Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Custom Pools & Remodeling

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
14 reviews
|Contractors|Ceres, CA 95307

5200 Faith Home Rd, Ceres, CA 95307

(209) 537-6500

http://custompoolremodeling.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Contractors

884 Vanderbilt Ct

(209) 725-8552

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

470 W Larch Rd #5

(209) 834-8000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

6346 E 8 Mile Rd

(209) 981-0343
5.0
(7) · Contractors

3401 E Service Rd

(209) 537-8341

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

1059 Lambaren Ave

(925) 443-4612

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

4283 N Wilson Way

(209) 465-9104
About

Custom Pool and Remodeling is a licensed and insured company, and we have been serving our local community in Ceres, CA, with nothing but the best quality swimming pool services. Whenever you are in Ceres, CA, and happen to be looking for a trustworthy company that you can count on from the beginning to the end of the project, then Custom Pool and Remodeling should be at the top of your list. Having a pool means that you have to look after it, because if you choose to neglect you, it will cost you a lot of money. So why don't you come to Custom Pool and Remodeling and we will get you the best quality in swimming pool service? All our employees are licensed and professional, so you can rest a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
14 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Devadathan M. on BirdEye

4 months ago

05/25/2021, 12:41 PM
Please do not hire this company. I have the worse experience in my life time with them. Our pool was in good condition, however we decided to re-plaster the surface since there are some concrete were peeling off from the steps. We did not do much research during the pool repair hiring process. We are repenting that now. During the process along with plastering we replaced our skimmer too. During the skimmer replacement they did not glue the skimmer well and the skimmer started leaking and we were loosing 1-2 inches of water/day . After over 10-15 followups one Mr. Danial came to check the skimmer and suggested to do a leak test and he verbally committed that if its their mistake they will reimburse the leak detection fees. I had to spend over $500 for the leak detection. And found the leakage is happening through the skimmer which was replaced by Custom Pools. Again I did over 10 followups with them to fix it.. all these while we were loosing water over 1-2 inches per day. This has 2 issues (1) we are wasting precious water (2) my water bill doubled during the leak period. Ideally its their fault. Now the time to get the leak detection bill reimbursement, as usual they do not entertain your phone and respond your email. Some how I got hold of them dialing from a different number and finally they said, they are not going to reimburse even the leak detection test bill, which was caused by their fault. My experience was really bad with these guys and will never ever hire them and I do not recommend anyone hiring them.
Respond to negative reviews
Ramond O. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/13/2019, 15:10 PM
This guy Daniel came to to the house say he will send us a estimate via email he dint even give us a quote after i call this place dint even bother to return our calls NOT professional at all well maybe is better that he didn't do my pool and messed up i will look for a professional business to take care there are others who will appreciate your business
Respond to negative reviews
Sue A. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/17/2014, 02:16 AM
Custom Pools & Remodeling did a great job on the resurfacing of our pool. Scott assisted us in the color choice for the "StoneScapes" pebble finish in Tahoe Blue. He also assisted us in deciding to upgrade our pool pump to a more efficient product which included re-plumbing and putting everything on a remote control activation. The decision to replace the equipment has lowered our PG&E bill. Their ability and willingness to negotiate the pricing was one of the many reasons we selected Custom Pools after getting many bids. Stefan and his crew, led by Armando were professional, timely, efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable throughout the entire process. They informed us along the way as to what was happening and how to maintain this beautiful pool. Each day the crew completely cleaned the yard, leaving nothing behind for us to do. The job was completed within a couple weeks and Custom Pools does not use sub-contractors. Once the initial job was done which included replacing our lights as well Stephen and Armando came back several times to adjust some minor things but more importantly they wanted to make sure we were completely satisfied with the end product. We have used our spa and pool more now than the 10 years we have lived here due to their suggestions for making our system user friendly and most of all BEAUIFUL! We have had several parties at our house this summer and have had nothing but rave reviews from our friends as to how beautiful it is and now that we added a salt-chlorine generator your skin feels so good when you get out, without the chlorine smell! Custom Pools doesn't try to sell you equipment or upgrades just to make money. They work within your budget to optimize your system and if something didn't need to be replaced they told us that. Our tile was still in great condition it just needed to be cleaned. This alone saved us quite a bit of money and came out beautiful, looking brand new actually.. We can't thank Custom Pools enough for all that they did. Thank goodness Scott was at the Modesto Home Show last year and was so friendly and willing to spend time with us to explain the process and some basic costs. The information we received that day is actually what led to our decision to take on this project. We look forward to many years of enjoyment from our remodeled pool and spa. Thank you Roger, Stefan, Scott, Armando and Jennifer! We highly recommend that anyone choose Custom Pools & Remodeling! Bryan & Sue Anderson
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Dr Baker on YellowBot

9 years ago

02/25/2013, 08:06 AM
New Pool Dear Stefan, Roger and Team, Thank you for delivering our dream pool that was done quicker than planned, completed exactly as bid, constructed better than imagined and looks and functions better than we could have imagined. From day one we were totally impressed with your teams attention to detail and your cleanliness. Your team looked and acted as though they were building this pool for themselves. They were always aware of the little things my wife seems to think only I see. Attention to detail and all aspects of your customer service was excellent. Keeping our yard organized and picked up nightly was a big plus. Neil took our ideas and hit it out of the park on design, dimensions and overall appearance. Stefan overseeing the project and checking in with us daily to advise of progress and answer all of our questions was invaluable to our peace of mind. roger coming out and moving dirt to make sure the project was done on time was over the top!!!How many owners will do that??? Roger, you asked us "Is there anything you would like changed or you don't like about your pool/spa?" was the ultimate owner's quest for platinum customer service. By the way--we love everything about our pool/spa and wouldn't change a thing!!! Ramon was a magician at surface design, rock/boulder placement and fit. One night he was actually working until 11pm just to make we were happy and the job was completed on time. You were actually about three weeks ahead of schedule!!! I have been in the service business for 30 years and can honestly tell you guys that outside of my Chiropractic clinics I haven't experienced outrageous service very often. We definitely experienced AAA+ outrageous service and end product from your team. Please consider this letter an acknowledgement you can use us as a testimonial for all future customers. Any and all pictures of my pool can be used as well to demonstrate the top quality product you delivered to my family. Sincerely, Dr. Jon Baker
customer7826 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

05/18/2009, 05:25 AM
The company has really bad service. For one, they don't return phone calls. Another guy who puts the acid in the pool very rude and doesn't let you speak and talks over you. This company says that they wil be out on a Monday but never show until later in the week only after making a complaint as to what happened and why they are not at place of residence. The only good thing I can say is the salesman Scott has been really good to us. Very nice and cordial. I see why they get business, it's only after he gets the sale, the others drag their feet. Unsatisfied customer,
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.