Logo White
Watch Demo

Custom Remodelers Inc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
256 reviews
|Home Improvements|Blaine, MN 55014

474 Apollo Dr, Blaine, MN 55014

(651) 265-0960

http://customremodelersinc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Services

17484 Goodland Path

(952) 953-4643
5.0
(5) · Home Services

230 Zinnia Ln N

(612) 564-0160

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Home Services

1333 Larc Industrial Blvd

(952) 641-4400
5.0
(1) · Home Improvements

145 2nd Ave SW

(763) 689-9869
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

3507 W 50th St

(612) 927-0222
5.0
(2) · Home Inspectors

PO Box 27085

(612) 518-3804

1 person is looking at this business

About

According to the information provided by Custom Remodelers, this company provides and installs home improvement products such as custom windows, siding, roofing, kitchens, and baths.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
256 reviews
594
  
46
  
32
  
23
  
133
  
118 reviews have no rating
  • 135 Reviews3.9BBB
  • 3 Reviews4.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erin M on BBB

2 months ago

07/29/2020, 02:05 AM
Icompletely regret choosingCRI for my home project of 3 doors and 1 small kitchen window. I was told the project would take 2 days and it was scheduled to be complete on Dec 16, 2019. Instead, I had people in my home doing work, or rework, a total of 13 days and the project was completed June 17, 2020 - 6 full months behind schedule. None of the delays were due to issues with my home - every single delay was due to mistakes made by CRI and in one case a product defect. I have a 3 page timeline of all the mistakes and issue, but here are some of the highlights: * Unstained trim and casing were installed around the window- which after 2 months of no resolution from CRI, I ended up staining and finishing myself. Not easy when it's already nailed in place. * Two times my walls were dinged in two places - and even when I pointed it out, they did not offer to fix the dings so I had to repair my walls. * The wrong door was installed at my garage-to-home entry point, thus the project did not pass the first city inspection * The crew scratched the front door they had installed, thus requiring the delay of replacing the door. * The casing around the deck door was not installed tightly - I had to borrow an air-nailer and fix it. * The screen door that was installed had a hole in the screen. * Garbage, nails and debris were left on my deck, in my garage and on my driveway - including a loose razor blade on my garage floor and two nails in my driveway that the city inspector found (thankfully before I drove over them). There was even trash in my front yard on one occasion. * This project required constant project management by me and calls to CRI to remind them of what still needed fixing. The were often not good about calling back or following through on promises. * Grand finale - they charged me for the project 6 full weeks before it was completed and without a passed city inspection. The ONLY positive thing I have to say is that the Provia brand of doors they use look nice and a couple of the crew members did seem to care about the disaster my project had become and did seem to prioritize, as they were able, to make it right. Without a doubt this was the worst experience I've ever had with home improvement. I have since done a project with Window Concepts of MN (bathroom work) and it went perfectly. I do not like to complain, but CRI has put me in a position of having to complain about their level of service.
Respond to negative reviews
Merry R. on BBB

4 months ago

05/26/2020, 02:14 AM
Not satisfied. Had a roof shingled, glass block windows put in and a gutter on my garage. 1. Garage was never done when house was done. 2. Windows look messy and were not wrapped as they had said they would do. Left the windows with very messy grout that is covering some of the glass. 3. They did not hook up my dryer vent to the window. When I complained, the guy did ask if I had duct tape. He taped it but it had fallen down after a couple minutes. Stackable W/D back in place now and I can't reach the window to try and fix it myself. 4. Gutter people came out said there was too much snow and rescheduled. Window measure person came out and turned in wrong measurements so wrong windows were ordered and they had to reschedule the install. 5. workman asked to use my bathroom (this is during the quarantine), the guys did not wear masks when they were near me. 6. Have called sales person with no response. The worker told me he would tell the company when he got back there and have also not heard from them. 7. These three jobs cost over $24,000 and I think I should get good work and customers service for that amount. (single story, 850 sq feet house, not a big job) 8. I felt pressured to sign off because he claimed it was just about windows. I never should have signed it because I feel the job is definitely NOT COMPLETE!
Respond to negative reviews
Jeff B on BBB

