Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dale's Collision Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
60 reviews
|Body Shops|San Antonio, TX 78215

1912 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78215

(210) 227-3253

http://dcrsa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

622 W Laurel

(210) 222-0138
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1300 S Interstate 35 Frontage Road

(512) 353-3309

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Body Shops

2343 E Commerce St

(210) 212-7070
5.0
(105) · Body Shops

1420 South Gevers St

(210) 601-2676
4.9
(261) · Body Shops

116 W Cedar St

(830) 303-2900
4.8
(25) · Body Shops

6008 Grissom Rd

(210) 522-0100

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Don't get steered to the wrong repair shop by your insurance company. We work for you by protecting your vehicle from cost cutting insurance companies. History Established in 1989. Since 1989 Dale's Collision Repair has been a leader in the collision repair industry. Dale's Collision Repair is a family-owned-and-operated auto body shop that is dedicated to serving you the vehicle owner in the San Antonio area. Dale's is an I-CAR GOLD repair facility; is Chrysler and Nissan certified. This is what puts us in the top 10% of shops throughout the United States. Dale himself is an ASE Certified Master Collision Repair Technician. In addition Dale's is committed and invests in on going

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
60 reviews
536
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
19
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill Maynor review for Dale's Collision Repair
Bill Maynor on Facebook

3 years ago

11/27/2018, 08:10 AM
Done right. Excellent warranty.
Kenneth C. review for Dale's Collision Repair
Kenneth C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

06/24/2016, 15:08 PM
I dropped off my truck for repair on May 9th. Today is June 24th and they are still waiting for parts to complete the repair. I cannot speak on their quality of repair as I still do not have the vehicle to inspect it. But I would recommend you stay away from this company if you would like you vehicle repaired in a timely manner. Apparently almost 2 months is acceptable to them. And I am not sure why it is now 46 days later and they are waiting on another part to arrive? If you are looking to have your vehicle repaired in a timely manner, and are looking for communication of this repair from the company, I would find a different repair company. If you would like the ability to speak with a supervisor, I would recommend a different company as I was told a supervisor is not currently available to handle my concerns. And hopefully you will have a second vehicle because if you are having to pay for a rental while your vehicle is being repaired, it will get pretty costly.
Respond to negative reviews
kennethC review for Dale's Collision Repair
kennethC on YellowBot

