Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

D & R Sewing and Vacuum Center

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
46 reviews
|Sewing & Alterations|Jacksonville, FL 32257

9850-6 San Jose Blvd, Ste 6, Jacksonville, FL 32257

(904) 262-6750

http://dandrsewingcenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Sewing & Alterations

9560-3 Lem Turner Rd

(904) 874-5461

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(42) · Consumer Services

1850 University Blvd S

(904) 724-0900

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(15) · Consumer Services

1754 University Blvd W

(904) 534-0894

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(144) · Consumer Services

3803 Southside Blvd

(904) 642-7780
About

Parts Repairs Sales Sewing Machines

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
46 reviews
532
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 33 Reviews4.3Google
  • 13 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christine Besser on Facebook

8 months ago

05/19/2020, 02:52 AM
excellent, friendly, very knowledgeable customer relations and service. very accommodating. will give in depth, instruction on all sewing/ embroidery machines. the owners and employees are excellent and top notch. wouldn't go anywhere else.
Gail M Poll on Facebook

8 months ago

05/16/2020, 06:14 AM
Wonderful service today! I brought my machine in to see if it was fixable. Although it could have been fixed, the owner told me it wasn’t worth fixing. I bought a new machine which was throughly demonstrated and checked before I left the shop. Couldn’t be happier!
Pam Holsinger on Facebook

a year ago

10/23/2019, 16:41 PM
Although this business has been in operation for years - I have just discovered them. I had a "sewing emergency" today, and these folks were a LIFESAVER. Shirley and Ed could not possibly have been more gracious, professional and just all around WONDERFUL. My sewing machine is fixed and my project is back on track. Thank you again and I appreciate your kindness and help more than you can imagine !
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to Get Google Reviews From Your Customers

How to Get Google Reviews From Your Customers

How to Get Google Reviews From Your Customers
Kathy Blankemeyer on Facebook

2 years ago

02/26/2019, 08:13 AM
I have been going here for machine repair over 35 years. He IS the best!
Luke Orser-Schwalm on Facebook

2 years ago

01/22/2019, 06:09 AM
What great customer service! I recommend D and R Sewing Center for all my sewing machine service and repairs.
Denise Ruff Gussler on Facebook

2 years ago

09/18/2018, 02:07 AM
Best place to go if you need a machine. Shirely and Ray are awsome. Shirley knew exactly what I needed to get my new machine up and running. Ray was very helpful when I was having issues. I would go no where else.
CJ Carolyn Carpenter on Facebook

3 years ago

01/18/2018, 08:08 AM
I have never written a review before but felt I had to today. I have a Tacsew industrial machine that was not adjusted properly by last person (professional) who adjusted it. After that, I moved to an area that does not have anyone who would work on industrial machines. My daughter lives in JAX so my husband helped me bring it to D&R Sewing. Mr. Ray fixed my machine. It works again like it is supposed to. Thank you Mr. Ray. I am so glad you were able to fix it for me. It is great having my machine back!! I would also like to say thank you to Ms. May for her kind customer service mindset. It was a pleasure meeting you both. I will be glad to travel the 2 hours back to JAX for my future sewing machine repairs. It was worth it!!
Sue JesusSaves on Facebook

3 years ago

08/06/2017, 03:32 AM
I have had my old machine repaired here and purchased a new one I am still learning to use awhile ago . Great customer service !
Business Response:

Thank you so much Sue for the favorable review!! We strive to keep our customers happy!

Lorna Reed Jean on Facebook

4 years ago

06/05/2017, 04:24 AM
This is the to go to place for your sewing machine repair! To purchase new or used and they are friendly and helpful!!
Business Response:

Thank you Lorna, we appreciate you!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.