists

120 South Grove Street

(828) 685-2917
4.5
(8) · Dermatology

50 Hospital Dr suite 2c

(828) 654-6015
About

Dr. Daniel Zivony, MD is a mohs micrographic surgery specialist in Asheville, NC and has been practicing for 28 years. He graduated from Ohio State University College Of Medicine and Public Health in 1991 and specializes in mohs micrographic surgery, dermatopathology, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
18 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
Recommended
David S review for Daniel Zivony, MD
David S on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/30/2020, 01:12 AM
Excellent communication, care, and very professional surgeon.
johnny review for Daniel Zivony, MD
johnny on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/27/2019, 14:19 PM
3 separate procedures over 8 years
Anonymous review for Daniel Zivony, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/11/2019, 04:44 AM
Never, never and I mean never go to Dr. Zivony. He removes deep moles in his office that should be removed in a sanitary place, like a hospital. He removed a growth from my husbands face and dug deep into the facial tissue by his eye leaving his face looking deformed and never offered to repair it. He removes unnecessary moles, so he can charge you. I threatened to sue him for malpractice, all he did was throw me out of the office. No one should go to him and he should have his license revoked!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Anonymous review for Daniel Zivony, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/22/2019, 01:51 AM
1) Great "bedside" manner. 2) Very clear communicator and did not dumb it down for me as I'm more versed in science and medicine than the average patient. 3) His work was fantastic! Two weeks after Mohs on my forehead, nearly no sign of the sizable incision, and I normally scar easily.
John K. review for Daniel Zivony, MD
John K. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/21/2017, 04:22 AM
Yes, and I have.
Anonymous review for Daniel Zivony, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/16/2016, 02:25 AM
Pleasant, kind and personable. He treats his staff politely. As a nurse that is a huge plus for me. He answered my many questions and listened to me. Highly recommended.
HH review for Daniel Zivony, MD
HH on Healthgrades

7 years ago

02/17/2016, 03:05 AM
Dr. Zivony completed skin surgery after a biopsy came back with abnormal findings. He explained the results and the surgery to me. I found him to be very personable and professional. I would recommend him to friends or family.
A Yahoo Local User review for Daniel Zivony, MD
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

07/17/2012, 02:54 AM
I had Mohs surgery for a skin cancer on my cheek. I thought Dr. Zivony and his staff were awesome! It has been 2 weeks since the surgery and you can hardly see the scar! Dr. Zivony was very kind and compassionate. Would definitely recommend him.
A Yahoo Local User review for Daniel Zivony, MD
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

03/13/2010, 03:49 AM
At first I was impressed with Dr. Zivony and Associates. However after receiving Mohs surgery I became permanently disfigured. I just want others to be aware of this error..I am devastated, so please be careful.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.