Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Curry House Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
248 reviews
|Japanese|Torrance, CA 90503

5501, 21215 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503

(310) 540-8980

https://www.curryhouse-usa.com/torrance

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23215 Hawthorne Blvd

(310) 791-0321

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(33) · Japanese

12009 Wilshire Blvd

(310) 473-9603
4.7
(981) · Japanese

2015 W Redondo Beach Blvd C

(310) 329-1335
4.7
(127) · Japanese

29050 S Western Ave

(310) 547-4597
4.7
(172) · Restaurants

18900 Beach Blvd #112

(714) 861-2125
4.7
(140) · Restaurants

1324 Potrero Grande Dr

(626) 572-7010
About

For over 30 years, we are serving authentic Japanese style curry and spaghetti dishes in California. Our parent company "House Foods" is a famous curry and spice manufacture in business since the year 1913. We also serve Japanese style hamburger steak, omelet style dishes, seafood dishes, kid's plate and other delicious dishes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
248 reviews
5133
  
463
  
329
  
27
  
111
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 239 Reviews4.2Google
  • 4 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sylvia G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/15/2008, 07:49 AM
My favorite restaurant I grew up around this Curry House and I eat it all the time. The food is amazing and the japanese curry is just like curry in Japan. Their katsu curry is my favorite. I still go to other curry houses since I have moved out of Torrance for college. Nothing can keep me away! My roommate goes about once a week. The price is pretty good and I never have to wait too long, but the place is always busy and for good reason!
claudette w. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/08/2008, 09:16 AM
Try the beef curry This is a Japanese style curry so it's not spicy. It's very casual and the service is quick. They have good lunch specials that run 6 to 7 bucks. I recommend the beef curry.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/06/2008, 07:42 AM
Families and trendy couples flock to this lively spot for Japanese curry – In Short Originally opened in Little Tokyo in 1983, this mini-chain brings Japanese curry to the masses. Enthusiastic crowds of 20-somethings, couples and families fill the dining room. Most curry dishes consist of battered and fried meat, poultry and seafood served over rice and covered with sweet-spicy Japanese brown curry gravy. Like its Japan-based counterparts, the kitchen also cooks up spaghetti and other noodle dishes. Servers prepare stone-grilled, seafood curry rice with calamari and scallops tableside in a cast-iron pot.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
littel on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/07/2007, 01:41 AM
Good curry! – We had never seen this restaurant before even though we eat a lot in the area. It is small, but also almost always busy (although we have never had to wait to be seated). The food comes out quickly. The chicken katsu curry is my favorite. The ground chicken with tofu is also good. Both types of soup (miso and corn potage) are delicious. A clean, cute place with great food and reasonable prices.
dmenkes on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/22/2006, 01:30 AM
Decent Curry House – I've been to almost every single Curry House in the state. This particular location has easier parking than other locations. Their service was decent and the chicken katsu curry was on par.
Washington I. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/03/2006, 07:53 AM
Inexpensive meets Eatable! I've been coming to Curry House for gosh knows how long - and I haven't stopped coming back! The food is TO DIE FOR and their service is unparallelled. Whats more - the bar is fantastic and there are always plenty of dates to be found, shortly after a few drinks of course.
bdoherty1 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/11/2006, 06:37 AM
Disapointing – With so many other interesting restaurants in the area, its hard to understand how this place draws such crowds. The curries are bland even when orderred 'hot' and aren't particularly complex. I haven't had the spaghetti, so maybe that's where it's at, but i doubt it. Going for it is the fact that it's sort of cheap, but so are all of the other less frequented take out places around the south bay.
Huacheng K. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/23/2005, 04:25 AM
Nice place to have lunch They have 10% off discount coupons to give out. the food there is good and service is good. It is easy to get a table for small group. They have lunch specials if you don't know what to eat.
cyi on Citysearch

19 years ago

07/03/2002, 10:05 AM
Best Curry in Town! – This small Japanese restaurant offers Japanese style curry in variety. If you like curry, this is definitely the right place. Food is tasty and the service is great. The restaurant is clean and is not too crowded.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.