Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Custom Flooring Install Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
18 reviews
|Flooring|Norcross, GA 30093 United States

4291 Communications Dr, Norcross, GA 30093 United States

(678) 325-4405

http://custom-installs.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Flooring

6479 Peachtree Industrial Blvd g

(770) 944-3999
5.0
(2) · Flooring

2097 E Lake Rd NE

(404) 370-0097
5.0
(1) · Home Services

5944 GA-92 #100

(678) 899-7415
5.0
(29) · Home Services

910 Deerfield Crossing Dr

(678) 571-7028
5.0
(15) · Flooring

3128 Cunningham Ln

(678) 213-3639
5.0
(1) · Flooring

2805 Springtime Ct

(770) 271-1692
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
18 reviews
55
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
110
  
Sort By:
Featured
Valerie M. review for Custom Flooring Install Inc
Valerie M. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

01/13/2021, 03:01 AM
Home Depot was great. My Installer was awesome the problem was my project manager at USIG Jeremy was so unconcerned about the fact my stair nose was a totally different color than my flooring his response to me was we outsource to other companies who dose the painting and staining of our wood so you may run into the same problem again. I can reorder new stair nose for you, but it will delay the install of your stairs. I ask Jeremy if he could put in the comment to make my stair nose are dark as possible. Jeremy said to me that how they come is how they come, and I replied to ensure that the stairs nose color matches my flooring can you please request that the stairs nose be made as dark as possible Jeremy was more concerned about the install getting complete instead of me being a happy customer and with the purchased, I have made. I ask Jeremy could the same technicians who started my flooring job to be assigned to come back to complete my flooring job. Jeremy stated to me he will see what he could do, but everyone knows that no one wants to come in and complete another person work because everyone works differently. I am so disappointed with my project manager Jeremy he has not been any help to me though out this whole project.
Respond to negative reviews
Michele K. review for Custom Flooring Install Inc
Michele K. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/04/2014, 20:06 PM
Terrible service, terrible communication. Home Depot did great. Custom Flooring did do the measure for 3 bedrooms but I only received wood for 2. Furious.
Respond to negative reviews
russell.shepley review for Custom Flooring Install Inc
russell.shepley on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/20/2013, 10:29 AM
My experience was polar opposite of the other review so I felt compelled to write a review. 1st this business installs only. (I think the other reviewer is blaming them for things that are not their responsibility). The person who did the measuring at our home works for Home Depot and not Custom Flooring. The people who delivered my material worked for Home Depot and not Custom Flooring Install, Inc. My wife and I picked out the hardwood material, tile, and carpet that we wanted. If you depend on some one else to pick out material for you then you reap what you sew. We never even saw the installers until all the material were delivered by Home Depot. The only delivery mistake was 1 box of wood transition pieces were the wrong color. That was no problem to swap out. About 1,000 ft of hardwood and about 800 feet of tile were installed by this company. The tile was installed first by a 2 man crew. It took 3 days due to having to demo old glue down hardwood out of our kitchen, breakfast room, and hall. The installers were great, clean cut, and friendly. They did excellent work. Tearing out old glue down hardwood is no easy task. Then a 5 man crew did my hardwood install in 1 day. Over 1,000 sq feet in a day ! That includes the moving of furniture. They had to tear out the old carpet and tear out old glue down hardwood out of the foyer. The hardwood looks beautiful in our foryer, living room, and dining room. This crew even painted the quarter round for us. The next day 2 guys put new carpet down in our master bedroom. It took maybe 3 hours. I was very pleased with the subcontractors at Custom Flooring Intall, Inc. I installed floor covering when in college about 15 years ago. So trust me when I say these guys no their trade and do it well ! I'm referring my mother to them now since they did such a good job at out house.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
fts2h311 review for Custom Flooring Install Inc
fts2h311 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/10/2013, 14:38 PM
Terrible service. We went through Home Depot for all transactions. Home Depot was fine, Custom Flooring was not. They showed up for the estimate and said they could match existing flooring. We placed the order. Delivery was set for Wed. At 3:30 pm no one had shown up or called, so I called them. I got transferred a few times until I spoke with the scheduler who told me she didn't think they could make the delivery and we might have to wait until the next day. The next day they delivered the wrong size flooring. I called back saying we had 3" planks and they delivered 2 1/4" which definitely don't match. They switched it out Monday, and we arrange for installation on Thursday. Thursday morning, no one showed so my husband called. They confirmed they'd be there before noon. At 3:30 pm no one had showed. I went to my garage to look at the large stack of wood and noticed that the planks looked a little wider than what we had, so I measured. They delivered 3 1/4", not 3" planks. We called them and the guy who did the estimate told me they don't carry 3" and no one does because it's not a standard size. I explained that I was lead to believe they could match it, so I asked for a refund since nothing had been done at this point except delivery. They said okay and to talk to Home Depot about it. Home Depot refunded me all but $202.50 because Custom Flooring told them they moved furniture and removed/hauled off carpet and padding. I ordered the flooring on May 9. As of Jul 10 it still hasn't been resolved.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.