Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Custom Truck One Source

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
138 reviews
|Consumer Services|Kansas City, MO 64125

7701 Independence Ave, Kansas City, MO 64125

(816) 241-4888

https://www.customtruck.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

601 S Metcalf Rd

(913) 837-4984
5.0
(7) · Distribution Service

4510 W 89th St #110

(913) 469-5588
5.0
(1) · Hazardous Waste Disposal

2801 S Brickplant Rd

(816) 380-4200
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

120 Illinois Ave

(816) 238-0601
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

106 W 11th St

(816) 875-6580
5.0
(9) · Printing Services

111 W Johnson St

(913) 592-3040
About

Doosan products are known for reliability & quality. When you choose Doosan for your heavy equipment needs, our world-class customer service and products support advantages include: 48 Hour Parts Guarantee, Preventive Maintenance, Competitive Financing, Unmatched Product Service, Competitive All-Makes Parts Program.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
138 reviews
595
  
419
  
35
  
23
  
15
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bryan Noske on Facebook

9 months ago

11/16/2020, 00:02 AM
We purchased a brand new F550 service truck in Sept 2020 for 125k, which we paid in full. We didn't actually take delivery until Nov 2020, due to multiple equipment issues and defective paint prep work. We I had to refuse delivery twice and attempted to refuse a third time due to additional defective body paint issues. The salesman and company refused to address any further issues we had "we are done with truck his truck and refuse to fix anything else"(MikeM). I stated we gave you a chance and this will be the last time we purchase for Custom Truck, then the saleman stated "that's OK we only need this one sale" (MikeM). The salesman was not very knowledgeable of company procedures or equipment operations. I never encountered a person representing a product with the level of unprofessional mannerisms, lack of tact, poor execution, and complete failure to provide accountability of product representation. I wish we would have went with another company for the IMT product. Custom truck was 5k less that the competitor. If i could do it again I would have paid more and went with qt equip. Sorry Custom Truck you missed the future business from us.
Business Response:

Bryan, I am so sorry you had a negative experience at one of our locations. That is certainly not the service we strive for. PMing you to look into this further.

Mike Kachur on Facebook

a year ago

08/07/2020, 07:48 AM
I bought a truck several months ago. Wrote a check for $160k. Left the factory and two hours later the truck broke down. The people at the factory where no help. Had to call for a tow and find the freightliner dealer and stay the night in a hotel, rent a car to get back to the factory and I lost 24hrs of my time. They won’t even reimburse me. There word is nothing. They claim to be a family caring Buisness. I wonder if they would not pay one of there workers if they had been stranded for 12hrs delivering a truck with no pay. Wouldn’t recommend them.
Dennis Howell on Facebook

a year ago

05/28/2020, 01:30 AM
I've been in this industry for 30 years building trucks of all kinds, Custom Truck One Source is by far the best company I've ever worked for. we build the highest quality equipment for a company that cares for it's employees. thanks CTOS
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Timothy Dennis on Facebook

2 years ago

10/25/2019, 08:20 AM
great job with many opportunities
Shawn Dodsworth on Facebook

2 years ago

08/26/2019, 13:02 PM
Colton Toth on Facebook

2 years ago

05/17/2019, 12:58 PM
I would definitely recommend working for CTOS. I currently work out of the Tampa branch in the accounting department, and have nothing but good things to say about the managers at this location. In addition, I have yet to come across anybody in the company that has not been friendly towards me and those who I work around. I am very fortunate to work under two managers who continue to make a very positive impact in my day-to-day life working at CTOS.
Susan Williams on Facebook

2 years ago

02/11/2019, 06:30 AM
I would not recommend this company.
Richard Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

12/11/2018, 06:04 AM
Great Place To Work! Love my job!
Elvisl Derr on Facebook

3 years ago

12/08/2018, 11:38 AM
Great place okc very good experience
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.