Logo White
Watch Demo

D & R Sewing and Vacuum Center

Own this business?
4.5
39 reviews
|Consumer Services|Jacksonville, FL 32257

9850-6 San Jose Blvd, Ste 6, Jacksonville, FL 32257

(904) 262-6750

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Alterations By Leilani
5.0
(4) · Sewing & Alterations

9560-3 Lem Turner Rd

(904) 874-5461

2 people are looking at this business

Eva's Alterations
4.8
(30) · Consumer Services

1850 University Blvd S

(904) 724-0900

2 people are looking at this business

San Jose Shoe Repair and Alterations
4.7
(10) · Consumer Services

1754 University Blvd W

(904) 534-0894

2 people are looking at this business

About

Parts Repairs Sales Sewing Machines

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
39 reviews
528
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 27 Reviews4.4Google
  • 12 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pam Holsinger on Facebook

4 months ago

10/23/2019, 16:41 PM
Although this business has been in operation for years - I have just discovered them. I had a "sewing emergency" today, and these folks were a LIFESAVER. Shirley and Ed could not possibly have been more gracious, professional and just all around WONDERFUL. My sewing machine is fixed and my project is back on track. Thank you again and I appreciate your kindness and help more than you can imagine !
Kathy Blankemeyer on Facebook

a year ago

02/26/2019, 08:13 AM
I have been going here for machine repair over 35 years. He IS the best!
Luke Orser-Schwalm on Facebook

a year ago

01/22/2019, 06:09 AM
What great customer service! I recommend D and R Sewing Center for all my sewing machine service and repairs.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Denise Ruff Gussler on Facebook

a year ago

09/18/2018, 02:07 AM
Best place to go if you need a machine. Shirely and Ray are awsome. Shirley knew exactly what I needed to get my new machine up and running. Ray was very helpful when I was having issues. I would go no where else.
CJ Carolyn Broset Carpenter on Facebook

2 years ago

01/18/2018, 04:43 AM
I have never written a review before but felt I had to today. I have a Tacsew industrial machine that was not adjusted properly by last person (professional) who adjusted it. After that, I moved to an area that does not have anyone who would work on industrial machines. My daughter lives in JAX so my husband helped me bring it to D&R Sewing. Mr. Ray fixed my machine. It works again like it is supposed to. Thank you Mr. Ray. I am so glad you were able to fix it for me. It is great having my machine back!! I would also like to say thank you to Ms. May for her kind customer service mindset. It was a pleasure meeting you both. I will be glad to travel the 2 hours back to JAX for my future sewing machine repairs. It was worth it!!
Sue JesusSaves on Facebook

3 years ago

08/06/2017, 03:32 AM
I have had my old machine repaired here and purchased a new one I am still learning to use awhile ago . Great customer service !
Business Response:

Thank you so much Sue for the favorable review!! We strive to keep our customers happy!

Lorna Reed Jean on Facebook

3 years ago

06/05/2017, 04:24 AM
This is the to go to place for your sewing machine repair! To purchase new or used and they are friendly and helpful!!
Business Response:

Thank you Lorna, we appreciate you!

Kaye Stegink on Facebook

4 years ago

05/15/2016, 01:38 AM
I have had such great experiences with this company! They have fixed and serviced my machine and were extremely friendly in the process!
Business Response:

Thank you Kaye! Enjoy your sewing projects!

Keyshia Wiley on Facebook

4 years ago

12/29/2015, 05:23 AM
Business Response:

Karan Gilbert we hope to see you again! Thank you!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.