5 years ago

06/24/2016, 05:05 AM
46 days and still waiting... I dropped my truck off on May 9th. The truck was to be repaired from the recent hail storm. Most of the damage was on the roof, front windshield, and sunroof. The insurance company decided to replace the whole roof. A few days after the drop off date, I received a phone call stating that the roof they ordered, arrived damaged and they would need to order another on. The roof was on "back order" and wouldn't arrive until the 24th of May. I said ok, as there was not much I can do about that, but I questioned if that was even the case. Personally, I do not believe they even tried to order the roof until the few days after they had my truck. They then realized that the roof was on back order and tried to pass it off as the first roof "arrived damage." Again I don't know what happened for sure, just that now they wouldn't even be able to initiate repair until the 24th of May. The 24th of May comes and goes. I haven’t heard any update from the collision shop. I give them a call to get an update around May 30th. They tell me that the repair is being started and the truck is in the "tear down process." It would be a couple of weeks. Again I question this. How long does it take to repair a vehicle? The vehicle for the most part only needs the roof replaced, and a few dents here and there. But again there isn't anything I can do except accept this and wait. The truck is now projected to be repaired by the second or third week of June. Again, no update from the company. The second and third week arrive and I have not heard anything back. So once again, I the customer, have to contact them to get an update on my vehicle. They tell me it is still being repaired, and it will be completed the middle to end of the next week (week of 20th-24th). This week comes and is almost over. I call them AGAIN on the 23rd (Thursday) and ask if the vehicle is finished. They tell me it is waiting on the sunroof to come in. They need the sunroof to arrive so they can put that on and the windshield and the roof inliner. They tell me they double checked and the sunroof is scheduled to arrive on this day (Thursday the 23rd). Once it arrives they will finish up the repair and it might be done on that day, or sometime on Friday. The day comes and go's. I call them up again today on Friday the 24th. They tell me the sunroof did not arrive yesterday. It is supposed to arrive sometime today and they will try and finish up the truck and it MIGHT get finished today. If not they are closed on the weekend so it won't be done until Monday the 27th. If the truck is not completed until June 29th, that would mean they were repairing my truck for 49 days. 49 days!?!? I asked them how come they told me they checked and the sunroof was still scheduled on time for delivery yesterday. And now they are telling me it isn't supposed to arrive until today? And most importantly, how come they had me drop off my truck on May 9th. And here we are almost 50 days later, and we are waiting for a sunroof? They person I spoke to had no answer for these questions. I asked to speak to a supervisor and he told me none were there and he would have one call me sometime later on today. Since I have not received my truck back, I cannot speak on their level of quality in the repair. Hopefully there will not be any screw ups causing them to have my truck even longer. They need to seriously step back and take a look at their repair process. What kind of repair shop repairs someone’s vehicle for almost two months? Why would you even accept the vehicle for repair, if you did not have the parts on hand and ready to go? Why would you still be ordering and waiting on parts almost 50 days after you scheduled for the customer to drop off the vehicle? Why do you not communicate the steps of repair to the customer and keep them in the loop on everything? How come a supervisor is not present to handle the customer’s complaints and concerns? And why on earth would you find an almost 2 month repair acceptable?
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Kenneth C. review for Dale's Collision Repair
Kenneth C. on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/24/2016, 01:02 AM
I dropped my truck off on May 9th. The truck was to be repaired from the recent hail storm. Most of the damage was on the roof, front windshield, and sunroof. The insurance company decided to replace the whole roof. A few days after the drop off date, I received a phone call stating that the roof they ordered, arrived damaged and they would need to order another on. The roof was on "back order" and wouldn't arrive until the 24th of May. I said ok, as there was not much I can do about that, but I questioned if that was even the case. Personally, I do not believe they even tried to order the roof until the few days after they had my truck. They then realized that the roof was on back order and tried to pass it off as the first roof "arrived damage." Again I don't know what happened for sure, just that now they wouldn't even be able to initiate repair until the 24th of May. The 24th of May comes and goes. I haven’t heard any update from the collision shop. I give them a call to get an update around May 30th. They tell me that the repair is being started and the truck is in the "tear down process." It would be a couple of weeks. Again I question this. How long does it take to repair a vehicle? The vehicle for the most part only needs the roof replaced, and a few dents here and there. But again there isn't anything I can do except accept this and wait. The truck is now projected to be repaired by the second or third week of June. Again, no update from the company. The second and third week arrive and I have not heard anything back. So once again, I the customer, have to contact them to get an update on my vehicle. They tell me it is still being repaired, and it will be completed the middle to end of the next week (week of 20th-24th). This week comes and is almost over. I call them AGAIN on the 23rd (Thursday) and ask if the vehicle is finished. They tell me it is waiting on the sunroof to come in. They need the sunroof to arrive so they can put that on and the windshield and the roof inliner. They tell me they double checked and the sunroof is scheduled to arrive on this day (Thursday the 23rd). Once it arrives they will finish up the repair and it might be done on that day, or sometime on Friday. The day comes and go's. I call them up again today on Friday the 24th. They tell me the sunroof did not arrive yesterday. It is supposed to arrive sometime today and they will try and finish up the truck and it MIGHT get finished today. If not they are closed on the weekend so it won't be done until Monday the 27th. If the truck is not completed until June 29th, that would mean they were repairing my truck for 49 days. 49 days!?!? I asked them how come they told me they checked and the sunroof was still scheduled on time for delivery yesterday. And now they are telling me it isn't supposed to arrive until today? And most importantly, how come they had me drop off my truck on May 9th. And here we are almost 50 days later, and we are waiting for a sunroof? They person I spoke to had no answer for these questions. I asked to speak to a supervisor and he told me none were there and he would have one call me sometime later on today. Since I have not received my truck back, I cannot speak on their level of quality in the repair. Hopefully there will not be any screw ups causing them to have my truck even longer. They need to seriously step back and take a look at their repair process. What kind of repair shop repairs someone’s vehicle for almost two months? Why would you even accept the vehicle for repair, if you did not have the parts on hand and ready to go? Why would you still be ordering and waiting on parts almost 50 days later? How come a supervisor is not present to handle the customer’s complaints and concerns? And why on earth would you find an almost 2 month repair acceptable?
Mike M. review for Dale's Collision Repair
Mike M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/18/2014, 09:56 AM
On a scale of 1-5 I'd give Dale Tanaka and his staff a 50! These were the most professional, hard-working, trustworthy and helpful people I have ever had the privilege with which to work! Their integrity and attention to detail is unmatched! They were courteous and spent extra time to explain what they were doing and why they were doing it. While I hope I don't have to use their services again (at least not soon!), I would, without reservation, recommend Dale's to anyone in need of their exemplary quality service, and have done so to many people already! I am completely satisfied and excited about how this repair was handled!
Mike M. review for Dale's Collision Repair
Mike M. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