5 months ago

05/07/2020, 18:38 PM
We had Custom Remodelers Inc provide a bid for siding our 100 year old house. The house is sturdy but the siding, facia, and soffit were in tough shape. The house has 6 dormers, 2 gable ends, 2 bump outs, 2 additions, and 2 porches. The siding crew pointed out that the roofing was on its last leg and may only last a couple more years. As a result CRI shot us a good bid for the roofing and had the crew out within days to replace the roof. They also did a great job on a very difficult roof line. After that they finished the siding and the whole house looks great.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Diane L on BBB

5 months ago

05/05/2020, 08:27 AM
Young gentleman came to my door and I agreed to an estimate for new windows. Salesman Steve came out and suggested I buy inserts instead of new windows to keep the cost down. I didn't even know there was such a thing as window inserts. 3rd gentleman came out to measure and said he didn't know if inserts would work but he thought they could make it work after calling his office. Two and half weeks later, get a call from the Salesman Steve who stated inserts were not going to work and that we should have ordered windows in the first place. WHAT? This was on him as he suggested inserts. Windows were going to cost an additional 1700.00. I said then, I do not want them and cancel the order. Didn't hear anything further from CRI, and because I was financing, called the finance company to ensure a loan did not go on my Credit REport. I was told by the Financing Company that CRI had to cancel the loan. I called CRI and was told I needed to talk to Denny. Left a message for Denny (as I was told he was in a meeting). 2 days later, still no return call from Denny. Contacted CRI again and this time a gentleman named Brad called me. I explained the situation and Brad said that due to COVID19 no one was in the office and once they were, they would cancel the Loan. Today, I received a call from Service FInance Co. to acknowledge that the windows had been installed because they had received a Certificate of Completion from CRI. I Said WHAT? I have no new windows and had requested the loan be cancelled!! Because I work in a loan and leasing business for a large bank, I'm well aware of the Delivery and Acceptance Certificates that customers need to sign. Service Financing Co. said they would contact CRI to see what the status is. What scam of dishonest people at CRI. Do NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!
Respond to negative reviews
James N. on BBB

6 months ago

04/06/2020, 01:36 AM
They did 8 windows and a sliding door! It took them a day and they look so much better! I highly recommend!
Jens J. on BBB

6 months ago

04/03/2020, 05:42 AM
Jeremy and his partner did a amazing job on our windows i appreciate all the hard work that you guys do and struggles you guys go though, Very professional team , In future if we need more windows replaced we will defiantly call you guys, Thank you for approving making improvements on our house, two windows they had to remeasure and order new frames because wasn't right size ounce the right size came every thing looked amazing. Could of been the factory that built the frames may got the wrong size but they fixed it very pleased its part of life were all human nobody perfect and mistakes can happen thankful they fixed it though:) Dave the gutter guy and his team was very professional did a amazing job on the gutters and gave us some great information ideas for keeping water away from the house since our house back yard is very hilly we our very pleased with custom re-modelers and there team thank you for everything you guys do...... Jens & Nicole J*****
Karri Z on BBB

6 months ago

03/29/2020, 08:13 AM
My husband and I have nothing but praise for this company. They completed a siding job and installation of new gutters on our home. The process from start to finish was Wonderful, Professional, Very Efficient, and we Loved the job they did on our home. The sales reps and contractors were honest and delivered on all services we purchased. The Contractors who completed both the siding and gutters installation were very friendly and listened to our requests and completed the process as promised. Once the jobs (siding and then gutters) were completed, we called Samantha (Sam), one of our sales reps, to let her and Dave (our other sales rep) know that we had 1 small section of siding on the back side of the house that had come loose. Sam was very pleasant and said she would take care of contacting the Contractors who completed the siding installation. The very next day, the Contractor came to the house and corrected the issue and all the while maintaining a safe distance due to the Covid-19 outbreak. We could not have hired a better business to complete the work on our home. The price was very reasonable and all the work was completed as promised. I highly recommend using Custom Remodelers, Inc (CRI). You will get a great result for a reasonable price with wonderful customer service.
Sharon T on BBB

6 months ago

03/14/2020, 03:11 AM
Custom Remodelers Inc. installed windows in my home and did a beautiful job on sales & install. I would recommend them to anyone. Well worth the time and money. Sharon Maplewood, MN
Karen K on BBB

6 months ago

03/10/2020, 05:09 AM
So far we have ordered gutters, windows and doors from CRI with Kevin K****'s help. He did a great job letting us know what products were available to help suit our needs, especially in the doors where we needed them to be wheelchair accessible. He made sure we got everything we needed and helped keep us informed through each project and we are so happy with the results and plan to have Kevin help us in the future.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.