Logo White
Watch Demo

D. Paul Buhrer, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
15 reviews
|Doctors|Annapolis, MD 21401

2448 Holly Ave #400, #400, Annapolis, MD 21401

(410) 841-5355

https://www.plasticsurgeryspec.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(16) · Doctors

2401 Brandermill Blvd

(410) 721-9862

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

700 Constitution Ave NE

(202) 546-4800
5.0
(5) · Doctors

2150 Pennsylvania Ave NW

(202) 741-3200
5.0
(96) · Doctors

2150 Pennsylvania Ave NW

(202) 741-3250

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2150 Pennsylvania Ave NW

(202) 677-6219
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

110 Irving St NW

(202) 877-7000
About

More about Buhrer, D Paul, Md - Plastic Surgery Specialists Our highly qualified doctors are all board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
15 reviews
513
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
10
  
  • 10 Reviews4.5RateMDs
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

08/31/2017, 02:04 AM
I went to Dr. Buhrer thinking I wanted botox, dermal fillers, and/or possibly a facelift. He told me (1) "You don't need Botox: that's for your forehead, and your bangs cover your forehead." (2) "The rest of your face -- there is no point to doing surgery on it. It would do you more harm than good -- you don't need it yet. The only thing I would do is lift your eyelids." He did this very minor/relatively inexpensive procedure even though he lost money. Trust him to give you only what you need.
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

07/21/2016, 01:00 AM
I had an extended abdominoplasty with Dr. Paul Buhrer in early July 2017. This whole process was a whirlwind (mostly due to me) and Dr. Buhrer and his staff were TERRIFIC from day 1. They were consistently open and informative. I have never been in a doctor's office where I felt good knowing I was going to be coming into their office. Dr. Buhrer consistently provided me with answers to any and all questions that I had before and after my surgery. I am a fun paranoid person, but paranoid nonetheless, and Dr. Buhrer and his staff were there to walk me through all the way. This particular surgery was needed in assisting in other medical problems, but once this heals I will be back on his surgical table to address an issue that I've had for over 15 years. At this time I don't think I would trust any other doctor EXCEPT Dr. Buhrer to perform this surgery to. THANK YOU ALL!!!!!!!!
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

05/03/2016, 01:24 AM
Dr. Paul Buhrer is fantastic! I would highly recommend him and his office to anyone. He has truly changed my life. I appreciate the amount of time and care he afforded me both prior to my surgery and after! It was a huge success for me!
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

04/25/2016, 01:06 AM
Dr. Paul Buhrer Jr. referred to my weight several times when it was unneccesary as well as the weight of my mother, who was not his patient. When he sent out my letter to get my breast reduction reviewed and covered by my private insurance, he forgot the photos he had taken and subsequently my surgery was denied. Currently in the process of finding a new plastic surgeon.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

01/25/2016, 00:12 AM
Dr. Buhrer and his staff are absolutely wonderful!! From the consultation to the surgery through the follow-up. Each and every aspect of my experience was worth 5 stars. I highly recommend Dr. Buhrer and his entire staff !!
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

09/23/2015, 01:14 AM
Having my surgery with Dr. Buhrer was a very wonderful experience. I felt comfortable with the entire experience and the staff was also very trusting and reassuring, helping to ease any last minute jitters I had and made me feel comfortable post-op. The nurse, Maria, provided wonderful assistance and made me feel even better about the process as a whole.
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

11/24/2014, 00:02 AM
First off I usually don't write reviews about services. Dr. Buhrer was by far the best Patient/Doctor I have ever experienced. His staff was just as friendly and knowledgible as he was and went out of their way to make sure all my insurance forms were mailed in a prompt and professional manner. Any calls to the office were answered usually with-in the hour which is hard to find now days. Dr Buhrer's bedside manner was great. The results so far are way better than I expected. Thanks so Much! Mike Berning
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

06/10/2014, 01:44 AM
I'm sorry but I must disagree with the previous comment (shocked but not surprised by the uneducated statement)!!!! Dr. Buhrer performed surgery on my husband and the results are amazing. Thanks to Dr. Buhrer my husband has a newly regained confidence! The entire staff is great and made our entire experience wonderful! Thank you again and Yes I would highly recommend Dr. Buhrer!!!!
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

04/04/2013, 01:22 AM
Dr. Buhrer did a seemingly acceptable job on my 18 year old daughter's medically necessary breast reduction two years ago, but unfortunately they grew back. We met with him today at his Annapolis office and I was appalled with the degree of medical unprofessionalism he displayed! First, he complained that our insurance company doesn't pay him enough to bother with us, then he suggested my 20 year old college student daughter may be pregnant (as if we would make an office appointment for a corrective breast reduction if she was pregnant), then when I asked if removing all of the breast tissue and replacing it with a B cup inplant was an option to prevent future regrowth, he told me I was inappropriate in a highly degrading tone, several times. Im not sure if he is mentally unstable or merely trying to impress his very cute, very young assistant, but I am quite sure who I will not be returning to for corrective surgery, now....or ever! Please find another Doctor.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.