Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dami Sushi & Izakaya

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
18 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Buena Park, KY 90621

5151 Beach Blvd, Unit A, Buena Park, KY 90621

(714) 739-2537

http://eatdami.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Sushi Bars

3221 Waialae Ave

(808) 737-3334
5.0
(1) · Sushi Bars
(559) 645-8089

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Japanese
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

11395 W Palmetto Park Rd

(561) 465-3152

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(32) · Restaurants

933 E University Dr

(480) 629-4062

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Sushi Bars

520 Columbus Ave

(617) 783-7313

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
18 reviews
515
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 17 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darren Murphy on Facebook

7 years ago

08/12/2014, 01:39 AM
Has just what I was looking for. It's perfect!
Darren Murphy on Facebook

7 years ago

08/12/2014, 01:32 AM
Has just what I was looking for. It's perfect!
OCFoodDiva on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/25/2014, 09:20 AM
Dami Sushi & Izakaya now open in Buena Park, CA Dami has fresh oysters on the half shell. You can pick from Eastern and Pacific oysters. The Pacific oysters are meaty and velvety. The mignonette sauce works the best with these oysters by balancing out the briny flavor and bringing out the natural sweetness of the oyster. During happy hour, you can't beat the price! Thumbs up, way up! Chirashi is assorted chef's choice fish over rice. If you love bowls of rice with meat on top, chirashi is the ultimate bowl. Main staple fish served on top are maguro (tuna) and sake (salmon). Other fish that might be included are tai (red snapper), saba (mackerel), ika (squid), tako (octopus), tamago (egg), and kamoboko (decorative fish cake). Dami's version is beautifully presented with a good mix of seafood. The wasabi is artfully piped. There is a Korean twist to this traditional dish by adding pickled garlic. It is really good with the raw fish. In between the layer of raw fish and sushi rice is furikake (rice seasoning with dried seaweed, sesame seeds, salt, and sometimes dried egg.) The only thing I didn't care for was the stick of surimi. I would replace it with a few slices of kamaboko or just leave it out completely. Thumbs up, way up! Hāto (chicken heart) Yakitori is beautifully cleaned chicken hearts, cut in half, basted with tare (sauce made from mirin, sake, shoyu, and sugar, similar to teriyaki sauce), and grilled over Binchōtan charcoal. You can tell that the heart was fresh and cleaned very well. It doesn't have the mineral taste that normal poultry organs have. It almost tastes like beef. The heart texture is tender and pairs well with the tare. Thumbs up, way up! Sunagimo (chicken gizzard) Yakitori is beautifully cleaned gizzard, cut into medallions, lightly salted, grilled over Binchōtan charcoal, and spicy green sauce is artfully dotted onto the meat. The charcoal imparts a nice smoky flavor to the gizzard which gives it a more robust meaty flavor. You can still tell it's a gizzard from the slightly crunchy texture of the meat. Thumbs up, way up! Quail Egg Yakitori is perfectly hard boiled quail eggs that are skewered. I love the lightly charred outside. The yolk is rich and creamy. Thumbs up, way up! Torikawa (chicken skin) Yakitori is skewered, lightly salted, and dotted with spicy green chile pepper sauce. This is like Japanese chicken chicharrón with just enough spicy heat to complement the fatty flavor of the chicken skins. I wanted to order more! Thumbs up, way up!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Isabelle Lee on Facebook

7 years ago

06/24/2014, 01:40 AM
Jesse Blanbo on Facebook

7 years ago

05/04/2014, 01:13 AM
Marie Pak on Facebook

7 years ago

04/30/2014, 03:13 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Hyun Cho on Facebook

7 years ago

04/23/2014, 03:06 AM
PiMmie Mukura on Facebook

7 years ago

04/22/2014, 03:07 AM
Most of the time I came here, I like the menu here Teppanyaki Lobster, Yoshi chicken wing, Shrimp tempura, Calm soup, Skin chicken, Fresh Oyster, I like stylish decor and comfortable for parking lot, I like to sit back and chilling&talking, good price good quality also good service and I would go there again for sure ...
Glenda Cabrera on Facebook

7 years ago

03/28/2014, 01:32 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.