08/18/2014, 02:33 AM
OUTSTANDING!!! On your scale of 1-5 I'd give Dale Tanaka and his staff a 50! These were the most professional, hard-working, trustworthy and helpful people I have ever had the privilege with which to work! Their integrity and attention to detail is unmatched! They were courteous and spent extra time to explain what they were doing and why they were doing it. While I hope I don't have to use their services again (at least not soon!), I would, without reservation, recommend Dale's to anyone in need of their exemplary quality service, and have done so to many people already! I am completely satisfied and excited about how this repair was handled!
Mike Mitchell review for Dale's Collision Repair
Mike Mitchell on YellowBot

7 years ago

06/23/2014, 13:39 PM
Take it STRAIGHT to Dale's! Five Stars is not enough to rate the job Dale Tabaka and his team do to vehicles! He has worked on three vehicles for me, and the craftsmanship and attention to detail he provides are nothing short of outstanding! More importantly than how great it looks on the outside, you can rest assured that the quality of work done on the INSIDE will be done right – it will be SAFE for you and your family, not just a slick makeover job. Dale has invested in the equipment to make sure the repairs are RIGHT – and has his staff trained in how to use all of it. Dale is a true dedicated craftsman with impeccable integrity and honor. It is hard to find people today that still have this dedication to service, and on a scale of 1-5 stars, Dale’s Collision gets a 10 from me! Check this story on Dale done by a local TV station and you’ll agree! www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_...
Mike M. review for Dale's Collision Repair
Mike M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/23/2014, 11:11 AM
Five Stars is not enough to rate the job Dale Tabaka and his team do to vehicles! He has worked on three vehicles for me, and the craftsmanship and attention to detail he provides are nothing short of outstanding! More importantly than how great it looks on the outside, you can rest assured that the quality of work done on the INSIDE will be done right – it will be SAFE for you and your family, not just a slick makeover job. Dale has invested in the equipment to make sure the repairs are RIGHT – and has his staff trained in how to use all of it. Dale is a true dedicated craftsman with impeccable integrity and honor. It is hard to find people today that still have this dedication to service, and on a scale of 1-5 stars, Dale’s Collision gets a 10 from me! Check this story on Dale done by a local TV station and you’ll agree! https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=471895986223466&id=100647890014946
ccampos review for Dale's Collision Repair
ccampos on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/11/2013, 10:33 AM
Dale is one of the nicest, honest shop owners you will probable ever meet. Quality work! One of the very few shops around now a days that will make things right and satisfy their customers 150%, I did have an issue with the service but the owner went above and beyond to make things right and for that I recommend Dales and will they def have my business again in the future! Any where else and you'll just be another number, but not at Dale's.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.