Logo White
Watch Demo

D & O Garbage

Own this business?
19 reviews
|Consumer Services|Salem, Oregon 97306

1140 Boone Rd. SE, Salem, Oregon 97306

(503) 363-7923

Closed now



Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Rosado Movers
(8) · Consumer Services

650 Castro St Ste 120

(650) 537-8800

2 people are looking at this business

Jones Junk Hauling
(14) · Consumer Services

Lathrop St

(574) 514-6784

3 people are looking at this business

Junk King
(7) · Consumer Services

50 Monaco Dr

(847) 305-2449

2 people are looking at this business

Go Green Junk Removal
(1) · Consumer Services

96 Hampshire St

(617) 417-7478
Green Acres Junk Removal & Hauling
(14) · Consumer Services

1723 Ridgewood Rd

(717) 881-3394

1 person is looking at this business

C H Cleaning and Hauling
(2) · Consumer Services

6504 Betty Dr

(559) 802-2858

1 person is looking at this business


Specialties We will pick up your garbage.

Suggest edits


Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
19 reviews
5 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews2.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews2.3Google
  • 5 Reviews3.6Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Cristina Hall on Facebook

4 months ago

07/06/2019, 01:14 AM
I will give them one star because I have to to post, but they really should get no stars because they are HORRIBLE! After suffering severe health issues and losing my income, I knew I would not be able to continue service but after being a customer with them for 19 years, I figured we could work something out. A payment plan or maybe they could just hold the bill for a few months until my disability came through. They said no and came to pick up my cans over 56.20. Fine.
Continue Reading
John Harvey on Facebook

5 months ago

06/28/2019, 09:35 AM
D&O’s new recycling policy and enforcement are questionable.
Lisa Embry on Facebook

7 months ago

04/16/2019, 08:02 AM
$2.95 fee due to cover not closing because of styrofoam being on top, it’s the principle. A good loyal customer for 7 years. I guess they are lucky they are my only choice, because I would leave this company.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Steve Poppleton on Facebook

8 months ago

03/05/2019, 03:26 AM
Recycle the things that are able to be recycled and stop worrying about what China accepts.
Lizz Mirabella on Facebook

9 months ago

02/27/2019, 08:36 AM
I hate that I am stuck with D&O in my area.
Kelsey Olvera on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2018, 12:41 PM
I’ve only had two interactions with this companies customer service and both times I was extremely disappointed in the service. Once two years ago when I stopped my service at one address and started it at another. It was never stopped at the previous address and when I called to address it and ask that they pull the call to see I requested that they refused. This time was today when I called to inquire on fees and essentially the agent was more concerned with telling me why the company was right and I was wrong. I think I speak for most when it comes to the recycling limitations. We try to do the right thing and get charged for it. Instead he continues to tell me when I had a flyer as a war...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you for the review. I appreciate the comments because I believe we always have room for improvement. The reason we are in the position with recycling that we are is because we have all been trying to do "the right thing" even when it was wrong.…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Christie Uri on Facebook

2 years ago

05/11/2018, 01:45 AM
Michael D. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

07/05/2013, 08:00 AM
Michael B
D&O Garbage always goes the extra mile, most recent on the Fourth of July. The night before, I set out the grey garbage and meant to set out the green (overflowing) yard debris at the curb to be hauled away as scheduled. The blue recycling bin was scheduled for pick up the following week. The problem was that I had mistakenly filled the recycling bin with yard debris, and vice versa. In the dark, I placed the bin with yard debris at the curb, but did not notice it was in the blue recycling bin.
Linda F. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/11/2010, 07:04 AM
world class
You have three reviews on line. I want to let you know that we have had D&O for over 20 years and we have been VERY pleased with the service. They ALWAYS come around the corner at 6:30! We've been known to forget to take out the appropriate garbage container to the curb. On those occasions they have pulled them out to the curb for us. That's what I call GREAT service.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.